Archive MIDLETON 1998 Sherry Cask

MIDLETON 1998 Sherry Cask 59,7%

Autres Whisky, Ireland / County Cork, 70cl, Ref: 386

Very different from the 1997 vintage version aged in bourbon barrels in our 2013 Collection, and the fruity pride and joy of the Midleton distillery, this 1998 vintage is aged in sherry barrels and takes a mischievous delight in covering its tracks. Whether on the palate or nose, the sherry wine takes centre stage and remains there until the very end. The result is a powerful, firm pure pot still, with much darker and deeper tones than usual.

Single Cask #43233 First Fill Sherry Cask Profile: empyreumatic. Cacao-inspired, roasted and woody (sandalwood, cedar) notes. Sherry wine. Fruity (walnut, apricot, white peach) and spicy (saffron, coriander). Candied oranges, cherry eau de vie rancio (oxidised flavours).

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€299.00
€299.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper.
  • Nose : empyreumatic, firm. Cacao-inspired, roasted and woody (sandalwood, cedar) notes highlight the sherry wine’s powerful influence on the aromatic palette. It gradually becomes fruitier (walnut, apricot, white peach) and spicier (saffron, coriander). Candied oranges combined with eau de vie cherry rancio form a charming duo.
  • Palate : taut, full of liveliness. Barley and spices coat the tongue while the palate is flooded with praline, liquorice and nuts (cashew, almond, hazelnut). Beautifully well-balanced, it boasts a delicate, woody bitterness. Fruits bursting with sugar (pineapple, apple, plum) accompany an incredibly juicy finish.
  • Overall : long, silky. Notes of citrus fruit (grapefruit), heady florals (lily, iris), liquorice, toffee, currants, infused tea leaves, rhubarb and peppermint pave the way for a delicious retro-nasal olfaction reminiscent of a luxurious coffee dessert. The empty glass recalls liquorice sticks.
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive MIDLETON 1998 Sherry Cask

MIDLETON 1998 Sherry Cask 59,7%

Autres Whisky, Irlande / Cork County, 70cl, Ref: 386

Très différent de la version millésimée 1997 vieillie en fût de bourbon de notre Collection 2013, véritable étendard fruité de la distillerie Midleton, ce millésime 1998 vieilli en fût de sherry prend un malin plaisir à brouiller les pistes. En effet, que ce soit au nez ou bien en bouche, c’est d’abord le vin de Xérès qui prend la parole pour ne plus la lâcher en finale. Cela donne naissance à un pure pot still puissant, ferme aux tonalités beaucoup plus sombres et tertiaires qu’à l’accoutumée.

Single Cask #43233 First Fill Sherry Cask Profil : empyreumatique. Notes cacaotées, torréfiées et boisées (santal, cèdre). Vin de Xérès. Fruité (noix, abricot, pêche blanche) et épicé (safran, coriandre). Oranges confites, rancio des cerises à l’eau-de-vie.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé.
  • Nez : empyreumatique, ferme. Des notes cacaotées, torréfiées et boisées (santal, cèdre) mettent en exergue l’influence du vin de xérès sur la palette aromatique. Au fur et à mesure, il devient de plus en plus fruité (noix, abricot, pêche blanche) et épicé (safran, coriandre). Des oranges confites mélangées au rancio des cerises à l’eau de vie forment ensuite un duo plein de charme.
  • Bouche : tendue, pleine de vivacité. De l’orge et des épices se déposent sur la langue tandis que les parois du palais sont enrobées de praline, de réglisse et de fruits secs (noix de cajou, amande, noisette). Merveilleusement équilibrée, elle est dotée d’une fine amertume boisée. Des fruits gorgés de sucres (ananas, pomme, prune) témoignent d’une fin de bouche juteuse à souhait.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Des notes d’agrumes (pamplemousse), de fleurs capiteuses (lys, iris), de réglisse, de toffee, de raisins de Corinthe, de feuilles de thé infusées, de rhubarbe et de menthe poivrée précèdent une rétro olfaction savoureuse à la manière d’un café liégeois. Le verre vide est marqué par le bâton de réglisse.
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats