COGNAC LEYRAT XO CARAFE 40%

Cognac, France / Poitou-Charentes 70cl Ref: 5684

The nose is fairly subtle, while the palate, on the other hand, is extremely expressive. The finish has been on a pilgrimage to the warehouse where it was slowly matured. These are the different aromatic and gustatory sequences that guide this cognac called “Elite” by François Abecassiss, owner of the Leyrat company. Add to this a remarkably well-integrated woodiness that matches perfectly with the owner’s philosophies on maturation.

Profile: lovely contrast between the firmness of the nose (liquorice, saffron, raisin) and the exuberance of the palate (passion fruit, mango, rose, cinnamon and more). Very mature finish.

Read more

In stock

€133.00
€133.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with orange tinges.
  • Nose : refined, complex. With saffron and liquorice notes, raisins in apricot stones and vanilla in merrain oak, the initial nose is closed, almost introverted. It then opens up enthusiastically with notes of heady florals (carnation, peony), milk chocolate and root ginger. Grapes bursting with sugar provide an extra dose of youth.
  • Palate : fresh, nuanced. From yellow peaches to exotic fruits (passion fruit, mango), salted butter caramel to lavender honey, wilted rose to grapevine flower and camphor to spicy notes (cinnamon, nutmeg), the palate is particularly extroverted. Unlike the nose, it is highly radiant. It finishes by breaking down into a fine woody powder.
  • Overall : refined, balanced. A combination of currants and figs, the finish shows great maturity. Generous, it opens the doors of the dark, humid warehouse where it was slowly matured. It lingers with notes of quince jelly and marmalade. The retro-nasal olfaction is full of cocoa and saffron. The empty glass is floral (lily, iris) and lightly camphoric.
The brand

The brand

The blending of eaux de vie from this exceptional domain is what gives this cognac its individuality and inimitable power. At the Domaine de Chez Maillard, in order to extract the fruit from the terroir, all stages of production are carried out at the property, from the vine to the bottle: this ensures that only the best of the Single Estate Cognac is expressed. Produced using only Ugni Blanc grapes and distilled in small 2,500 litre stills, Leyrat cognacs have a subtle and light character dominated by fruit and enhanced by notes of spice.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on COGNAC LEYRAT XO CARAFE

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

COGNAC LEYRAT XO Elite Carafe 40%

Cognac, France / Poitou-Charentes 70cl Ref: 5684

Un nez qui suggère plus qu’il n’affirme, une bouche qui au contraire est extrêmement volubile, une finale qui effectue un pèlerinage dans le chai qui l’a vu vieillir lentement, voilà les différentes séquences aromatiques et gustatives qui rythment cette cuvée baptisée « Elite » par François Abecassis, le propriétaire de la maison Leyrat. Il faut ajouter à cela, un boisé remarquablement fondu qui épouse complètement la philosophie de celui-ci en matière de vieillissement.

Profil : joli contraste entre la fermeté du nez (réglisse, safran, raisins secs) et l’exubérance de la bouche (passion, mangue, rose, cannelle,…). Finale pleine de maturité.

Lire plus

En stock

133,00 €
133,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : viel or à reflets orangés
  • Nez : fin, complexe. De notes safranées en notes réglissées, de raisins secs en noyaux d’abricots et de vanille en chêne merrain, le premier nez est ferme pour ne pas dire introverti. Il s’ouvre cependant avec brio sur des notes de fleurs capiteuses (œillet, pivoine), de chocolat au lait et de racines de gingembre. Des raisins gorgés de sucres lui procurent un supplément de jeunesse
  • Bouche : nuancée, fraîche. De pêches abricotées en fruits exotiques (passion, mangue), de caramel au beurre salé en miel de lavande, de rose fanée en fleur de vigne et de camphre en notes épicées (cannelle, muscade), elle se montre particulièrement extravertie. Contrepoint du nez, elle est absolument solaire. Elle finit par se décomposer en une fine poussière boisée.
  • Finale : fine, équilibrée. Mélange de raisins de Corinthe et de figues, elle fait preuve de beaucoup de maturité. Généreuse, elle ouvre les portes du chai sombre et humide qui l’a vu lentement vieillir. Elle se prolonge sur des notes de gelée de coing et de marmelade. La rétro olfaction est cacaotée et safranée. Le verre vide est floral (lys, iris) et légèrement camphré
La marque

La marque

L’assemblage des eaux-de-vie issues d’un domaine d’exception confère au cognac une typicité et une force inimitables. Au Domaine de Chez Maillard, pour extraire le fruit du terroir, l’ensemble des étapes de production est réalisé à la propriété, de la vigne à la bouteille : ainsi seulement l’excellence de nos Single Estate Cognac peut se révéler. Elaborés intégralement à partir d’Ugni Blanc et distillés dans de petits alambics de 2500 litres, les cognacs Leyrat possèdent un caractère fin et léger, dominé par le fruit et rehaussé de notes épicées.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur COGNAC LEYRAT XO Elite Carafe

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats