Line product Cask Strength Collection
Archive CAOL ILA 1995


Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 18866

Particularly warm and bright, this Caol Ila is highly mature yet simple. Each fruity note in the aromatic palate is released right up to the last drop of their sweet juice. Each herbaceous note exhales its enchanting perfumes, right down to the last waft. For the grand finale the empty glass reveals new aromas which will force you to review your notes. A new tasting session begins.

Single Cask #456 - Hogshead Limited edition of 303 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW Profile: generous, fresh and aquatic. Notes of melon, citrus fruit and aromatic plants. Spicy (curry, ginger) with a light wisp of incense.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright gold with hints of green.
  • Nose : both rich and round. Ripe fruit (yellow melon, plum) provide a particularly gourmet and juicy introduction. Rapidly, peat decides to make an appearance. It has a slightly spicy (fresh ginger) and animal (leather) character. Aquatic, it develops into water lily and watercress.
  • Palate : firm, clear. Different to the nose, its field of action is incredibly long. Ripe fruit form the backbone here for peat, spices and heady flowers (broom, lily). The mid palate is sprinkled with numerous aromatic plants (lime tree, vervain, rosemary). Becomes increasingly medicinal (ointment) and spiritual (incense).
  • Overall : long, powdery. Its sandy texture conjures up images of an arid landscape illuminated by the sunlight. An oasis of citrus fruit (lemon), white flowers (lily, arum) and rosemary provides a refreshing end to this finish. The retro-olfaction is characterised by tobacco and exotic fruits (pineapple), and the empty glass reveals straw, curry and walnut.
The brand

The brand

As well as reflecting its smoky, malted barley, Caol Ila is also oily and peaty, with marine and vegetable notes. Its recent official bottlings, which are particularly expressive, have an intense smoky and peaty character with a good balance of saltiness and sweetness. Superb versions of this single malt have also been released by independent bottlers Gordon MacPhail & Signatory Vintage. Caol Ila’s stills, which are large and onion-shaped, have a strong influence on this single malt and give it a fairly light and delicate character. Find out more


Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CAOL ILA 1995

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Gamme Cask Strength Collection
Archive CAOL ILA 1995

CAOL ILA 1995

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 18866

Particulièrement solaire et lumineux, ce Caol Ila est impressionnant de maturité et de simplicité. Chaque fruit de la palette aromatique délivre jusqu’à la moindre goutte de son jus sucré. Chaque plante exhale jusqu’au dernier souffle ses parfums envoûtants. Et, en point d’orgue, le verre vide propose de nouveaux arômes forçant le dégustateur à remettre son ouvrage sur le métier. Une nouvelle dégustation commence.

Single Cask #456 - Hogshead Édition limitée à 303 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : gourmand, frais et aquatique. Notes de melon, d’agrumes et de plantes aromatiques. Épicé (curry, gingembre) avec une légère présence d’encens.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif à reflets verts.
  • Nez : à la fois ample et rond. Des fruits mûrs (melon jaune, prune) forment une première séquence particulièrement gourmande et juteuse. Rapidement, la tourbe pointe le bout de son nez. Elle possède un caractère légèrement animal (cuir) et épicé (gingembre frais). Aquatique, il évolue sur le nénuphar et sur le cresson.
  • Bouche : ferme, droite. Différente du nez, son champ d’action est d’une rare longueur. Les fruits mûrs servent de colonne vertébrale à la tourbe, aux épices et aux fleurs capiteuses (genêt, lys). Le milieu de bouche est parsemé de nombreuses plantes aromatiques (tilleul, verveine, romarin). Au fur et à mesure, elle devient médicinale (baume) et spirituelle (encens).
  • Finale : longue, poudrée. Sa texture sableuse fait penser à un paysage aride inondé par les rayons du soleil. Une oasis constituée d’agrumes (citron jaune), de fleurs blanches (lys, arum) et de romarin vient rafraîchir la toute fin de bouche. La rétro-olfaction est marquée par le tabac et les fruits exotiques (ananas), et le verre vide par la paille, le curry et la noix.
La marque

La marque

Proche de l'orge maltée fumée, Caol Ila se révèle également marin, végétal, huileux et tourbé. Les récents embouteillages officiels, particulièrement expressifs, possèdent un caractère tourbé et fumé intense ainsi qu'un bel équilibre sucré/salé. Les embouteilleurs indépendants, Gordon & MacPhail et Signatory Vintage proposent également de magnifiques versions de ce single malt. Les alambics de la distillerie Caol Ila, de grande taille et en forme d'oignon expliquent en grande partie le caractère plutôt léger et très fin de ce single malt. En savoir plus

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Single malts et single grains mis en bouteille en brut de fût, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus appréciées des connaisseurs. Chaque cuvée est embouteillée sans réduction, sans filtrage à froid et, le plus souvent, à partir d'un seul fût unique. Pour aider le consommateur à apprécier son whisky au-delà du niveau purement aromatique et gustatif, Signatory Vintage s'efforce d'afficher sur chaque étiquette, et de manière très précise, la région de production, la date de distillation et de mis en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé, son numéro et le nombre de bouteilles produites du même nectar. C'est donc une gamme non seulement de très bonne qualité mais également de nature didactique.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CAOL ILA 1995

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats