Archive ARTISAN 2013 55 Junmai Ginjo

ARTISAN 2013 55 Junmai Ginjo

Nihon-Shu Sake, Japan / Honshu - Aichi 72cl Ref: 4759

Made with the Yamada Nishiki rice variety by Banjo Jozo (founded in 1647), Artisan 55 is a Nihonshu Junmai Ginzo produced by natural fermentation. The rice used is organic and polished to 55% of its initial weight. This saké is made with the most traditio

Profile: fine, generous. Dominant cereal notes (rice, orgeat syrup), followed by fruity aromas (lychees, peaches, Mirabelle plums, plums, grapefruit) and spices (pepper).

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Created specially for La Maison du Whisky in 2010, Artisan is a range of junmai ginjo and junmai dai-ginjo nihonshu sake. Produced by Banjo Jozo, these authentic Japanese sakes are extremely pure, with no added water or alcohol. These top of the range artisanal sakes are the equivalent of French Grand Crus. They are brewed from organic rice, natural yeasts and solid koji. With a perfectly balanced alcohol content (14.8% for the 55 and the 50; 16% for the 40), they boast wonderfully rich flavours and a delightful soft sensation in the mouth. The Artisan brand, with its natural products, represents passion, expertise and respect for the tradition of its creator.

The distillery

Founded in 1647, the Banjo Jozo brewery underwent a full renovation 20 years ago. Disappointed by the state of nihonshu production at the time, Kuno Kuheiji created the Kuheiji brand, limiting himself to the production of junmai in the ginjo category or above. In order to guarantee the quality of his products, and to demonstrate the degree to which the making of good nihonshu depends in the quality of the ingredients, he continued his studies of different varieties of yeast, koji and rice. Kuno-san was convinced that only the oldest varieties, and thus the most stable and most natural, would guarantee a high quality, natural and stable product. These are rich, complex products with tremendous character that are sure to please fans of natural wines. The Artisan brand, produced by Banjo Jozo, was created especially for LMDW.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARTISAN 2013 55 Junmai Ginjo

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive ARTISAN 2013 55 Junmai Ginjo

ARTISAN 2013 55 Junmai Ginjo

Sake Nihon-Shu, Japon / Honshu - Aichi 72cl Ref: 4759

Élaboré à partir de la variété de riz Yamada Nishiki par la Maison Banjo Jozo fondée en 1647, Artisan 55 est un Nihonshu Junmai Ginzo issu d’une fermentation naturelle. Le riz utilisé, de nature biologique, a été poli à 55% de son poids initial. Ce saké, qui bénéficie des techniques les plus traditionnelles encore en pratique au Japon, a été créé exclusivement pour LMDW Fine Spirits.

Profil : fin, généreux. Notes céréalières dominantes (riz, sirop d’orgeat), suivies d’arômes fruités (litchi, pêche, mirabelle, prune, pamplemousse) et épicés (poivre).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Créée spécialement pour La Maison du Whisky en 2010, Artisan est une gamme de saké nihonshu junmai ginjo et junmai dai-ginjo. Produits par la maison Banjo Jozo, ces sakés authentiques japonais sont d'une très grande pureté, auxquels ni eau et alcool n’ont été rajoutés. Ces sakés haut de gamme artisanaux sont les équivalents de nos vins Grand Crus. Ils ont été brassés à partir de riz organique, de levures naturelles et de koji stable. Avec un taux d'alcool parfaitement équilibré (14,8% pour le 55 et le 50 ; 16% pour le 40), ils font preuve d’une grande richesse de goût et d’une belle sensation de douceur en bouche. Avec ses produits d’origine naturelle, la marque Artisan témoigne de la passion, du savoir-faire et du respect de la tradition de son créateur.

La distillerie

Fondée en 1647, la brasserie de Banjo Jozo s’est entièrement renouvelée il y a 20 ans. Déçu par l’état actuel du monde du nihonshu, Kuno Kuheiji a créé la marque Kuheiji en se limitant à la production de junmai de classe ginjo ou supérieure. Afin de pouvoir garantir la qualité de ses produits, et de démontrer à quel point la création d’un bon nihonshu dépend de la qualité de ses ingrédients, il poursuit des études concernant les variétés de levure, de koji et de riz. Kuno-san est convaincu que seules les variétés les plus anciennes, et donc les plus stables et naturelles, peuvent lui assurer un produit stable, naturel et bon. Ce sont des produits riches, complexes et de grand caractère qui plairont aux amateurs de vins naturels. La marque Artisan, produite par Banjo Jozo, a été créée spécialement pour LMDW.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARTISAN 2013 55 Junmai Ginjo

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats