Archive CAMBUS 23 YEAR OLD 1991

CAMBUS 23 YEAR OLD 1991

Single Grain Whisky, Scotland / The Lowlands, 70cl, Ref: 15450G

Read more
See more products from Cambus See all products: Signatory Vintage

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

The Cambus distillery was officially established in 1813 in the Lowlands, about 25 miles north of Glasgow. In addition to its single malt, from 1823 up until its closure in 1993, it also produced a single grain whisky which was used for the United Distillers blends.

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CAMBUS 23 YEAR OLD 1991

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Profitez de nombreuses offres et cadeaux !

Je découvre
Archive CAMBUS 23 ans 1991 S.V

CAMBUS 23 ans 1991 S.V

Single Grain Whisky, Ecosse / Lowlands, 70cl, Ref: 15450G

Très typé single grain, le sherry appose un supplément chocolaté délicat. La bouche est ferme sans aucune dureté. Belle longueur originale, à la fois fruitée, vanillée et orientale (loukoum).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

La distillerie de Cambus fut établie officiellement en 1813 dans la région des Lowlands, à environ 40km au nord de Glasgow. En plus de single malt, elle produisait également du single grain à partir de 1823 et jusqu'à la fermeture de la distillerie en 1993, qui servait aux blends de la société United Distillers.

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CAMBUS 23 ans 1991 S.V

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats