MOUNT GAY 1703 43%

Rhum De Melasse, Barbados, 70cl, Ref: 15577

Located in Barbados, the Mount Gay distillery was founded in 1703. Its coral-filtered spring water is exceptionally pure. Distillation is carried out in small pot stills and ageing in casks that have previously contained bourbon. A blend of rums aged for 10-30 years, the 1703 Old Cask version shows rare complexity demonstrated by the floral (lilac, peony) and milky (cream, butter) notes found in the empty glass.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€115.00
€115.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with glints of copper.
  • Nose : ample. Confidently expresses medicinal (balm), spicy (pepper, cloves, Espelette pepper), woody (merrain oak) and tangy (bergamot) notes. It is also creamy (beeswax), exotic (banana) and floral (freesia, reseda). It becomes increasingly chocolatey and liquoricey.
  • Palate : complex with a supple and fruity attack (kiwi, quince jelly). Lively and spicy (juniper berries, black pepper, cinnamon), it develops into salted butter caramel, dried fruits (dates, almonds) and undergrowth notes (moss, mushrooms).
  • Overall : long, concentrated. It oscillates between notes of latte, cardamom and ripe fruits (apple, peach). The woodiness is particularly well integrated. It lingers with notes of earth and roots (ginseng, gentian). The retronasal olfaction is fruity (marmalade) and marine (seaweed, samphire).
The brand

The brand

Mount Gay rum is without a doubt one of the oldest rums in the world. Officially established in 1703 in Barbados, the birthplace of rum, production most likely began around 1663. Still created using traditional methods, today these rums enjoy an excellent international reputation, as can be seen with Eclipse, which has been its flagship expression since 1910. The secret to their indisputable quality, a subtle combination of character and seduction, is the great care taken over its production and maturation. Its rums have won numerous medals at international competitions, with Extra Old enjoying particular success.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

MOUNT GAY 1703 43%

Rhum De Melasse, Barbades, 70cl, Ref: 15577

Située à La Barbade, la distillerie Mount Gay a été fondée en 1703. Filtrée par les coraux, son eau de source est d’une pureté exceptionnelle. Les distillations s’effectuent dans des petits alambics pot stil et le vieillissement en fûts ayant contenu du bourbon. Provenant de l’assemblage de rums âgés de 10 à 30 ans, la version 1703 Old Cask fait preuve d’une rare complexité comme le soulignent les notes florales (lilas, pivoine) et laiteuses (crème, beurre) du verre vide.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

115,00 €
115,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : ample. Il déploie avec fermeté ses notes médicinales (baume), épicées (poivre, girofle, piment d’Espelette), boisées (chêne merrain) et acidulées (bergamote). Il se montre également onctueux (cire d’abeille), exotique (banane) et floral (freesia, réséda). Il devient de plus en plus chocolaté et réglissé.
  • Bouche : complexe, son attaque est souple et fruitée (kiwi, gelée de coing). Vive, épicée (baies de genièvre, poivre gris, cannelle), elle évolue sur le caramel au beurre salé, les fruits secs (datte, amande) et sur des notes de sousbois (mousse, champignon).
  • Finale : longue, tendue. Elle oscille entre le café au lait, la cardamome et quelques fruits mûrs (pomme, pêche). Le boisé est particulièrement bien intégré. Elle se prolonge sur des notes de terre et de racine (ginseng, gentiane). La rétro olfaction est fruitée (marmelade) et marine (algues, salicornes).
La marque

La marque

Le rum Mount Gay est sans doute l’un des plus vieux du monde. Officiellement né en 1703 à la Bardade, terre de naissance du rum, il a probablement été créé en 1663. Toujours produit selon des méthodes ancestrales, son excellente réputation est aujourd’hui internationale comme l’illustre Eclipse, version phare depuis 1910. L’attention apportée à l’élaboration et au vieillissement : tel est le secret de leur incontestable qualité, subtile combinaison de caractère et de séduction. Ils ont remporté de nombreuses médailles lors de concours internationaux, notamment Extra Old qui fait aujourd’hui la fierté de la distillerie.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats