REDBREAST 19 ans 1998 Lustau Sherry Finish LMDW Cellar Book 55,7%

Autres Whisky, Ireland / County Cork, 70cl, Ref: 53486

This version was finished in an ex-sherry cask from Bodega Lustau, a true Andalucian institution whose history dates back to the end of the 19th century. With its splendid rancio notes, it transports us first to Jerez de la Frontera. It then makes a radical change of scene, whisking us away to Ireland - Cork more precisely, to breathe in its malted and unmalted aromas. Finally, it finds its promised land and tranquillity, settling down at the frontier between these two worlds.

Profile: the nose is full-bodied and energetic, characterised by notes of orange blossom and almond. Expressing rancio notes, it develops into exotic fruit and notes of floral honeys. The palate is marked by cereals (malted and unmalted barley) and coconut. The very fresh finish is at once Andalusian and Irish. Single Cask no. 70946 – Sherry Cask Finish Limited edition of 648 bottles Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

In stock

€420.00
€420.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : full-bodied, expressive. With boundless energy, the initial nose transports us to Andalusia to breathe in the aromas of orange blossom, candied apricot and almond. This stunning, fruity rancio then develops into new citrus fruits (lime, grapefruit) and notes of delicious honey (lime tree, lavender). Gradually, the aromatic palette becomes increasingly exotic (mango, passion fruit, Kaffir lime).
  • Palate : clean, precise. Right from the attack on the palate, Redbreast unmistakably rises from the glass. The malted and unmalted barley is joyfully expressed, revealing a no-holds-barred character that is herbaceous, green and tinted with the exoticism of the most famous Irish Single Pot Stills. Deliciously generous and smooth, the end of the palate is creamy (almond milk, coconut), subtly liquorice, and spicy (ginger).
  • Overall : long, silky. Here, the balance between the Andalusian character of the nose and the Irish character of the palate comes to the fore. From this osmosis comes a huge freedom of expression, coupled with a pleasant sensation of freshness. Constantly evolving between these two worlds creates a feeling of intense pleasure. The retro-nasal olfaction is floral (carnation, peony) and the empty glass spicy and liquorice.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Redbreast is one of the top Single Pot Still Irish Whiskeys. Each of its bottles is the expression of a perfect mastery of a centuries-old procedure. Produced exclusively at the Midleton distillery, this Irish whiskey respects the three fundamental principles of production: a must created from malted and unmalted barley; triple distillation in copper pot stills; and maturation in first-fill ex-sherry casks and ex-bourbon casks. In 2013, its newest whisky was released, the Redbreast 21 Year Old, embodying the Redbreast style more than ever before and adding the finishing touches to a range that already includes a 12 year old, a cask strength 12 year old and a 15 year old.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

REDBREAST 19 ans 1998 Lustau Sherry Finish LMDW Cellar Book 55,7%

Autres Whisky, Irlande / Cork County, 70cl, Ref: 53486

Edition Limitée - moins de 50 bouteilles disponibles
Cette version a été affinée dans un fût ayant contenu un vin de xérès en provenance de la MaisonLustau, véritable institution andalouse dont l’origine remonte à la fin du 19 ème siècle. Par sonmerveilleux rancio, elle nous transporte dans un premier temps à Jerez de la Frontera. Puis ellechange radicalement de décor, nous entraînant à toute allure en Irlande, près de Cork plusexactement, respirer des parfums maltés et non maltés. Enfin, elle trouve la terre qui lui étaitpromise et par la même occasion, la sérénité, en posant ses bagages à la frontière de ces deuxunivers.

Profil : ample, dynamique, le nez est marqué par des notes de fleur d’oranger et d’amande. Rancioté, il évolue sur les fruits exotiques et sur des notes de miels floraux. La bouche est marquée par les céréales (orge maltée, orge non maltée) et par la noix de coco. Pleine de fraîcheur, la finale est à la fois andalouse et irlandaise. Single Cask n° 70946 – Sherry Cask Finish Edition limitée à 648 bouteilles Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de REDBREAST

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

420,00 €
420,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Livraison garantie avant Noël.
    Commandez avant vendredi 20 décembre 12h00.
  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : ample, volontaire. D’un dynamisme débordant, le premier nez nous emmène en Andalousie respirer des odeurs de fleurs d’oranger, d’abricot confit et d’amande. Ce joli rancio fruité s’ouvre ensuite sur de nouveaux agrumes (citron vert, pamplemousse) ainsi que sur des notes délicieusement miellées (tilleul, lavande). Au fur et à mesure, la palette aromatique devient de plus en plus exotique (mangue, passion, combava).
  • Bouche : nette, précise. Sans aucune équivoque, dès l’attaque en bouche, Redbreast surgit du verre. L’orge maltée et non maltée s’en donnent à cœur joie et dévoilent sans aucune retenue le caractère à la fois herbacé, verdoyant et teinté d’exotisme du plus célèbre des Single Pot Still irlandais. Délicieusement gourmande et suave, l’arrière-bouche est crémeuse (lait d’amande, noix de coco), légèrement réglissée et épicée (gingembre).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Désormais, l’équilibre entre le caractère andalou du nez et irlandais de la bouche éclate au grand jour. Il émane de cette osmose une très grande liberté de ton doublée d’une agréable sensation de fraîcheur. Évoluer constamment entre ces deux univers procure à cet égard une sensation de plaisir intense. La rétro olfaction est florale (œillet, pivoine) et le verre vide épicé et réglissé.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Parmi les Single Pot Still Irish Whiskeys, Redbreast fait figure de pionnier. Décliné en 4 expressions, Redbreast incarne la parfaite maîtrise d’un procédé vieux de plusieurs siècles. Ce whiskey irlandais tire toute sa complexité des 3 principes fondamentaux nécessaire à son élaboration : un moût réalisé à partir d’orge maltée et non maltée ; une triple distillation dans des alambics à repasse en cuivre ; un vieillissement en ex-fûts de bourbon et en ex-fût de xérès de premier remplissage au sein de la distillerie Midleton.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 2 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Olivier C. le 02/07/2019

5/5

Whisky irlandais de premier choix...

Eric M. le 06/12/2018

5/5

Divin!!!!

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}

Livraison garantie avant Noël.
Commandez avant vendredi 20 décembre 12h00.
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats