Item added to cart

HELLYERS ROAD The Journeyman - main image

HELLYERS ROAD The Journeyman

46.2%single malt whisky70cLaustralia/tasmanie

127.00 €

i.e. 181.43 € / liter

The Journeyman is a skilled worker in a given craft and who has successfully completed officially recognised accreditation. The term "journeyman" was originally used in the medieval trade guilds where Journeymen were paid daily and the word "journey" is derived from journée, meaning "whole day" in French.
In parts o...

See more

Ref : 64531

  • Free delivery from 130€

  • Secure payment (CB, Bank transfer, Paypal, ...)

  • Protected package

The Journeyman is a skilled worker in a given craft and who has successfully completed officially recognised accreditation. The term "journeyman" was originally used in the medieval trade guilds where Journeymen were paid daily and the word "journey" is derived from journée, meaning "whole day" in French.
In parts of late Medieval Europe, spending time as a wandering journeyman - moving from one town to another to share their skills and further develop their craft, was an important part of the training of an aspirant master. These principles form part of Hellyers Road Distillery’s new guiding philosophy. The distillery draws a multitude of talented people with an abundance of skills from many industries both in Tasmanian and abroad. From distillers and brewers to microbiology and biochemistry scientists, their desire and passion to bring their craft and skills is all part of our ‘journey’.
The Journeyman single malt reflects this deep vein of new skills. While paying homage to whisky expressions of the past, it is produced by the distillery’s new generation of artisans, shaped by new expertise and always looking to the future.

Do you like this ?

See more items from

HELLYERS ROAD is a brand imported and distributed in France by LMDW

See more

No review published on this product for the moment

Article ajouté au panier

HELLYERS ROAD The Journeyman - visuel principal

HELLYERS ROAD The Journeyman

46.2%single malt whisky70cLaustralie/tasmanie Ref 64531

127.00 €

soit 181.43 € / litre

Le "Journeyman" (ou compagnon) est un travailleur qualifié dans un métier donné et qui a réussi à obtenir une accréditation officiellement reconnue. Le terme "Journeyman" était utilisé à l'origine dans les guildes commerciales médiévales, où ils étaient payés à la journée, et le mot "journey" est dérivé du mot français...

En savoir plus
  • Livraison offerte dès 130€ d'achats

  • Paiement sécurisé (CB, Virement, Paypal, ...)

  • Colis protégés

Le "Journeyman" (ou compagnon) est un travailleur qualifié dans un métier donné et qui a réussi à obtenir une accréditation officiellement reconnue. Le terme "Journeyman" était utilisé à l'origine dans les guildes commerciales médiévales, où ils étaient payés à la journée, et le mot "journey" est dérivé du mot français "journée".
Dans certaines régions de l'Europe médiévale, le fait de passer du temps en tant que compagnon errant - se déplaçant d'une ville à l'autre pour partager ses compétences et perfectionner son métier - constituait une partie importante de la formation d'un aspirant maître. Ces principes font partie de la nouvelle philosophie de la distillerie Hellyers Road. La distillerie attire une multitude de personnes talentueuses, dotées d'un vaste spectre de compétences et issues de nombreux milieux, tant en Tasmanie qu'à l'étranger. Des distillateurs aux brasseurs en passant par les scientifiques en microbiologie et en biochimie, leur désir et leur passion d'apporter leur métier et leurs compétences font partie de notre "voyage".
Le single malt Journeyman reflète cette profonde veine de nouvelles compétences. Tout en rendant hommage aux expressions whisky du passé, il est produit par la nouvelle génération d'artisans de la distillerie, façonnée par un nouveau savoir-faire et toujours tournée vers l'avenir.

Nos recommandations

    Un coup de cœur ?

    HELLYERS ROAD est une marque importée et distribuée en France par LMDW

    En savoir plus

    Les recommandations des experts

      Aucun avis publié sur ce produit pour le moment