53708 image

In stock

RUM NATION 1997 Enmore LMDW Cellar Book

56,4%, Rum, British Guiana / Demerara-mahaica, 70cL, Ref : 53708

260.00 €

An aromatic palette that never ceases to increase in power, for whom the word “rest” is banished from its vocabulary. A palate that builds the gustatory bridges necessary for maintaining balance. A finish that brings us to the greatest artisanal pastry chefs. A retro-nasal olfaction that enthusiastically alternates ...See more

Delivery

Free delivery

from 130€

Protected package

Protected package

ultra-resistant packaging

Secure payment

Secure payment

CB, Bank transfer, Paypal, ...

Do you like this RUM NATION?

Restez informé des nouveautés

logo LMDW exclu

RUM NATION is a brand imported and distributed in France by LMDW

See more

Tasting

Nose : exuberant, extroverted. The very empyreumatic (diesel, turpentine) initial nose could not be more enthusiastic or precise in setting the scene. Allowed to breathe, mustard seed and medicinal notes (mustard poultice) add new paragraphs to this olfactory script boasting a succession of imagery, each stronger than the last. Gradually, remaining just as alert, exotic fruits (very ripe banana, roasted apple), spices (clove, nutmeg) and candied citrus fruit arrive, allowing the taster no pause. _x000D_<br>_x000D_<br>_x000D_

Palate : simultaneously firm and creamy. Behind an initially hot screen, we can see the malty influence of the ex-whisky cask finish. Notes of cut hay and aromatic plants (sage, verbena) are the clearest embodiment of this. Then, on the mid-palate, we bite into mouth-watering liquorice sticks. Next, the rum and whisky build numerous paths that allow the taster to move easily from one universe to the other.

Overall : soft, generous. The finish invites us to enjoy an array of desserts, including a vanilla flan, a pineapple tart, a Paris-Brest, mango coulis, a strawberry cream cake, passion fruit, walnut cake and rum baba... The retro-nasal olfaction is fibrous (sugar cane), granular (malted barley), vanilla and delicately cocoa. The empty glass is, for its part, remarkably balanced._x000D_

Description

Details

  • Greatest choice

    Greatest choice

    +4000 items

    650 brands

  • Free delivery

    Free delivery

    From 130€ in France mainland

  • Safe packaging

    Safe packaging

    protected package

    ultra-resistant wrapping

  • Customer satisfaction

    Customer satisfaction

    9.6/10

    over the past 6 months

Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health. Drink responsibly.

Maison du Whisky
RUM NATION 1997 Enmore LMDW Cellar Book

Rupture définitive

RUM NATION 1997 Enmore LMDW Cellar Book

56,4%, Rhum, Guyane Britannique / Demerara-mahaica, 70cl, Ref : 53708

260.00 €

Une palette aromatique qui ne cesse de monter en puissance et dont le mot « repos » est banni du vocabulaire. Une bouche qui entreprend la construction de ponts gustatifs nécessaires à son équilibre. Une finale qui nous emmène chez les plus grands artisans pâtissiers. Une rétro olfaction qui alterne avec brio les...En savoir plus

Livraison

Livraison offerte

dès 130€ d'achats

Colis protégés

Colis protégés

emballage ultra-résistant

Paiement sécurisé

Paiement sécurisé

CB, Virement, Paypal, ...

Vous aimez RUM NATION ?

Restez informé des nouveautés

logo LMDW exclu

RUM NATION est une marque importée et distribuée en France par LMDW

En savoir plus

Dégustation

Nez : exubérant, extraverti. Très empyreumatique (gasoil, térébenthine), le premier nez plante le décor d’une façon on ne peut plus enthousiaste et précise. À l’aération, des graines de moutarde et des notes médicinales (sinapisme) ajoutent de nouveaux paragraphes à ce scénario olfactif fait d’images toutes plus fortes les unes que les autres. Au fur et à mesure, de manière toujours aussi alerte, des fruits exotiques (banane très mûre, ananas rôti), des épices (girofle, muscade) et des agrumes confits ne laissent aucun répit au dégustateur.

Apparence : vieil or.

Bouche : à la fois ferme et onctueuse. Derrière un premier écran pimenté, on devine l’influence maltée due à l’affinage en fût ayant contenu un whisky. Des notes de foin coupé et des plantes aromatique (sauge, verveine) en sont l’incarnation la plus évidente. Puis, en milieu de bouche, des bâtons de réglisse que l’on mâche font saliver les papilles. Désormais, le rhum et le whisky érigent de nombreuses passerelles afin que le dégustateur puisse passer aisément d’un univers à l’autre.

Finale : duveteuse, gourmande. La finale propose de savourer de nombreux desserts parmi lesquels : un flan à la vanille, une tarte à l’ananas, un Paris-Brest, du coulis de mangue, un fraisier, des fruits de la passion, un gâteau aux noix, un baba au rhum… La rétro olfaction est fibreuse (canne à sucre), granuleuse (orge maltée), vanillée et finement cacaotée. Le verre vide est à son tour remarquable d’équilibre.

Description

Détails

avis
/5
☆
☆
☆
☆
☆
Voir l'attestation de confiance

Avis soumis à un contrôle

...
  • Le plus grand choix

    Le plus grand choix

    +4000 références

    650 marques

  • Livraison offerte

    Livraison offerte

    dès 130€ en France metropolitaine

  • Emballage sécurisé

    Emballage sécurisé

    colis protégé

    emballage ultra resistant

  • Satisfaction clients

    Satisfaction clients

    9.6/10

    sur les 6 derniers mois

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.