SCAPA Skiren 40%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands-orkney, 70cl, Ref: 19769

With intermittent fruity notes of Irish whiskey, this new Scapa called ‘Skiren’ has been entirely matured in first-fill bourbon barrels. However it very quickly reveals its Nordic origins. Particularly saline, its somewhat medicinal character gradually takes centre stage. Flowers, aromatic plants and chocolatey notes add the finishing touches to this bucolic, voluptuous masterpiece.

Profile: notes of vanilla, chocolate and orange blossom. It then becomes increasingly aniseedy and herbaceous.

Read more

Tastes

  • Woody
  • Floral
  • Fruity
  • Iodized
  • Spicy
  • Unpeated

See more products from SCAPA

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€61.00
€61.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : golden yellow
  • Nose : fresh and powerful. With great precision, the initial nose unveils candied lemon, nutmeg, pears and Mirabelle plums. There is also a considerable amount of salt. The mid-palate is remarkably malty with notes of patisserie (cake, brioche). It then becomes increasingly floral (lilac, iris) before medicinal notes (balm, tincture of iodine) cover the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : mellow, balanced. The medicinal character of the nose is literally shattered. Notes of vanilla, chocolate and orange blossom now come to the forefront. Once aerated, red (redcurrant, strawberry) and exotic (passion fruit, mango) fruit give it a few Irish notes. It then becomes increasingly aniseedy and herbaceous (sage, tarragon).
  • Overall : long, soft. Silky tannins cover the palate with a fine layer of praline and oak. It then regains its freshness with notes of mint and honey (acacia, lavender). The retro-olfaction is voluptuous (coffee éclairs, mocha). Extremely fruity, the empty glass nonetheless maintains traces of camphor and tiger balm.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Although the spring water it uses is highly peated, Scapa produces a single malt that is not very peaty - in fact, almost not peaty at all. The distillery uses a Lomond-style wash still in its own original fashion, enabling it to produce an oily and unctuous spirit. Lighter than its neighbour Highland Park, the single malt produced by the Scapa distillery is always a close reflection of the grain, expressing fruity notes (pear), hints of marine (salt) on the palate and a chocolatey finish. Its single malt is mainly used for the blends of the Ballantine’s family. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
SCAPA

SCAPA Skiren 40%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Orkney 70cl Ref: 19769

Restituant par intermittence le fruité d’un irish whiskey, ce nouveau Scapa baptisé « Skiren », qui a vieilli intégralement dans des fûts de bourbon de premier remplissage, affiche cependant très vite ses origines nordiques. En effet, particulièrement salin, il laisse son tempérament quelque peu médicinal venir progressivement sur le devant de la scène. Des fleurs, des plantes aromatiques et des notes chocolatées parachèvent ce tableau à la fois bucolique et gourmand.

Profil : frais et puissant. Citrons confits, noix de muscade, poires et mirabelles. Beaucoup de sel. Malté et pâtissier (cake, brioche). De plus en plus floral (lilas, iris). Notes médicinales (baume, teinture d’iode).

Lire plus

En stock

59,00 €
59,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré.
  • Nez : à la fois frais et puissant. Le premier nez dévoile avec précision des citrons confits, de la noix de muscade, des poires et des mirabelles. A noter également la présence de beaucoup de sel. Le milieu de bouche est remarquablement malté et pâtissier (cake, brioche), puis il devient de plus en plus floral (lilas, iris) avant que des notes médicinales (baume, teinture d’iode) ne viennent recouvrir la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : douce, équilibrée. Le caractère médicinal du nez a littéralement volé en éclats. Des notes de vanille, de chocolat et de fleur d’oranger sont désormais au premier plan. A l’aération, des fruits rouges (groseille, fraise) et exotiques (passion, mangue) lui procurent des tonalités irlandaises. Elle devient ensuite de plus en plus anisée et herbacée (sauge, estragon).
  • Finale : longue, tendre. Ses tannins soyeux tapissent le palais d’une fine couche de praline et de chêne. Elle trouve un regain de fraîcheur grâce à des notes mentholées et miellées (acacia, lavande). La rétro olfaction est gourmande (éclair au café, moka). Extrêmement fruité, le verre vide a cependant conservé des traces de camphre et de baume du tigre.
La marque

La marque

Bien que son eau de source soit très tourbée, Scapa produit un single malt peu, voire pas du tout tourbé. La distillerie utilise de manière très originale un alambic de première distillation (wash still) de type lomond, ce qui lui permet d'obtenir un distillat huileux et onctueux. Plus léger que son voisin Highland Park, le single malt produit par la distillerie Scapa, toujours proche de la céréale, évolue sur des notes fruitées (poire) et possède une bouche aux accents marins (sel) à la finale chocolatée. Son single malt entre principalement dans la composition des blends de la famille Ballantine's. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur SCAPA Skiren

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats