PLANTATION RUM 17 ans Jamaica Long Pond LMDW Cellar Book 51,6%

Rhum De Melasse, Jamaica, 70cl, Ref: 53819

The somewhat surprising petrol notes initially emanating from the aromatic palette of this 17-year-old Plantation Long Pond are in reality an expression of its deep minerality. Just as surprising, the effervescent, almost petulant character of this same aromatic palette acts as a counterweight essential to its balance. From here, resting on these two pillars solidly rooted in the ground, the gustatory palette is able to express itself more freely, revealing its exotic, heady, chocolate, vanilla, honeyed and vegetal (sugar cane) temperament.

Profile: the rich initial nose is characterized by notes of tar, chocolate and fruit (apple). It develops with sugar cane and heady florals. Like a farmhouse cider, it is also effervescent. The silky palate returns to chocolate and exotic fruits (roasted pineapple). On the finish, sugar cane returns in force, before spices and jams cover the palate.

Limited edition of 210 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

In stock

€285.00
€285.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with pink tinges.
  • Nose : round, generous. The very lightly tarmac initial nose is also chocolatey and fruity (pippin apple). It develops with sugar cane and heady florals (freesia, purple lilac). Gradually it becomes increasingly effervescent, almost like a farmhouse cider at times. A handful of exotic fruits (mango, guava) and juicy oranges arrive in the finale.
  • Palate : smooth, almost silky. The chocolate and exotic (roasted pineapple) attack evokes a delicious crème brûlée, reproducing the notes of hydrocarbon found on the initial nose. The mid-palate is intensely floral and honeyed (lime blossom, lavender). Gradually, bourbon vanilla complemented with dark chocolate and flambéed bananas replace the mango.
  • Overall : long, silky. The sugar cane makes a persuasive return to the palate. It brings with it tropical plants, a variety of jams (blackberry, peach, orange) and sweet spices (cinnamon, cardamom). The retro-nasal olfaction is marked by notes of star anise, toffee, walnut and milky coffee. The empty glass centres on cocoa, camphor, spice (ginger) and vegetal notes.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The rums in the Plantation range come from the best distilleries in the Caribbean (Barbados, Grenada, French Guiana, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama and Trinidad). The collection is split into two distinct ranges: blends and vintages. The blends are assemblies refined by the Maison Ferrand cellar master. The vintages, whose tastes differ from one vintage to the next, are bottled directly from the cask and available only in limited quantities.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

Konstantinos V. the 17/07/2018

5/5

must have!

Cédric H. the 20/06/2018

5/5

Parfait

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

PLANTATION RUM 17 ans Jamaica Long Pond LMDW Cellar Book 51,6%

Rhum, Jamaique, 70cl, Ref: 53819

Edition Limitée - moins de 50 bouteilles disponibles
Quelque peu surprenantes, les notes d’hydrocarbure qui émanent en tout premier lieu de la palettearomatique de ce Plantation Long Pond âgé de 17 ans sont en réalité l’expression de sa profondeminéralité. Tout aussi étonnant, le caractère pétillant pour ne pas dire pétulant de cette mêmepalette aromatique constitue quant à lui le contrepoids indispensable à son équilibre. Dès lors,s’appuyant sur ses deux piliers solidement ancrés dans le sol, la palette gustative n’a plus qu’à laissers’exprimer de la manière la plus libre qui soit son tempérament exotique, capiteux, chocolaté,vanillé, miellé et végétal (canne à sucre).

Profil : rond, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de goudron, de chocolat et de fruit (pomme). Il évolue sur la canne à sucre et les fleurs capiteuses. Évoquant un cidre fermier, il se montre également pétillant. Soyeuse, la bouche revient sur le chocolat et sur les fruits exotiques (ananas rôti). En finale, la canne à sucre effectue un retour en force avant que des épices et différentes confitures ne recouvrent le palais.

Série limitée à 210 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de PLANTATION RUM

Tous les articles : Pierre Ferrand

disponible

285,00 €
285,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets roses.
  • Nez : rond, gourmand. Très légèrement bitumé, le premier nez est également chocolaté et fruité (pomme reinette). Il évolue sur la canne à sucre et sur les fleurs capiteuses (freesia, lilas mauve). Au fur et à mesure, il devient de plus en plus pétillant évoquant même par instants un cidre fermier. Quelques fruits exotiques (mangue, goyave) et des oranges juteuses arrivent en point d’orgue.
  • Bouche : suave, presque soyeuse. À la fois chocolatée et exotique (ananas rôti), l’attaque en bouche évoque une délicieuse crème brûlée renvoyant en cela aux notes d’hydrocarbure du premier nez. Le milieu de bouche est intensément floral et miellé (tilleul, lavande). Au fur et à mesure, de la vanille- bourbon supplée le chocolat noir et des bananes flambées ont remplacé les mangues.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. La canne à sucre effectue un retour gustatif plein de persuasion. Elle entraine avec elle des plantes tropicales, différentes confitures (mûre, pêche, orange) et des épices douces (cannelle, cardamome). La rétro olfaction est marquée par des notes de badiane, de toffee, de noix et de café au lait. Le verre vide est cacaoté, camphré, épicé (gingembre) et végétal.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Rhum Marque - Les rhums de la gamme Plantation proviennent des meilleures distilleries des Caraïbes (Barbade, Grenade, Guyane, Jamaïque, Nicaragua, Panama ou Trinidad). La collection des rhums Plantation se découpe en deux gammes distinctes, les blends et les millésimes. Les blends sont des assemblages affinés par le maître de chai de la Maison Ferrand. Les millésimes, dont les goûts sont différents d’un millésime à l’autre, proviennent directement du fût et sont disponibles en quantité limitée.

lazyload

Négociant

Le domaine Pierre Ferrand est situé à Angeac, dans le triangle d'or du Cognac, en plein coeur du terroir calcaire de la Grande Champagne. La distillation s'effectue dans des alambics à repasse de petite taille (25 hl) afin de concentrer au maximum les arômes. Un grand terroir, des petits alambics, un savoir-faire séculaire, tout est réuni pour produire un des meilleurs premiers crus de Cognac, mais les talents de la maison ne s'arrêtent pas là car elle produit également plusieurs gins, une vodka, une liqueur, de même que sa propre gamme de rhums !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 2 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Cédric H. le 28/06/2018

5/5

Parfait

Konstantinos V. le 18/06/2018

5/5

must have!

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats