Archive AMRUT Peated Bourbon Single Cask Trilogy

AMRUT Peated Bourbon Single Cask Trilogy

Single Malt, India / Bangalore 70cl Ref: 931

Peat is the guiding theme throughout the various stages of the tasting, pulsing through this Amrut and inviting us on a journey of contemplation. Spiritual and always on a quest for new sensations and new landscapes to explore, it attains the heights of finesse and complexity with great panache. Complicit rather than dominating, it gathers together all the other elements in the aromatic and taste palette on its way, releasing them in its wake.

Single Cask #2325 - Bourbon Cask Limited edition of 184 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: a smoky, peppery register develops with notes of freshly cut grass and spices (cumin, ginger). Refined, distinguished nose.

Read more


  • Fruity
  • Spicy
  • Iodized
  • Floral
  • Woody
  • Unpeated

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow
  • Nose : Fine, distinguished. Peat and smoke are closely intertwined. Their union gives the initial nosing great elegance. It is also remarkably fruity (pear, plum), with elegant vanilla aromas. The peat gradually becomes more delicate. Allowed to breath, the beautiful bitterness of the malted barley comes steadily to the foreground, creating an olfactory release loaded with sweetness.
  • Palate : Lively and invigorating, it begins by eagerly releasing notes of smoke and pepper. The mid-palate subtly deposits salty notes on the tongue. It then develops with notes of freshly cut grass and spices (cumin, ginger). The palate ends with the smoke becoming more intense (Havana, ash) and the appearance of candied citrus fruit (grapefruit, lemon).
  • Overall : Long, powerful. Beginning exactly where the palate left off (smoke, grapefruit), the lightly herbaceous character of the finish brings the freshness required for a long-lasting impression. Smoke then gradually takes centre stage in no uncertain terms. This strong presence is unequivocally backed up in the retro-nasal olfaction. Equally as smoky, the empty glass reveals notes of liquorice, artichoke hearts, and earth.
The brand

The brand

Produced almost exclusively from barley grown in the fertile plains at the foot of the Himalayas, in order to retain its natural characteristics at bottling Amrut is still not chill filtered. This whisky is similar to Speyside whiskies, fruity on the palate with hints of spice and chocolate which are typical to ageing in casks previously used for bourbon. Proud of its success, the distillery now offers small batches with a natural alcohol content of over 60% to focus greater attention on the finesse and unique character of this single malt. A Peated version, made with Scottish malted barley, has been available for some years, paying testament to its unique expertise. Find out more

The distillery

An absolute revelation, Amrut single malt is beyond any doubt the most outstanding Indian whisky. A great whisky consumer, this subcontinent is also one of the world’s major producers. However, Amrut is the only whisky with the necessary qualities for it to be marketed in Europe. Founded in 1948, a few months after India’s independence, this company based in Bangalore, in the south of India, began to produce whisky according to the Scottish model. Unique in the world of whisky, the barrel store, which contains mainly bourbon barrels, acts as an “age-accelerator”, thanks to its location about 1000 metres above sea level and the tropical climate.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on AMRUT Peated Bourbon Single Cask Trilogy

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive AMRUT Peated Bourbon Single Cask Trilogy

AMRUT Peated Bourbon Single Cask Trilogy

Single Malt, Inde / Bangalore 70cl Ref: 931

Véritable fil conducteur qui relie entre elles chacune des étapes de la dégustation, la tourbe dont cet Amrut est fortement imprégné est une invitation à la méditation. Spirituelle et toujours en quête de nouvelles sensations ainsi que de paysages nouveaux à explorer, elle atteint avec brio des sommets de finesse et complexité. Complice plutôt que dominatrice, chemin faisant, elle entraîne dans son sillage tous les autres acteurs de la palette aromatique et gustative.

Single Cask #2325 – Bourbon Cask Série limitée à 184 bouteilles – Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : un registre fumé et poivré qui évolue sur l’herbe fraîchement coupée et sur les épices (cumin, gingembre). Nez fin et racé.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, racé. La tourbe et la fumée sont d’emblée intimement liées. Leur union procure au premier nez beaucoup d’élégance. Tout aussi remarquablement fruité (poire, prune), il se montre également vanillé. Au fur et à mesure, la tourbe se révèle de plus en plus délicate. A l’aération, la belle amertume de l’orge maltée prend progressivement le dessus et créée une ambiance olfactive pleine de douceur.
  • Bouche : vive, tonique, elle déploie dans un premier temps avec enthousiasme son registre fumé et poivré. En milieu de bouche, du sel se dépose de manière subtile sur la langue. Puis, elle évolue sur l’herbe fraîchement coupée et sur les épices (cumin, gingembre). En fin de bouche, il est à noter que la fumée se fait de plus en plus intense (Havane, cendres) avant que n’apparaissent des agrumes confits (pamplemousse, citron jaune).
  • Finale : longue, puissante. Commençant exactement où la bouche s’était arrêtée (fumée, pamplemousse), son caractère tendrement herbacé lui apporte la fraîcheur nécessaire à sa tenue dans le temps. Au fur et à mesure, la fumée prend incontestablement le dessus. Ce que confirme sans ambages la rétro olfaction. Tout aussi fumé, le verre vide laisse également s’exprimer des notes de réglisse, de cœur d’artichaut et de terre.
La marque

La marque

Produit quasi exclusivement à partir d’orge cultivé dans les plaines fertiles situées au pied de l'Himalaya, et toujours non filtré à froid pour conserver toutes ses spécificités au moment de la mise en bouteille, Amrut s'apparente aux grands whiskies du Speyside avec ses notes fruitées, chocolatées et épicées typiques du vieillissement en ex-fûts de bourbon. Fière de son succès, la distillerie propose dorénavant des petites cuvées au degré naturel titrant plus de 60% pour mettre davantage en avant la finesse et le caractère unique de ce single malt. Enfin, une version Peated à base d'orge maltée écossaise est disponible depuis plusieurs années, preuve de son savoir-faire unique. En savoir plus

La distillerie

Véritable révélation, le single malt Amrut est indéniablement le fleuron du whisky indien. Grand consommateur de whisky, ce sous-continent est également un grand pays producteur. Néanmoins seul Amrut revêt les qualités nécessaires à sa commercialisation en Europe. Fondée en 1948 quelques mois suivant l'indépendance de l'Inde, cette société basée à Bangalore dans le sud du pays produit un whisky dans les règles de l'art écossais. Ses chais, qui contiennent principalement des fûts de bourbon, sont grâce à leur position (environ 1000 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer) et le climat tropical environnant de véritables accélérateurs de vieillissement, cas unique dans l'univers des single malts.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur AMRUT Peated Bourbon Single Cask Trilogy

    • par Kelbazar
      (le 01/04/2016)
    • Sublime !!!

      Ce whisky est une vraie réussite, l'équilibre entre la tourbe et le bourbon est parfaitement réussi.
      Dommage qu'il soit déjà épuisé,,,

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats