BENRIACH 1998 Triple Distilled single Cask LMDW 57,5%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19643

Though this Benriach shows the same calm expression as the 1999 vintage in our 2015 Collection it takes a completely different route to reach it. With discretion, it prefers a certain exuberance and counters a steady increase in power with a chaotic rhythm that alternates moments of calm with flights of lyricism. In doing this, it convincingly contradicts the old adage that the shortest paths are the best

Single Cask #6395 - Pedro Ximenez Finish Limited edition of 667 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: creamy (milk chocolate, vanilla), its medicinal character gradually takes the upper hand.

Read more

In stock

€139.00
€139.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper tinged with green.
  • Nose : rich, opulent. On the initial nose, spices rise from the bottom of the glass to the surface of the aromatic palette. Nutmeg and black pepper feature in particular. Allowed to breathe, notes of toffee and dried fruit (date, fig) give great smoothness. Dynamic, it becomes gradually camphorated and almost medicinal (balm, mustard). The overarching sensation is one of warmth.
  • Palate : firm, sharp. Very unlike the nose, the attack is tannic. Nutty notes (walnut, almond, pistachio) are the key players in this slide towards increased dryness. The mid-palate, meanwhile, develops considerable creaminess (milk chocolate, vanilla). As with the nose, its medicinal character gradually takes the upper hand. It lingers with exotic fruits (mango, passion fruit), cocoa beans and candied orange.
  • Overall : long, distinguished. Without ever losing pace, the finish allows the sherry to take control and fully express itself. With a sea breeze comes salt, as notes of orange blossom and bay leaf perfume the air. Luxurious and fresh, the retronasal olfaction is characterised by ripe fruit (apricot, clementine); the empty glass offers an especially loyal summary of the gustatory palette.
The brand

The brand

Rather unjustly, Benriach was, until just a few years ago, relatively unknown, but it hasn’t ceased to make up for lost time. Indeed, this distillery has, for many decades, had a huge amount to offer and has proven this time and time again since being bought in 2004. Its warehouses are bursting with all sorts of sherry butts (Oloroso, Pedro Ximénez, etc.), new American oak casks, ex-bourbon barrels and hogsheads dating back to the 1960s, as well as casks previously used for wine, rum, madeira, port and even Rioja! This Speyside single malt is entirely worthy of the interest it has garnered from master blenders since its creation. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BENRIACH 1998 Triple Distilled single Cask LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

BENRIACH 17 ans 1998 Triple Distilled LMDW 57,5%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19643

Si ce Benriach affiche la même sérénité d’expression que le millésime 1999 de notre Collection 2015, il emprunte pour y parvenir des chemins complètement différents. A la discrétion, il préfère une certaine exubérance et à une montée en puissance régulière, il oppose un rythme chaotique qui alterne les moments de calme et les envolées lyriques. En cela, il contredit de manière convaincante l’adage qui prétend que pour atteindre le but fixé, les chemins les plus courts sont toujours les meilleurs.

Single Cask #6395 - Pedro Ximenez Finish Série limitée à 667 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : riche, opulent. Epices, noix de muscade et poivre noir. Notes de toffee et de fruits secs (datte, figue). Quasi médicinal (baume, moutarde). Fruits secs (noix, amande, pistache).

Lire plus

En stock

139,00 €
139,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à bords verdâtres.
  • Nez : riche, opulent. Au premier nez, des épices venues du fond du verre arrivent à la surface de la palette aromatique. On trouve notamment de la noix de muscade et du poivre noir. A l’aération, des notes de toffee et de fruits secs (datte, figue) lui procurent beaucoup de suavité. Dynamique, il devient au fur et à mesure camphré, quasi médicinal (baume, moutarde). L’ambiance qui règne est chaleureuse.
  • Bouche : ferme, acérée. Très différente du nez, l’attaque en bouche est tannique. De nouveaux fruits secs (noix, amande, pistache) sont les acteurs de ce glissement vers plus de sécheresse. Le milieu de bouche gagne cependant considérablement en onctuosité (chocolat au lait, vanille). Comme pour le nez, son caractère médicinal prend peu à peu le dessus. Elle se prolonge sur les fruits exotiques (mangue, passion), les fèves de cacao et les oranges confites.
  • Finale : longue, racée. Sans jamais se désunir, elle laisse le vin de xérès prendre les choses en main et s’exprimer pleinement. Un vent maritime apporte avec lui du sel tandis que des notes de tilleul et de laurier parfument l’atmosphère. Luxuriante, fraîche, la rétro olfaction est marquée par les fruits mûrs (abricot, clémentine) et le verre vide est un condensé particulièrement fidèle de la palette gustative.
La marque

La marque

Benriach, injustement méconnue il y a encore quelques années, ne cesse de rattraper le temps perdu. En effet, cette distillerie possède depuis plusieurs décennies de sérieux atouts qu'elle dévoile tour à tour depuis son rachat en 2004. Ses chais regorgent de sherry butts de toute sorte (oloroso, pedro ximenez...), de fûts neufs en chêne américain, de bourbon barrels et hogsheads remontant aux années 1960, et de fûts ayant contenu du vin, du rhum, du madère, du porto, voire même du rioja ! Ce single malt du Speyside mérite ainsi largement l'intérêt que lui portent les maîtres-assembleurs depuis sa création. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BENRIACH 17 ans 1998 Triple Distilled LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats