Archive THE ENGLISH WHISKY CO. Classic

THE ENGLISH WHISKY CO. Classic 43%

New Make Spirit, England / East England, 70cl, Ref: 17906

A veritable masterpiece, this version of the English Whisky is surprising in a number of respects. Firstly because of its notes, which go back and forth between a young tenderness and assertive maturity. Next, its palate, revealing a serene character, and

Profile: fresh. Green malt, fresh walnut, green liquorice, nougat. Notes of vanilla, spices (ginger), fruits (plum, almost pruney), coconut milk, and rice powder.

Read more

Tastes

  • Spicy
  • Woody
  • Floral
  • Iodized
  • Fruity
  • Unpeated

See more products from THE ENGLISH WHISKY CO.

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale yellow.
  • Nose : fresh, spirited. Initially close to distillate (green malt, fresh walnut, green liquorice, nougat), it rapidly gains in maturity. Notes of vanilla, spices (ginger), fruits (plum, almost pruney), coconut milk, and rice powder bear testimony to the fact.
  • Palate : both refined and lively. Its opening is calmly fruity (melon, Golden apples). Highly distinguished floral notes (violet, lilac, lavender) run through the composition. White mint and iris concentrate heighten its heady temperament. It develops into a surpr
  • Overall : a lingering sweet almond milk aspect progressively coats the palate. Malted barley takes over soon after, before leading us into a vegetable garden to pick fresh green beans, peas, a bouquet of parsley and juicy tomatoes. The retro-nasal olfaction here is
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive THE ENGLISH WHISKY CO. Classic Of

THE ENGLISH WHISKY CO. Classic Of 43%

New Make Spirit, Angleterre / East England, 70cl, Ref: 17906

Véritable petit chef-d’oeuvre, cette version de The English Whisky surprend à beaucoup d’égards. Son nez, tout d’abord, qui d’une seconde à l’autre passe de la plus tendre enfance à une maturité affirmée. Sa bouche ensuite, qui trouve d’emblée la sérénité et sa finale qui ajoute une bonne dose d’imprévu, illustrent à la perfection le style « so british » de cet English Whisky pas si « classic » que cela.

Profil : frais. Malt vert, noix fraîche, réglisse verte, nougat. Notes de vanille, d’épices (gingembre), de fruits (prune, presque le pruneau), de lait de coco et de poudre de riz.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Fruité
  • Floral
  • Iodé
  • Tourbé
  • Boisé
  • Epicé

Plus d'articles de THE ENGLISH WHISKY CO.

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'argent au San Francisco World Competition 2013 Médaille d'argent au International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 Médaille d'argent au International Wine & Spirit Competition 2014

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune paille.
  • Nez : frais, enlevé. Tout d’abord proche du distillat (malt vert, noix fraîche, réglisse verte, nougat), il gagne rapidement en maturité. Des notes de vanille, d’épices (gingembre), de fruits (prune, presque le pruneau), de lait de coco et de poudre de riz sont là pour en témoigner.
  • Bouche : fine et vive à la fois. Son attaque est sereinement fruitée (melon, pomme Golden). Dans le même temps, elle est traversée par des notes florales (violette, lilas mauve, lavande) d’une grande distinction. De la menthe blanche et de la concrète d’iris renforcent son tempérament capiteux. Elle se prolonge sur un mélange surprenant de café au lait et de noix verte.
  • Finale : longue, du lait d’amande douce enrobe progressivement les papilles. Elle emboîte le pas sur l’orge malté, puis décide de nous emmener dans son potager cueillir des haricots verts, des petits pois, un bouquet de persil et des tomates juteuses. La rétro olfaction est chocolatée et le verre vide restitue des parfums de distillation et de chêne.
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats