CAMERONBRIDGE 1984 30 year old 55,2%

Single Grain, Scotland / The Lowlands 70cl Ref: 19818

Founded in 1824, Cameronbridge distillery was, in 1830, the first Scottish distillery to produce a single grain whisky. It wasn’t until 1920 that it permanently stopped producing malt whisky. Whilst showing extreme maturity, this venerable 30-year-old bottled by Italian independent bottlers Wilson & Morgan has managed to keep intact the mischievous, youthful spirit of its younger years.

Single Cask #19272 - Bourbon Barrel LMDW world exclusive Profile: delicious notes of vanilla, herbs (rosemary, basil) and spices (cardamom, cinnamon). The nose expresses luxuriant and polished notes (passion fruit, mango).

Read more

In stock

€179.00
€179.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : both refined and delicate. The initial nose perfectly expresses the energetic varnish notes (passion fruit, mango) one expects to find in a venerable single grain whisky. Allowed to breathe, coconut and quince jelly give it a certain creaminess. It lingers with spices (ginger) and pipe tobacco.
  • Palate : dense, rich. The palate is coated top to bottom with acacia and heather honey. The mid-palate is deliciously vanilla, herbaceous (rosemary, basil) and spicy (cardamom, cinnamon). Gradually, ripe fruit (apple, pear, prune) and praline refresh the taste buds with their sweet juices.
  • Overall : firm and balanced. Notes of tiger balm serve as an example of its evolution towards more medicinal flavours. At the same time, we are offered a taste of a delicious vanilla or coconut ice cream. The very end of the palate is lightly camphorated. The retronasal olfaction is balsamic (cedar), while the empty glass is particularly exotic (banana, guava).
The brand

Merchant

At the head of this independent merchant, Fabio Rossi continues the long tradition of Italian whisky bottling. His bottlings mainly concern malt whiskies from the isle of Islay, and are characterised by their sherry cask finishings.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CAMERONBRIDGE 1984 30 year old

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CAMERONBRIDGE 30 ans 1984 Traditional Oak 55,2%

Single Grain, Ecosse / Lowlands 70cl Ref: 19818

Fondée en 1824, la distillerie Cameronbridge fut la première distillerie écossaise à produire un single grain et ce à partir de 1830. Il faudra attendre 1920 pour qu’elle cesse définitivement de produire un whisky de malt. Tout en se montrant extrêmement mature, cette vénérable version âgée de 30 ans embouteillée par le négociant indépendant italien Wilson & Morgan a su préserver intacte la jeunesse d’esprit teintée d’espièglerie de ses plus tendres années.

Single Cask #19272 - Bourbon Barrel Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : délicieusement vanillé, herbacé (romarin, basilic) et épicé (cardamome, cannelle). Le nez exprime des notes exubérantes (passion, mangue).

Lire plus

En stock

179,00 €
179,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : à la fois pointu et délicat. Le premier nez exprime à la perfection les notes vernissées et exubérantes (passion, mangue) que l’on s’attend à trouver dans un vénérable single grain. A l’aération, de la noix de coco et de la gelée de coing lui procurent une certaine onctuosité. Il se prolonge sur les épices (gingembre) et sur le tabac à pipe.
  • Bouche : dense, riche. Elle emplit pleinement le palais en l’enrobant de miel d’acacia et de bruyère. Le milieu de bouche est délicieusement vanillé, herbacé (romarin, basilic) et épicé (cardamome, cannelle). Au fur et à mesure, des fruits mûrs (pomme, poire, prune) et des pralines rafraîchissent de leur jus sucré les papilles gustatives.
  • Finale : à la fois ferme et équilibrée. Des notes de baume du tigre témoignent de son évolution médicinale. Dans le même temps, elle nous fait nous délecter d’une sublime glace à la vanille ou à la noix de coco, c’est selon. La toute fin de bouche se montre très légèrement camphrée. La rétro olfaction est balsamique (cèdre) et le verre vide est particulièrement exotique (banane, goyave).
La marque

Négociant

À la tête de cette maison indépendante, Fabio Rossi perpétue une longue tradition de négoce italien de whisky. Ses mises en bouteilles font la part belle aux malts de l’île d’Islay et ses vieillissements intégraux ou affinages en fûts de sherry sont la signature même de la maison.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CAMERONBRIDGE 30 ans 1984 Traditional Oak

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats