Archive SULLIVANS COVE Double Cask

SULLIVANS COVE Double Cask 40%

Single Malt Whisky, Australia / Tasmanie, 70cl, Ref: 15560

A “double cask”, cask strength version of the Tasmanian whisky, Bourbon & Port Oak Double Cask Strength is a blend of malt whiskies aged in bourbon and port casks. It is a whisky characterised by citrus fruit and red fruit.

Read more

Tastes

  • Fruity
  • Floral
  • Iodized
  • Spicy
  • Woody
  • Unpeated

See more products from SULLIVANS COVE

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Expert Reviews

81 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun.com, 24 March 2014

Tasting note

  • Appearance : old gold with glints of copper.
  • Nose : full-bodied, round. On a background of malted barley (green grass), red fruits (cherry, pomegranate) and walnuts bring out the influence of the port. Bourbon-influenced vanilla, oak and liquid caramel. Once the two come together, it leads into sweet spice
  • Palate : delicate, open. Its fruity opening is particularly intense (honeydew melon, guava, persimmon). The mid-palate is characterised by notes of spearmint and basil. Original, it gradually becomes a delicious mix of hazelnut, chocolate and stewed strawberry. It
  • Overall : mellow, smooth. Its heart is fruity and particularly evocative of fruit flesh (pineapple, plum). Simply and naturally, these are enveloped by caramel and vanilla. Further on, it lingers with tertiary notes (mushrooms, dead leaves). The empty glass is an o
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Built in 1994, production at Sullivans Cove did not really begin until 1995. Shortly after it was bought in 2003, it moved to Cambridge, a small town not far from Hobart. Since then, its Charente stills have been put back into action and it produces the equivalent of 120 casks per year. Resolutely modern, its single malt continues to gain in finesse and balance, as is demonstrated with this version, created using a combination of bourbon and port barrels.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive SULLIVANS COVE Double Cask Of

SULLIVANS COVE Double Cask Of 40%

Single Malt Whisky, Australie / Tasmanie, 70cl, Ref: 15560

Composé de 40% de chêne français et de 60% de chêne américain, cette superbe expression de Sullivan's Cove vous transportera avec douceur vers une Tasmanie à la fois crémeuse, vanillée où l'onctuosité du miel côtoie de légers arômes d'épices. Une véritable ode à la délicatesse que nous offre cette édition de Tasmania Distillerie.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Boisé
  • Epicé
  • Floral
  • Iodé
  • Tourbé
  • Fruité

Plus d'articles de Sullivans Cove

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Avis d'experts

Best Australian Single Malt 13 to 20 Years World Whiskies Awards 2017

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : rond, ample. Sur fond d’orge maltée (herbe verte), les fruits rouges (cerise, grenade) et la noix soulignent l’influence du porto. La vanille, le chêne et le caramel liquide celle du bourbon. Une fois les deux réunis, il laisse place à des épices douces (cannelle, coriandre) et aux agrumes (citron, pamplemousse).
  • Bouche : fine, ouverte. Son attaque fruitée est particulièrement exacerbée (melon jaune, goyave, kaki). Le milieu de bouche est marqué par des notes de menthe verte et de basilic. Originale, elle devient au fur et à mesure un savoureux mélange de noisette, de chocolat et de fraise cuite. Elle est également parsemée d’épices (poivre, paprika, girofle).
  • Finale : douce, onctueuse. Les fruits constituent son centre, plus exactement la pulpe des fruits (ananas, prune). Avec simplicité et naturel, ceux-ci sont enrobés par du caramel et de la vanille. Evoluée, elle se prolonge sur des notes tertiaires (champignons, feuilles mortes). Le verre vide est un inédit mélange de crème fraiche et de céréales.
La marque

La marque

Construite en 1994, Sullivanís Cove a réellement commencé de produire en 1995. Peu après son rachat en 2003, elle déménage pour síinstaller à Cambridge, petite ville non loin d'Hobart. Depuis, ses alambics charentais ont été remis en activité et produisent l'équivalent de 120 fûts par an. Résolument moderne, le single malt quíelle élabore ne cesse de gagner en finesse et en équilibre comme en témoigne cette version issue de l'assemblage de fûts de bourbon et de porto.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats