ISLAY 14 ans 2005 Big Peat’s Finest French Connections D.Laing 54,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58069

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive

For our 2021 Creation Catalogue, Fred Laing went to the Isle of Islay, not far from the famous Kildalton Cross, to allow his Big Peat to cross the small headland that separates blended malts from single malts. This allowed this version baptized Big Peat Finest to join Douglas Laing’s Old Particular collection. When tasting this magnificently peaty, smoky and rocky single malt for the first time, we can only salute him for the initiative. It is now time for those that wish - and there will be many - to carry out their diagnostics and find out what hides behind this coastal label. In any case, one thing is certain, the exercise must be amusing this charismatic man who rarely allows the angels their share of mischief.

Profile: the unctuous first nose is smoky, medicinal (arnica), vanilla and lemony. Allowed to breathe, the smoke becomes more intense and chilli (Espelette pepper) appears. The aromatic palette then becomes increasingly floral (lavender) and fruity (pear). The precise attack is a subtle mix of smoke, ash and vanilla. On the mid-palate, the peat becomes chocolatey and juicy pears add to the fruity character of the flavour palette. The silky start of the finish is malty, mineral and rocky. Like the sound of waves crashing against the rocks to the rhythm of the tide. The end of the palate is maritime (seaweed, shellfish).

Read more

See more products from ISLAY

See all products: Douglas Laing

In stock

€139.00
€139.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : greenish gold.
  • Nose : lively and creamy. On the first nose, notes of smoke, arnica, vanilla and lemon are closely linked to one another. Allowed to breathe, the smoke becomes more intense and the medicinal tones become hot (Espelette pepper, paprika). With time, the aromatic palette reveals aromas of heady florals (lavender, iris) and ripe fruits (pear, plum). In the background, malty aromas shine with intensity and herbaceous freshness (cut hay).
  • Palate : clear, precise. In harmony with the first nose, the attack is a subtle combination of smoky, ashy and vanilla notes. In parallel, aniseed flavours bring lots of energy. On the mid-palate, a damp peat goes perfectly with the bitterness of 100% cocoa dark chocolate and the sweetness of candied pear. Animal (bacon, Viande des Grisons), the end of the palate stages an increasingly oily and maritime (sea spray, salt) peat.
  • Overall : long, silky. At the start of the finish, malted peat gains height to better highlight the mineral and rocky character of the flavour palette. For just an instant, we imagine the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks in rhythm with the tide. Just as expressive, the after-taste is like a beach at low tide covered in seaweed and shells. On the retro-nasal olfaction, the same malted barley takes on an incredibly smooth vanilla aspect. The empty glass is slightly medicinal, roasted (stewed barley) and ashy.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

lazyload

The line

Launched in October 2013, Old Particular Single Cask is a series of single malts that have been individually selected from the best producers across all regions of Scotland. It is ‘particular’ in that it offers authentic whiskies, without chill filtering or the addition of colouring, which give them a richer aromatic profile due to the fatty acids and enzymes that are naturally present after distillation. Exceptionally, Douglas Laing is offering single casks at 48.4% for whiskies up to the age of 18 years-old and 51.5% for malt whiskies that have been aged for 19 years, all presented in an elegant box worthy of the finest Scottish single malts.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

ISLAY 14 ans 2005 Big Peat’s Finest French Connections D.Laing 54,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58069

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Pour notre Catalogue Création 2021, Fred Laing s’est rendu sur l’île d’Islay non loin de la célèbre Kildalton Cross pour faire franchir à son Big Peat le petit promontoire qui sépare les blended malts des single malts. C’est pourquoi cette version baptisée « Big Peat Finest » a rejoint la collection Old Particular de la maison Douglas Laing. Lorsque l’on déguste pour la première fois ce single malt magnifiquement tourbé, fumé et rocailleux, on ne peut que lui donner raison d’avoir pris cette initiative. Désormais, il appartient à ceux qui le souhaitent, et ils seront nombreux, de s’adonner au jeu des pronostics afin de savoir qui se cache derrière cette étiquette côtière. En tous cas, une chose est sûre, cet exercice doit faire sourire cet homme charismatique qui n’a pas l’habitude de donner sa part aux anges en matière de malice.

Profil : onctueux, le premier nez est fumé, médicinal (arnica), vanillé et citronné. À l’aération, la fumée gagne en intensité et des piments (Espelette) font leur apparition. La palette aromatique devient ensuite de plus en plus florale (lavande) et fruitée (poire). Précise, l’attaque en bouche est un subtil mélange de fumée, de cendres et de vanille. En milieu de bouche, la tourbe devient chocolatée et des poires juteuses viennent enrichir le caractère fruité de la palette gustative. Soyeuse, l’entame de la finale est maltée, minérale et rocailleuse. Elle évoque le bruit des vagues heurtant les rochers au rythme de la marée. L’arrière-bouche est maritime (algues, coquillages).

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de ISLAY

Tous les articles : Douglas Laing

disponible

139,00 €
139,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vert.
  • Nez : à la fois vif et onctueux. Au premier nez, des notes de fumée, d’arnica, de vanille et de citron sont intimement liées les unes aux autres. À l’aération, la fumée gagne en intensité et ses tonalités médicinales se transforment en piments (Espelette, paprika). Avec le temps, la palette aromatique dévoile des parfums de fleurs capiteuses (lavande, iris) et de fruits mûrs (poire, prune). En filigrane, des arômes maltés rayonnent d’intensité et de fraîcheur herbacée (foin coupé).
  • Bouche : droite, précise. Au diapason du premier nez, l’attaque en bouche constitue un subtil mélange de notes fumées, cendrées et vanillées. Parallèlement, des saveurs anisées lui procurent beaucoup de vivacité. En milieu de bouche, une tourbe humide s’harmonise parfaitement avec l’amertume d’un chocolat noir 100 % cacao et avec la douceur d’une poire confite. Animale (bacon, viande des Grisons), l’arrière-bouche met en scène une tourbe de plus en plus huileuse et maritime (embruns, sel).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. En entame de finale, l’orge maltée prend de la hauteur pour mieux mettre en valeur le caractère minéral et rocailleux de la palette gustative. L’espace d’un instant, on imagine le bruit des vagues heurtant les rochers au rythme de la marée. Toute aussi imagée, l’arrière-bouche évoque une plage à marée basse recouverte d’algues et de coquillages. En rétro-olfaction, la même orge maltée revêt des accents vanillés d’une grande suavité. Le verre vide est légèrement médicinal, torréfié (orge cuite) et cendré.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

New York International Spirits Competition - Independent Scotch Bottler of the Year 2018

lazyload

Gamme

Old Particular est une gamme de single malts et de single grains embouteillées à partir de fûts uniques sélectionnés avec soin. Selon leurs âges, ils affichent un degré de 48,4 %, de 51,5% ou en brut de fût, sans filtration à froid ni coloration. 

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

André C. publié le 21/11/2020 suite à une commande du 05/11/2020

5/5

Ponctuel , arrivé dans les temps. La qualité semble être bien appréciée par le bénéficiaire

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats