Archive WHITLEY NEILL Gin

WHITLEY NEILL Gin 42%

Distilled Gin, England / North West, 70cl, Ref: 1643

Incredibly supple, this gin nevertheless gives its spices a starring role: it is bottled at 42% to ensure a perfect balance between coriander and angelica. Lemon and orange are the perfect finishing touches to this masterpiece. Serve over ice, with tonic

Style: Mellow and delicate. Nose: Citrus fruit, lemon, orange, nectarine. Palate: Musk, violet-infused liquorice candy. Finish: Lemongrass and orange blossom.

Read more

See more products from Whitley Neill

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Silver Medal, Outstanding, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 Silver Medal, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Tasting note

  • Appearance : colourless.
  • Nose : harmonious. Evocative of a basket of citrus fruits, lemon, orange and nectarine, lifted by a hint of musk.
  • Palate : expressive, characterised by lemongrass, orange and orange blossom. A sudden shift towards violet-infused liquorice candy.
  • Overall : a mouth-watering combination of bittersweet orange and juniper.
The brand

The brand

The Edradour distillery is known most of all for the individual style of its single malt, which is exported throughout the world. Interestingly, the distillery’s owner Andrew Symington, has begun working on special finishes, each one more innovative than the last (Burgundy, Chardonnay, Châteauneuf-du-pape, Madeira, Moscatel, Port, Sassicia, Tokaji, etc.), with these new releases revolutionising the distillery’s somewhat outdated image. Under the directorship of Iain Henderson, the former director of Laphraoig, at the end of 2002 Edradour began producing a second, very peaty, single malt called Ballechin, the name of a former distillery in the region. Find out more

Back to top

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive WHITLEY NEILL Gin

WHITLEY NEILL Gin 42%

Distilled Gin, Angleterre / North West, 70cl, Ref: 1643

D’une grande souplesse, ce gin ne néglige pourtant en rien ses épices : il est embouteillé à 42% pour assurer le meilleur équilibre entre la coriandre et l’angélique. Citron et orange complètent ensuite subtilement ce tableau. A servir sur glace, en tonic avec des physalis coupés en tranche, ou en base pour les cocktails : Whitley Neill procure des sensations uniques.

Style : Douce et délicate. Nez : Agrumes, citron, orange, nectarine. Bouche : Musc, zan à la violette. Finale : Citronnelle et fleur d’oranger.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Argent, Outstanding, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 Médaille d'Argent, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : incolore.
  • Nez : harmonieux. Evoque une corbeille d’agrumes, citron, orange, nectarine, rehaussé d’une pointe de musc.
  • Bouche : expressive, marquée par la citronnelle, l’orange et la fleur d’oranger. Puis s’ouvre soudainement sur le zan à la violette.
  • Finale : un savoureux mélange d’orange douce-amère et de genièvre.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

La distillerie d'Edradour est avant tout reconnue pour le style singulier de son single malt qui s'exporte à travers le monde entier. Andrew Symington, propriétaire de la distillerie, s'est notamment lancé dans des affinages spécifiques toujours plus originaux les uns que les autres (Bourgogne, Chardonnay, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Madère, Moscatel, Porto, Sassicaia, Tokaji, etc), et les nouvelles expressions ont révolutionné l'image quelque peu surannée. Sous la houlette de Iain Henderson, ancien directeur de Laphroaig, Edradour a commencé à produire depuis fin 2002 un second single malt très tourbé baptisé Ballechin, du nom d'une ancienne distillerie de la région. En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats