PORT ASKAIG 21 ans 1997 54,9%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56590

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

Wonderfully embodying the spirit of Islay, the Port Askaig range was created by the London-based company Elixir Distillers, owned by the Singh brothers. Profoundly insular, it pays tribute to the residents of this truly unique island. Designed to appeal just as much to experts and newcomers alike, all of its whiskies are bottled without chill-filtration. Revealing a peat dedicated entirely to the other elements in the palette of flavours and aromas, this bottling wavers between enlightened innocence and accomplished maturity. A succession of metaphors each more inspired than the next, it takes on an original and contrasting discourse to better highlight its academic classicism.

the unctuous initial nose is floral (lily, lily of the valley), fruity (pear), honeyed (lavender) and candied (pineapple). An oily, salty and creamy peat then makes its entrance. The aromatic palette becomes increasingly medicinal. The lively and mineral attack allows a glimpse of a craggy landscape. The oily (tapenade) mid-palate is unmistakably marine and medicinal (mustard poultice). The rich finish invites us to enjoy a floating island dessert before running aground on the seashore (seaweed). Gradually peat coats every taste bud.
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from PORT ASKAIG

See all products: Elixir Distillers

Definitely unavailable

€229.00
€229.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : rich, unctuous. The first nose is focused on white florals (lily of the valley, lily), also revealing fruit (lemon, pear), honey (lavender) and candied notes (banana, pineapple). Peat then arrives to take the reins at exactly the right moment. It is oily, saline and creamy, almost milky (coconut). Allowed to breathe, camphor, liquorice, walnut husk, sleet and smoke envelop malted barley in a medicinal coating.
  • Palate : both lively and mellow. The particularly mineral (pencil lead) attack proudly launches an attack on a steep and rocky landscape. Peat melts beautifully into notes of tar, fresh walnut, and dried and heady (broom, heather) flowers. The oily (tapenade) mid-palate is unmistakably marine, before, like the nose, becoming very medicinal (mustard poultice, iodine tincture). The very end of the palate is lush (green malt, lucerne) and roasted (tea, tobacco).
  • Overall : long, rich. A true opportunity to taste a vanilla flan, the start of the finish also brings to mind a floating island dessert. After this delicious interlude, the flavour palette runs aground at the edge of the sea (seaweed, sea spray, sea aster). On the retro-nasal olfaction, peat returns as a pleasant memory for our taste buds, filling every section of the palate. The silky texture brings lots of bite. This leads to the appearance of a vegetal note at the same exact moment. The empty glass is clearly medicinal, camphoric, fruity (canary melon), floral (dandelion) and rooty (gentian).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Société de négoce récemment fondée par les frères Singh, propriétaires de The Whisky Exchange au Royaume Uni, Speciality Drinks propose une gamme, baptisée Port Askaig, composée de quatre mises en bouteille d'un single malt de l'île d'Islay dont une version sans âge et une version de 30 ans.

Merchant

Elixir Distillers rassemble sous l'étiquette The Single Malts of Scotland des single malts écossais sélectionnés avec soin pour leurs qualités et leur caractère unique. Embouteillés à partir d'un seul fût à leur degré naturel, chaque embouteillage est disponible en quantité limités.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

PORT ASKAIG 21 ans 1997 The Little Big Book 54,9%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56590

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Incarnant à merveille l’esprit d’Islay, la gamme Port Askaig a été créée par la société londonienne Elixir Distillers, propriété des frères Singh. Profondément insulaire, elle rend hommage aux habitants de cette île à nul autre pareil. S’adressant aussi bien aux amateurs avertis qu’aux novices, les whiskies qui la composent sont toujours embouteillés sans filtration à froid. Dévoilant une tourbe entièrement au service des autres ingrédients de la palette aromatique et gustative, cette version oscille entre naïveté d’expression éclairée et maturité accomplie. Succession de métaphores toutes plus inspirées les unes que les autres, elle adopte un discours contrasté et original pour mieux mettre en valeur son classicisme académique.

Lire plus

disponible

229,00 €
229,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : riche, onctueux. Très « fleurs blanches » (muguet, lys), le premier nez se révèle également fruité (citron, poire), miellé (lavande) et confit (banane, ananas). Puis, la tourbe arrive à point nommé pour prendre le relais. Elle est huileuse, saline et crémeuse presque lactique (coco). A l’aération, du camphre, de la réglisse, du brou de noix, du grésil et de la fumée enrobent de l’orge maltée d’une gangue médicinale.
  • Bouche : à la fois vive et moelleuse. Particulièrement minérale (mine de crayon), l’attaque en bouche part fièrement à l’assaut d’un paysage escarpé et rocailleux. La tourbe se fond d’une manière remarquable dans des notes de goudron, de noix fraîche, de fleurs séchées et capiteuses (genêt, bruyère). Huileux (tapenade), le milieu de bouche est incontestablement marin avant de devenir, à l’instar du nez, très médicinal (sinapisme, teinture d’iode). La toute fin de bouche est verdoyante (malt vert, luzerne) et torréfiée (thé, tabac).
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Véritable invitation à savourer un flan à la vanille, l’entame de la finale évoque également une île flottante. Après ce délicieux intermède, la palette gustative échoue en bord de mer (algues, embruns, oreille de cochon). En rétro-olfaction, la tourbe se rappelle au bon souvenir de nos papilles dont elle occupe la moindre parcelle. Sa texture soyeuse lui procure beaucoup de mâche. Par association, une note végétale surgit à cet instant précis. Le verre vide est clairement médicinal, camphré, fruité (melon jaune), fleuri (pissenlit) et racinaire (gentiane).
La marque

Négociant

Elixir Distillers rassemble sous l'étiquette The Single Malts of Scotland des single malts écossais sélectionnés avec soin pour leurs qualités et leur caractère unique. Embouteillés à partir d'un seul fût à leur degré naturel, chaque embouteillage est disponible en quantité limités.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Aase L. publié le 10/11/2019 suite à une commande du 01/01/1970

5/5

nice whisky

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats