Item added to cart

WATERFORD Peated Lacken - main image

This product's rating is 5 out of 5.

1 reviews

WATERFORD Peated Lacken

50%single malt whisky70cLireland

95.00 €

i.e. 135.71 € / liter

This Single Farm edition is made with barley from Lacken Farm and Irish peat harvested in County Kildare. Highly peaty (57 ppm), this single malt expresses a colorful peat that is salty, oily and full-bodied, balanced by notes of white fruit, green tea and hay that add remarkable freshness. Compare this with Waterford ...

See more
  • Heavily Peated

Ref : 64514

  • Free delivery from 130€

  • Secure payment (CB, Bank transfer, Paypal, ...)

  • Protected package

This Single Farm edition is made with barley from Lacken Farm and Irish peat harvested in County Kildare. Highly peaty (57 ppm), this single malt expresses a colorful peat that is salty, oily and full-bodied, balanced by notes of white fruit, green tea and hay that add remarkable freshness. Compare this with Waterford Peated Woodbrook, which has an even more peaty profile but much fresher notes, notably citrus, meadow flowers and spices.
The use of 100% Irish peat marks a return to a certain tradition, since for centuries it was the main means of heating for the island's peoples. This is the first time in generations that Irish whiskies have been made in this way.
Led by the renowned Mark Reynier, the Waterford distillery puts the emphasis back on barley, at the heart of a single malt's final aroma, thanks to an ambitious triptych of Terroir, Traceability and Transparency. Inspired by the greatest winemakers and thanks to the formidable richness of the Irish terroir, coupled with elite and avant-garde production methods, he works with non-conformist and iconoclastic farmers whose values and lifestyle are centered on respect for the land and the pursuit of true flavors rather than crop yields.

Do you like this ?

See more items from

WATERFORD is a brand imported and distributed in France by LMDW

See more

This product's rating is 5 out of 5 stars. We have gathered more than 1 reviews.

  • Adriana-Lucia A

    Published on 05 janvier 2024

    Ordered on 27 décembre 2023

    This product's rating is 5 out of 5.

    Parfaitement emballé, envoyé rapidement, produit d'exception.

  • CLAUDE E

    Published on 18 octobre 2023

    Ordered on 08 octobre 2023

    This product's rating is 5 out of 5.

    Top produit

Article ajouté au panier

WATERFORD Peated Lacken - visuel principal

La note de ce produit est de 5 sur 5.

1 avis

WATERFORD Peated Lacken

50%single malt whisky70cLirlande Ref 64514

95.00 €

soit 135.71 € / litre

Cette édition Single Farm est élaborée avec une orge de la ferme Lacken et une tourbe irlandaise récoltée dans le comté de Kildare. Très tourbé (57 ppm), ce single malt exprime une tourbe haute en couleur à la fois saline, huileuse et corsée, équilibrée par des notes de fruits blancs, de thé vert et de foin qui apporte...

En savoir plus
  • Très Tourbé

  • Livraison offerte dès 130€ d'achats

  • Paiement sécurisé (CB, Virement, Paypal, ...)

  • Colis protégés

Cette édition Single Farm est élaborée avec une orge de la ferme Lacken et une tourbe irlandaise récoltée dans le comté de Kildare. Très tourbé (57 ppm), ce single malt exprime une tourbe haute en couleur à la fois saline, huileuse et corsée, équilibrée par des notes de fruits blancs, de thé vert et de foin qui apportent une fraicheur remarquable. A comparer avec le Waterford Peated Woodbrook, au profil encore plus tourbé mais sur des notes beaucoup plus fraîches notamment des agrumes et des fleurs de prairies et des notes épicées.
L’utilisation de tourbe 100% irlandaise marque un retour à une certaine tradition, puisqu’elle a constitué pendant des siècles le principal moyen pour se chauffer pour les peuples de l’île. C’est la première fois depuis des générations que l’on peut trouver des whiskies irlandais conçus ainsi.
Portée par le célèbre Mark Reynier, la distillerie Waterford remet l'accent sur l'orge, au cœur de l'aromatique finale d'un single malt, grâce à un ambitieux triptyque Terroir, Traçabilité et Transparence. Inspirée par les plus grands vignerons et grâce à la formidable richesse du terroir irlandais, couplée à des méthodes de production d'élite et d'avant-garde, il travaille avec des fermiers non-conformistes et iconoclastes dont les valeurs et le mode de vie sont centrés sur le respect de la terre et la recherche des vraies saveurs plutôt que des rendements des récoltes.

Nos recommandations

    Un coup de cœur ?

    Voir plus d'articles de WATERFORD

    WATERFORD est une marque importée et distribuée en France par LMDW

    En savoir plus

    Les recommandations des experts

      La note de ce produit est de 5 sur 5 étoiles. Nous avons récolté plus de 1 avis.

      • Adriana-Lucia A

        Publié le 05 janvier 2024

        Commande du 27 décembre 2023

        La note de ce produit est de 5 sur 5.

        Parfaitement emballé, envoyé rapidement, produit d'exception.

      • CLAUDE E

        Publié le 18 octobre 2023

        Commande du 08 octobre 2023

        La note de ce produit est de 5 sur 5.

        Top produit