Archive MOMBACHO 10 YEAR OLD Sauternes Finish

MOMBACHO 10 YEAR OLD Sauternes Finish 40%

Rum, Nicaragua, 70cl, Ref: 16063

Mombacho is a rum which takes particularly well to finishing. This 10 year old is no exception, having absorbed every ounce of sugar from the Sauternes casks in which it was aged, giving it extra creaminess and richness. An impressive success!

Read more

See more products from MOMBACHO

See all products: Official Bottler

Definitely unavailable

€65.00
€65.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Intense golden yellow.
  • Nose : Fine, smooth. Roast fruit (apple, Mirabelle plum), complex woodiness (pine, cedar, oak), coconut milk, emery cloth and abundant black fruit (blueberry, blackcurrant, blackberry) aromas are found in this rum, under the influence of one of the most famous sweet wines in the world.
  • Palate : The attack is firm and tannic. Acacia honey and strong spices (curry, star anise, ylang-ylang) then emerge in the mid-palate. Cane sugar arrives in force to sustain its heady character. Concentrated and full of appeal.
  • Overall : Long, rich. Vegetal and autumnal (moss, mushroom), enhanced by botrytised grapes and milky cream. Grapevine flowers and yellow peaches give it great freshness. It is cut through by an invigorating acidity and a trail of spices (ginger, ginseng, cinnamon).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Named after a volcano in Nicaragua, Mombacho Ron offers a range of 7 expressions aged from 8 to 21 years old. Produced from molasses, the 8, 12 and 15 year old versions are matured in bourbon casks, with the 10, 19 and 21 year old bottlings finished in armagnac, sherry, sauternes or port casks. The 21 year olds are also bottled from single casks. Produced from sugar cane grown on volcanic land, Mombacho has gained great acclaim in numerous competitions, winning a large number of gold medals. Its 19 year old was even named the best rum in the world in 2008. A must for spirits lovers!

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive MOMBACHO 10 ans Sauternes Finish

MOMBACHO 10 ans Sauternes Finish 40%

Rhum, Nicaragua, 70cl, Ref: 16063

Mombacho est un ron qui aime les affinages. Ce n’est pas ce 10 ans qui dira le contraire, lui qui a absorbé goulûment jusqu’au dernier des sucres du fût de Sauternes dans lequel il a vieilli pour gagner en onctuosité et en richesse. Impressionnante réussite !

Single Barrel #21 - Sauternes finish

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de MOMBACHO

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

65,00 €
65,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Jaune doré intense.
  • Nez : Fin, onctueux. Des fruits rôtis (pomme, mirabelle), un boisé complexe (pin, cèdre, chêne), du lait de coco, de la toile émeri, des fruits noirs à profusion (myrtille, cassis, mûre) sont les parfums de ce « ron » sous influence, celle d’un des vins liquoreux les plus célèbres au monde.
  • Bouche : Son attaque est ferme et tannique. Puis du miel d’acacia, des épices appuyées (curry, badiane, ylang-ylang) alimentent le milieu de bouche. Le sucre de canne arrive en force entretenant son caractère capiteux. La concentration est le mot d’ordre, le charme n’en est que plus grand.
  • Finale : Longue, riche. Végétale et automnale (mousse, champignons), elle est mise en valeur par des raisins botrytisés et par de la crème au lait. La fleur de vigne et la pêche abricotée lui procurent beaucoup de fraîcheur. Une acidité tonifiante la traverse en même temps qu’une trainée d’épices (gingembre, ginseng, cannelle).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Baptisé du nom d'un volcan au Nicaragua, Mombacho Ron présente une gamme de 7 expressions âgées de 8 à 21 ans. Produites à partir de mélasse, les versions de 8, 12 et 15 ans sont élevées en fûts de bourbon, tandis que les versions de 10, 19 et 21 ans sont affinées en fûts d’armagnac, de sherry, de sauternes ou de porto. Les 21 ans sont aussi des single casks. Elaboré à partir de cannes à sucre poussant sur des terres volcaniques, Mombacho s’est illustré dans de nombreuses compétitions avec plusieurs médailles d’or. Son édition 19 ans a même été élue meilleur rhum au monde en 2008. Un must pour les amateurs !

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats