RUM NATION Solera 18 40%

Rum, Panama, 70cl, Ref: 5622

Aged using the solera system, this version is bottled by the Italian wine merchants’ Wilson & Morgan and boasts aromatic and gustatory nuances of unprecedented depth. Black, the bloodiest of oranges and chestnut form a colour spectrum that serves as an invitation to meditation. Yet far from being dark, this 18 year-old Panama simply prefers warm, cosy atmospheres.

Profile: especially smooth, notes of blood orange, toasted walnut and bourbon vanilla. The palate evokes a refreshing mint tea

Read more

See more products from RUM NATION

See all products: Rossi & Rossi

In stock

€74.00
€74.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : copper with glints of mahogany.
  • Nose : fleshy, heady. The opening wavers between precious wood, liquorice, blood oranges, grilled walnuts, bourbon vanilla and camphor. It develops floral (peony, geranium) notes. Next, a fine layer of soot gradually coats the aromatic palette before delicious red berry (strawberry, raspberry, gooseberry) jams flood the palate.
  • Palate : mellow, balanced. Particularly smooth, its attack is also vegetal (artichoke heart) and spiced (cinnamon, cloves). Upon airing, it reveals notes of citrus fruits (orange, tangerine) and milky latte. Evocative of wonderfully refreshing mint tea. Heady florals (rose, lily) pave the way for the grand finale.
  • Overall : long, silky. Its grainy texture is an ode to dark chocolate, liquorice, vine peaches and incense. Notes of grenadine flood the taste-buds in their sweet, revitalising juices. The retro-nasal olfaction is vanilla-tinged and exotic (mango). The empty glass marks a return to blood orange.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The Rum Nation range is the result of years of research and tasting. Launched in 1999, this range has a distinctly Latino style with rums from unusual countries such as Panama and Guatemala. Each release is carefully bottled at between 40 and 45% ABV, to combine balance, mellowness, texture and flavour. Fabio Rossi wanted to introduce fine spirits enthusiasts to new products from the Caribbean and Latin America, and was one of the first to explore the rums of Peru and Panama. The product of a three-hundred-year-old tradition, each rum has a flavour and a personality that offers a unique expression of its region and origins.

lazyload

The line

Fabio Rossi wanted to introduce fine spirits enthusiasts to new products from the Caribbean and Latin America. In particular, he was one of the first to become interested in the ‘rones’ (rums) produced in Peru and Panama. The Rum Nation range is the result of years of research and tasting. Launched in 1999, this range has a distinctly Latino style with rums from unusual countries such as Panama and Guatemala. Each release is carefully bottled at the perfect strength, between 40 and 45% ABV, to combine balance, mellowness, texture and flavour.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

Laurent B. published 19/03/2018 following an order made on 01/01/1970

5/5

très bon produit

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Anonymous published 12/03/2018 following an order made on 01/01/1970

5/5

très bon produit

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Top vente RUM NATION 18 ans Panama Solera

RUM NATION 18 ans Panama Solera

Rhum, Panama, 70cl, Ref: 5622

Vieillie selon le système de la solera, cette version embouteillée par le négociant italien Wilson & Morgan arbore des couleurs aromatiques et gustatives d’une profondeur inouïe. Ainsi, le noir, l’orange le plus sanguin qui soit et le marron forment un camaïeu qui invite à la méditation. Pour autant, loin d’être sombre, ce Panama âgé de 18 ans préfère tout simplement les ambiances feutrées.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de RUM NATION

Tous les articles : Rossi & Rossi

disponible

74,00 €
74,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre à reflets acajou
  • Nez : pulpeux, capiteux. Le premier nez oscille entre le bois précieux, la réglisse, les oranges sanguines, les noix grillées, la vanille bourbon et le camphre. Il évolue sur des notes florales (pivoine, géranium). Puis, une fine pellicule de suie enrobe progressivement la palette aromatique avant que ne surgissent de délicieuses confitures de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise, groseille).
  • Bouche : douce, équilibrée. Particulièrement suave, son attaque est également végétale (fond d’artichaut) et épicée (cannelle, girofle). A l’aération, elle dévoile des notes d’agrumes (orange, mandarine) et de café au lait. Elle évoque un thé à la menthe merveilleusement rafraîchissant. Des fleurs capiteuses (rose, lys) précèdent la finale.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Son toucher granuleux fait la part belle au chocolat noir, à la réglisse, aux pêches de vigne et à des notes d’encens. Des notes de grenadine inondent ensuite les papilles gustatives de leur jus sucré et vivifiant. La rétro olfaction est vanillée et exotique (mangue). Le verre vide revient sur les oranges sanguines.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

La gamme Rum Nation est le résultat d'années de recherche et de dégustation. Lancée en 1999, cette gamme fait la part belle aux accents latinos avec des pays inédits comme le Panama et le Guatemala. Chaque version est soigneusement embouteillé entre 40 et 45% pour allier équilibre, douceur, texture et saveur. Fabio Rossi souhaitait faire découvrir de nouveaux terroirs des Caraïbes et d'Amérique Latine aux amateurs de grands spiritueux et fut l'un des premiers à s'intéresser aux rones du Pérou et du Panama notamment. Pendant trois siècles transformé avec art, chacun a une saveur, une force et un caractère qui exprime de façon unique son terroir d'origine.

lazyload

Gamme

Fabio Rossi souhaitait faire découvrir de nouveaux terroirs des Caraïbes et d'Amérique Latine aux amateurs de grands spiritueux. Il fut l'un des premiers à s'intéresser aux ‘rones’ (rhums) du Pérou et du Panama notamment. La gamme Rum Nation est le résultat d'années de recherche et de dégustation. Lancée en 1999, cette gamme fait la part belle aux accents latinos avec des pays inédits comme le Panama et le Guatemala. Chaque version est soigneusement embouteillée au degré idéal, entre 40 et 45%, pour allier équilibre, douceur, texture et saveur.
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

LAURENT B. le 19/03/2018

5/5

très bon produit

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats