BIELLE 2008 40th anniversary 53,4%

Rum, France / Marie Galante 70cl Ref: 19852

Bottled at cask strength, this commemorative version begins by revealing its dual character in no uncertain terms. Next, with a certain pride, it shows a youthful expression that brings out the superb quality of a rhum agricole fresh off the stills. Lastly, full of freshness, in the flicker of an eye, it moves from sugar cane to remarkably mature exotic and chocolatey notes

Small Batch - Bourbon Barrel Limited edition of 1500 bottles Profile: energetic: freshness clearly recalling the distillate as it leaves the still. Notes of heady flowers and spices, becoming empyreumatic (oak, thuja).

Read more

In stock

€115.00
€115.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Gold Medal winner at the 2016 "Concours Général Agricole" Paris

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of topaz.
  • Nose : heady, refined. The nose begins with a classic approach of vanilla, dried fruit (apricot, pear) and fine spices (cardamom, saffron). It is followed by a second, far more exotic (mango, pineapple, passion fruit), floral (geranium, bougainvillea) approach and then a more typical Antilles register. Allowed to breath, sugar cane irrevocably takes the upper hand.
  • Palate : petulant, dynamic. Freshness that clearly evokes the distillate at the moment it leaves the still. Next, the sugar cane gradually gains power and clarity of expression. It is then accompanied by dried and exotic fruits, heady florals and spices, and becomes empyreumatic (oak, thuja).
  • Overall : long, silky. Cloaked in fine tannins, the finish takes refuge in undergrowth to keep intact all the fresh expression of the palate. Deliciously chocolatey, the retro-nasal olfaction is also full of spice (ginger, nutmeg). The empty glass is medicinal (mustard) and exotic (passion fruit).
The brand

The brand

Founded at the end of the 19th century on Marie-Galante, the ‘island with a hundred windmills’, the Bielle distillery upholds a tradition of producing agricultural rum from pure sugarcane juice, and has gradually evolved with successive proprietors. It is located on the ‘Bielle’ section of a plateau at an altitude of 110 metres. Respectful of the environment, the Bielle distillery has adopted an ecological approach that uses a natural process of evaporation through plants.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BIELLE 2008 40th anniversary

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

BIELLE 2008 40e Anniversaire 53,4%

Rhum, France / Marie Galante 70cl Ref: 19852

Embouteillée à son degré naturel, cette version commémorative affiche sans ambages son caractère dual. Elle dévoile d’abord avec une certaine fierté une jeunesse d’expression qui met en exergue la superbe qualité d’un rhum agricole sortant tout juste de l’alambic. Puis, pleine de fraîcheur, elle passe en l’espace d’à peine quelques instants de la canne à sucre à des notes exotiques et chocolatées d’une maturité remarquable.

Small Batch - Bourbon Barrel Série limitée à 1 500 bouteilles Profil : dynamique, sa fraîcheur évoque avec limpidité le distillat qui sort de l’alambic. Des notes de fleurs capiteuses et d’épices pour devenir empyreumatiques (chêne, thuya).

Lire plus

En stock

115,00 €
115,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Or, Concours Général Agricole de Paris 2016

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets topaze
  • Nez : capiteux, fin ; Il propose tout d’abord une première approche classique composée de vanille, de fruits secs (abricot, poire) et d’épices nobles (cardamome, safran). Une seconde approche beaucoup plus exotique (mangue, ananas, passion), florale (géranium, bougainvilliers) et finalement plus antillaise (canne à sucre, vesou) lui succède. A l’aération, la canne à sucre prend irrémédiablement le dessus.
  • Bouche : pétulante, dynamique. Sa fraîcheur évoque avec limpidité le distillat qui sort de l’alambic. Puis, au fur et à mesure, la canne à sucre monte en puissance et en netteté d’expression. Elle est ensuite accompagnée par des fruits secs et exotiques, des fleurs capiteuses et des épices pour devenir empyreumatique (chêne, thuya).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Parée de tannins fins, elle se réfugie à travers les sous-bois afin de conserver intacte toute la fraîcheur d’expression de la bouche. Délicieusement chocolatée, la rétro olfaction est également épicée (gingembre muscade). Le verre vide est médicinal (moutarde) et exotique (passion)
La marque

La marque

Fondée à la fin du 19ème siècle sur Marie-Galante, l’île aux cents moulins, la distillerie Bielle perpétue une tradition de fabrication de rhum agricole au pur jus de canne, et a su évoluer au fur et à mesure de ses propriétaires successifs. Elle est située sur un plateau dit section « Bielle », à 110 mètres d’altitude. Attentive à l’environnement, la distillerie Bielle travaille de manière écologique en utilisant un processus naturel d’évaporation par les plantes.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BIELLE 2008 40e Anniversaire

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats