New BALLECHIN 11 year old 2004 Manzanilla Sherry Trilogy Of

BALLECHIN 11 year old 2004 Manzanilla Sherry Trilogy Of 56,1%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19626

We were almost speechless after tasting this Ballechin, all we could do was thank Andrew Simington and his team for offering us such an incredible single malt. There is no superlative strong enough to describe the infinite richness of the aromatic and gustatory palette of this bottling, aged in casks that previously contained manzanilla. Thanks to this cask, the Ballechin reaches a dreamlike dimension overflowing with emotion and sensuality

Single Cask #277 - Manzanilla Cask Limited edition of 636 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: fruity, vinous then floral peat. Notes of citrus fruit (orange), curry and tiger balm.

Read more

Out of stock

€116.00
€116.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with orange tinges
  • Nose : dazzlingly full of light. In the same way that whole sections of cliffs, worn away by waves, crash into the sea, thick blocks of oily peat are released, one by one, from this truly magnificent Ballechin. With each breath, the peat presents itself in a different attire, ranging from fruity to vinous and floral. Next, strong spices (black pepper, cloves) offer a peppery interlude before the peat becomes animal and medicinal (camphor, balm). Exceptional !
  • Palate : complex, lively. Like the nose, the peat is omnipresent. Through the power of its expression, it clearly evokes a glowing fireplace, crackling with citrus fruit (orange), curry and tiger balm. The manzanilla sherry brings a gift of mouthwatering salinity. Relentlessly gaining in finesse, it has the incredible charm of the finest Islay malts distilled in the sixties and seventies, such as Bowmore.
  • Overall : long, silky. Such class! Lemony bitterness of a rare nobility, leather, seaweed nonchalantly placed, grandiose woodiness supporting an increasingly ethereal peat, spices which energize the end of the palate which seems to never want to end. Such serenity! The retro-nasal olfaction sees the peat and the sherry reaching an equilibrium. The empty glass has a fruity edge and a peaty centre.
The brand

The brand

When the distillery was bought in 2002, Andrew Symington called on the services of Iain Henderson, the former director of Laphroaig, for the creation of a second, very peaty malt. Given the name of Ballechin, this second single malt is created using malted barley at 50 ppm phenols, a rate comparable to those of the smokiest malts produced on Islay. Available since 2006, it is sold as a yearly vintage in limited runs of 6,000 bottles. Even more revolutionary than its older sibling, Ballechin is aged entirely in casks that have previously held wine from Burgundy and Madeira.

The distillery

Since 2005, with the opening of the Kilchoman micro-distillery on the isle of Islay, Edradour is probably no longer the smallest distillery in Scotland. Tucked away on the edge of a small valley, among the hills over the town of Pitlochry, this distillery resembles a charming little village with its red shutters, landscaped garden and gently splashing stream. Purchased in 2002 by Andrew Symington, the founder of Signatory Vintage, Edradour has become more than just a tourist attraction. This distillery-farm concentrates all the operations involved in the production of whisky in a single room, from the mill to the still, which is the smallest size authorized by the British Customs and Excise department. Very traditional, Eradour receives 100,000 visitors a year, who are literally transported to the 19th century in this remarkable time capsule.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BALLECHIN 11 year old 2004 Manzanilla Sherry Trilogy Of

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Nouveau BALLECHIN 11 ans 2004 Manzanilla Cask Matured Trilogy

BALLECHIN 11 ans 2004 Manzanilla Cask Matured Trilogy 56,1%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19626

Que dire après avoir dégusté ce Ballechin, si ce n’est merci. Si ce n’est qu’il n’existe aucun superlatif suffisamment fort pour décrire l’infinie richesse de la palette aromatique et gustative de cette version vieillie en fût ayant contenu une manzanilla. Que grâce à elle, Ballechin atteint une dimension onirique bouleversante d’émotions et de sensualité.

Single Cask #277 - Manzanilla Cask Série limitée à 636 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : tourbe fruitée, vineuse puis florale. Notes d’agrumes (orange), de curry et de baume du tigre.

Lire plus

Fin de Stock

116,00 €
116,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets orangés.
  • Nez : éblouissant de luminosité. A la manière dont des pans entiers de falaise, ravinés par les vagues, s’échouent dans la mer, un à un des blocs de tourbe grasse et huileuse s’échappent de ce Ballechin absolument magnifique. A chaque respiration, la tourbe se pare d’habits nouveaux, qu’ils soient fruités, vineux ou floraux. Puis, des épices fortes (poivre noir, girofle) assurent un intermède plein de piment avant que la tourbe ne devienne animale et médicinale (camphre, baume). Exceptionnel !
  • Bouche : vive, complexe. A l’instar du nez, la tourbe est omniprésente. Par sa puissance d’expression, elle évoque très nettement un feu de cheminée rougeoyant. Elle crépite de notes d’agrumes (orange), de curry et de baume du tigre. Le vin de manzanilla apporte en offrande une salinité qui fait saliver. Gagnant sans cesse en finesse, elle possède le charme inouï des meilleurs Islays distillés dans les années soixante et soixante-dix, notamment Bowmore.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Quelle classe ! Des amers citronnés d’une rare noblesse, du cuir, quelques algues déposées nonchalamment, un boisé grandiose soutenant une tourbe de plus en plus aérienne, des épices qui dynamisent une fin de bouche qui semble ne jamais vouloir s’interrompre. Quelle sérénité ! La rétro olfaction voit la tourbe et le vin de xérès jouer d’égal à égal tandis que le verre vide est fruité sur son pourtour et tourbé en son centre.
La marque

La marque

Au moment du rachat de la distillerie en 2002, Andrew Symington a fait appel aux services de Iain Henderson, ancien directeur de la distillerie Laphroaig, pour créer un second malt très tourbé. Baptisé Ballechin, ce deuxième single malt est élaboré à partir d'orge maltée à 50 ppm de phénol à un taux comparable à celui des plus fumés des malts d'Islay. Disponible depuis 2006, il fait l'objet d'une cuvée annuelle limitée à 6 000 bouteilles. Encore plus révolutionnaire que son aîné, Ballechin est vieilli intégralement dans des fûts ayant contenu du vin, en commencant par le Bourgogne et le Madère.

La distillerie

Depuis 2005 avec notamment l’ouverture de la micro-distillerie de Kilchoman sur l'île d'Islay, Edradour n'est sans doute plus la plus petite distillerie d'Ecosse. Nichée aux confins d'une petite vallée, dans les collines surplombant la ville de Pitlochry, cette distillerie aux allures de petit village a de quoi séduire avec ses volets rouges, son jardin paysager et son discret ruisseau. Rachetée en juillet 2002 par Andrew Symington, fondateur de Signatory Vintage, Edradour est désormais bien plus qu'une simple attraction touristique. Cette ferme-distillerie concentre toutes les opérations de la production du whisky en une seule pièce, du moulin à l'alambic, lui-même de la plus petite taille autorisée par les douanes britanniques. Très traditionnelle, Edradour attire quelque 100 000 visiteurs par an qui sont littéralement transportés au 19e siècle dans cette véritable capsule temporelle.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BALLECHIN 11 ans 2004 Manzanilla Cask Matured Trilogy

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats