BUNNA 2007 BBR Retro 57%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19817

When we smell this bottling for the first time we immediately understand why it is called “Moine”, which means peat in Gaelic. Indeed, Bunnahabhain has rarely been so heavily peated and, above all, medicinal. It has very punchy flavours. The attack amplifies this sensation of power and brings us quickly and authoritatively to breathes of sea air. We have to wait for the finish to find calm in this island storm, and even then it’s not for long, as the empty glass prepares to go round again.

Single Cask #800088 Limited edition of 300 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: the peat sweeps up everything in its path. It takes us straight to the seafront.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€99.00
€99.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : very pale yellow.
  • Nose : rich, concentrated. The initial nose offers a very medicinal (iodine tincture, camphor) and spicy (clove, black pepper) peat. In a single block, it develops a more aniseed and herbaceous (lucerne, ivy) profile. The life force of this distillate gradually dominates. With the peat never ceasing to increase in power, fruit (pineapple, pear) gives it a full range of expression.
  • Palate : ultra-powerful, sharp. The peat sweeps up everything in its path. It drives us right to the sea shore. On the way, we are met by notes of cactus, Brussels sprouts, smoked bacon, star anise and fresh walnut. Oily and animal, it lingers with damp soil and tobacco.
  • Overall : mellow, balanced. Bunnahabhain’s natural inclination towards marine and saline tones is shown in its finest light. A handful of spices gives it the impetus needed to keep hold of the taster’s attention right up until the retronasal olfaction. The latter is roasted (coffee, toffee) and fibrous (liquorice sticks). The empty glass loses none of the whisky’s vivacity and firmness.
The brand

The brand

Built in 1881 in the midst of the Scottish “whisky boom”, Bunnahabhain is located on the north-east of the Isle of Islay. The stillhouse houses two magnificent pear-shaped stills that produce a heavy spirit that generally has low levels of peat. Owned by the Burn Stewart Distillers group since May 2003, Bunnahabhain recently began releasing extremely peaty and smoky young whiskies through independent bottlers.

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

The line

Berry Bros Retro is a range that was created in 2008 in order to bring together this 300-year-old supplier’s special releases of very small numbers of bottles. Bottled from a single cask without chill filtering, the addition of caramel or any dilution, all the whiskies in this collection have a label with an old engraving from the Berry Bros & Rudd shop, with the entrance to Saint James’s palace in the background. All the single malts in this range are bottled exclusively for La Maison du Whisky, who is responsible for their selection.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BUNNA 2007 BBR Retro

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

BUNNAHABHAIN 2007 Moine 57%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19817

Quand on hume pour la première fois cette version, on comprend mieux pourquoi elle a été baptisée « Moine », qui signifie tourbe en gaélique. En effet, rarement Bunnahabhain ne se révèle aussi fortement tourbé et surtout aussi médicinal. Sur le plan gustatif, très « punchy », l’attaque en bouche amplifie cette sensation de puissance et nous emmène avec autorité au grand galop respirer l’air du large. Il faut attendre la rétro olfaction pour trouver une accalmie dans ce maelstrom îlien et pas pour longtemps car le verre vide repart à l’abordage.

Single Cask #800088 Série limitée à 300 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : tourbe très médicinale (teinture d’iode, camphre). Epices (girofle, poivre noir). Anisé et herbacé (luzerne, lierre). Des fruits (ananas, poire). Du lard fumé, de la badiane et des noix fraîches.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

99,00 €
99,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune très pâle.
  • Nez : riche, concentré. Le premier nez propose une tourbe très médicinale (teinture d’iode, camphre) et épicée (girofle, poivre noir). D’un seul bloc, il évolue vers un profil plus anisé et herbacé (luzerne, lierre). La force vive du distillat domine peu à peu les débats. La tourbe ne cesse de monter en puissance tandis que des fruits (ananas, poire) lui donnent une réplique plein d’à propos.
  • Bouche : tranchante, surpuissante. La tourbe balaie tout sur son passage. Elle nous conduit directement en front de mer. En chemin, des notes de cactus, de chou de Bruxelles, de lard fumé, de badiane et de noix fraîche viennent à notre rencontre. Huileuse, animale, elle se prolonge sur de la terre légèrement humidifiée et sur le tabac.
  • Finale : douce, équilibrée. Son inclination naturelle vers des tonalités marines et salines éclate au grand jour. Quelques épices lui procurent l’élan nécessaire pour tenir en haleine le dégustateur jusqu’à la rétro olfaction. Celle-ci est torréfiée (café, toffee) et fibreuse (bâton de réglisse). Le verre vide n’a rien perdu en termes de vivacité et de fermeté.
La marque

La marque

Construite en 1881 en pleine période du « whisky boom » écossais, Bunnahabhain se situe au nord-est de l’île d’Islay. Sa salle de distillation abrite deux magnifiques alambics en forme de poire à partir desquels elle produit un alcool lourd mais généralement peu tourbé. Devenue propriété du groupe Burn Stewart Distillers en mai 2003, Bunnahabhain offre depuis quelques années de jeunes versions mises en bouteilles par les négociants très fumée et tourbée.

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Gamme

Berry Bros Retro est une gamme créée en 2008 afin de réunir les éditions très limitées de cette maison vieillie de plus de 300 ans. Issus de fûts uniques et embouteillés sans filtration à froid, sans ajout de caramel et sans réduction, tous les whiskies de cette collection portent sur leur étiquette une ancienne gravure de la boutique Berry Bros & Rudd avec, en arrière-plan, le portail d'entrée du palais de St James. Tous les single malts de cette gamme sont mis en bouteille exclusivement pour La Maison du Whisky qui s’occupe de les sélectionner.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BUNNAHABHAIN 2007 Moine

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats