THE LAST DROP 1971 Vintage 46,7%

Blended Whisky, Scotland, 75cl, Ref: 53327

In 1971 Scotland some 40 different distilleries of malt and grain whiskies were busy distilling the spirits that would eventually become part of a truly exceptional blend. First blended in 1983 as a Premium 12 year old for the USA, the balance after bottling was refilled into 11 ex-Oloroso Sherry Butts. It was refilled once more, this time into nine ex-American Oak Barrels. These nine casks were returned to an old traditional dunnage maturation warehouse where they lay for a further 24 years until ‘The Last Drop’ bottled the whisky, in its prime, at the grand age of 45 years. The 1971 Blend can thus be classed as a ‘Triple Matured’ Blend. You need only taste one drop to be enveloped in the harmonious complexity of this exceptional whisky, and yet one drop is certainly not enough for this old blend to unveil all the rich flavours developed during its long, multi-faceted maturation. Only 1,352 Bottles Exist.

Each bottle has been scrupulously bottled and wax-dipped by hand. Part of the ‘Finest Aged’ range, The 1971 Blended Scotch Whisky is presented in a forest green The Last Drop Distillers leather case. A generous 50ml miniature, a custom-made stopper, a luxury tasting book and a signed certificate of authenticity complete the meticulous presentation.

Read more

See more products from THE LAST DROP

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€3,500.00
€3,500.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : gold
  • Nose : sweet honey and vanilla give way to tangy orange and lemon followed by warmer notes of stewed apple and toasted almonds. 
  • Palate : pleasant fruity sweetness, followed by a crisp orange and lemon tang and just a hint of freshly cut oak. A taste of chocolate orange and baked fruits with a lingering suggestion of orris root and smoke.
  • Overall : the subtle flavours evolve and end in a slightly salty finish, with an almost ‘maritime’ quality.”
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload

THE LAST DROP 1971 Vintage 46,7%

Blended Whisky, Ecosse, 75cl, Ref: 53327

En Ecosse, en 1971, 40 distilleries de Malt et Grain s’empressaient de distiller les whiskies qui ensembles, feraient un blend exceptionnel. Assemblé en 1983 tel un blend de 12 ans d’âge destiné aux Etats-Unis, l’excédent une fois l’embouteillage complété fut transféré dans 11 Oloroso Sherry Butts. Après 9 ans de vieillissement supplémentaire en Sherry une partie du Blend fut à nouveau soutirée et embouteillée en tant que blend de 21ans. Ce qu’il restait fut à nouveau mis en fûts de Bourbon et cela jusqu’à ce que Last Drop Distillers décide de l’embouteiller, 24 ans après, à 45 ans. Le Blend 1971 pourrait ainsi être classifié « triple matured ». Très peu de ce whisky suffit pour être emporté par sa complexité harmonieuse et exceptionnelle, et pourtant, ce n’est certainement pas assez pour permettre à ce vieux blend de révéler la richesse des arômes développés au cours de son long vieillissement. Seulement 1,352 bouteilles produites

Chaque bouteille est scrupuleusement embouteillée puis scellée manuellement à la cire. Partie intégrante de la gamme « Finest Aged » le 1971 Blended Scotch Whisky est présenté dans un coffret Last Drop Distillers en cuir vert. Une généreuse miniature de 50ml, un stopper, un livre de dégustation puis un certificat d’embouteillage complètent cette présentation minutieuse.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de THE LAST DROP

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

3 500,00 €
3 500,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : arômes de miel et vanille qui laissent place à l’orange acidulée et le citron suivis par des notes de pommes confites et d’amandes grillées.
  • Bouche : douceur fruitée suivie par des arômes d’orange croquante et de citron ; une touche de chêne fraîchement coupé. Des saveurs de chocolat, orange et fruits confits relevés par une touche végétale et fumée.
  • Finale : les saveurs évoluent en une fin subtilement salée, presque maritime.
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats