MARS 2015 Komagatake The Chronicles 61,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Japan / Honshu - Nagano, 70cl, Ref: 54937

This particularly complex version with a phenol level of 20 ppm boasts irresistible charm. The most demanding enthusiasts will even remark on the aromatic palette's "old whisky" style. In this sense, it challenges common misconceptions and shows once again that value is not only afforded by age. We are extremely grateful to the Mars malt master for so skilfully producing a single malt that allows the taster to discover at will a palette of flavours that favours suggestion over established order.

Profile: the generous initial nose is fragrant (coconut, verbena), malty and delicately peaty. Allowed to breathe, the smoke intensifies, as does the spicy, hot character. The neat attack is lush, lemony and peaty. The mid-palate is fruity (apple, pear) and liquorice. Notes of chlorophyll. The finish is mentholated and milky (almond). The retronasal olfaction is exotic (kiwi, lychee). Single Cask no. 1955 – First Fill Bourbon. Exclusive to LMDW.

Read more

See more products from MARS

See all products: Official Bottler

Soon available

€175.00
€175.00

  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale gold.
  • Nose : fine, generous. Especially fragrant (vanilla, coconut, verbena), profoundly malty (pulp, baking powder) and delicately peaty, the initial nose lays the foundations of an extremely rich palette of aromas. The smoke gradually intensifies as strong spices and chilli appear. Allowed to breathe, a feeling of serenity and wonderful fullness reigns.
  • Palate : clean, resolute. With the same eloquence as the nose, the attack is luscious, lemony, vanilla, peaty, ashy and saline. On the mid-palate, the malted barley acts as a liaison with the second highlight of the tasting, which gives the floor to ripe fruits (apple, pear), cut hay and new aromatic herbs (aniseed, mint, rosemary). With incredible freshness, the end of the palate is characterised by notes of liquorice stick and chlorophyll.
  • Overall : long, sweet. For a long time the finish maintains and restores the menthol character of the end of the palate, before developing into a more milky register (almond, fromage blanc ice cream). The retronasal olfaction invites us to savour vanilla pods, exotic fruits (kiwi, lychee) and a peat perfumed with the aromas of a lit Havana. The empty glass wavers between water lily, courgette flower and gooseberry.
The brand

The brand

Located in Japan, the Mars distillery has a rather unusual, turbulent history. Its founder is none other than Kiichiro Iwai, the man who instigated the departure for Scotland of the renowned Masataka Taketsuru and more importantly the owner of a spirit company that produces shochu (Japanese eau de vie). The Shinshu Mars distillery is situated in an exceptional location that affords a truly unique whisky. Located at an altitude of 800 metres, in a region that has a particularly harsh climate, the distillery benefits from pure spring water filtered over centuries by the mountains. Another remarkable feature of this distillery is that it only produces whisky during the winter months. The fall in demand during the eighties forced the distillery to close down in 1992, but it was reopened in 2011. It was only natural then that the first whisky to be made in the new stills be called ‘The Revival 2011’.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau MARS 2015 Komagatake The Chronicles

MARS 2015 Komagatake The Chronicles 61,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Japon / Honshu - Nagano, 70cl, Ref: 54937

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Particulièrement complexe, cette version qui affiche un taux de tourbe de 20 ppm de phénols possède un charme auquel il est impossible de résister. Les amateurs les plus exigeants évoqueront même, en parlant de sa palette aromatique, un style « vieux whisky ». En cela, elle bouscule beaucoup d’idées reçues et montre encore une fois que la valeur n’attend pas le nombre des années. On ne remerciera donc jamais assez le maître-distillateur de Mars d’élaborer avec autant de talent un single malt qui laisse au dégustateur l’initiative de découvrir une palette gustative qui privilégie la suggestion à l’ordre établi.Couleur

Profil : friand, le premier nez est parfumé (coco, verveine), malté et finement tourbé. À l’aération, la fumée s’intensifie ainsi que son caractère épicé et pimenté. Nette, l’attaque en bouche est plantureuse, citronnée et tourbée. Le milieu de bouche est fruité (pomme, poire) et réglissé. Note de chlorophylle. La finale est mentholée et lactique (amande). La rétro-olfaction est exotique (kiwi, litchi).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

175,00 €
175,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : fin, friand. Particulièrement parfumé (vanille, coco, verveine), profondément malté (bouillie, levure de boulanger) et finement tourbé, le premier pose les jalons d’une palette aromatique d’une grande richesse apparente. Au fur et à mesure, la fumée s’intensifie en même temps que des épices fortes et des piments font leur apparition. A l’aération, il règne une sensation de sérénité et de grande plénitude.
  • Bouche : nette, décidée. Avec la même éloquence que le nez, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois plantureuse, citronnée, vanillée, tourbée, cendrée et saline. En milieu de bouche, l’orge maltée sert de trait d’union avec le second temps fort de la dégustation qui laisse la parole aux fruits mûrs (pomme, poire), au foin coupé ainsi qu’à de nouvelles plantes aromatiques (anis, menthe, romarin). D’une fraîcheur remarquable, la fin de bouche est marquée par des notes de bâton de réglisse et de chlorophylle.
  • Finale : longue, douce. Elle préserve et restitue longtemps le caractère mentholé de la fin de bouche avant d’évoluer vers un registre plus lactique (amande, glace au fromage blanc). La rétro-olfaction offre à savourer des gousses de vanille, des fruits exotiques (kiwi, litchi) ainsi qu’une tourbe parfumée par les effluves d’un Havane en combustion. Le verre vide oscille entre les nénuphars, la fleur de courgette et la groseille à maquereau.
La marque

La marque

Originaire du Japon, la distillerie Mars a une histoire aussi tumultueuse qu’hors du commun. Son fondateur n’est autre que Kiichiro Iwai, l’homme à l’origine du départ pour l’Ecosse du fameux Masataka Taketsuru et surtout propriétaire d’une société de spiritueux productrice de shochu (eau- de-vie japonaise). La distillerie Shinshu Mars bénéficie d’une situation géographique exceptionnelle offrant à son whisky un caractère singulier. Perchée à 800 mètres d’altitude dans une région au climat rude, la distillerie bénéficie de sources d’eau pure filtrée par la montagne pendant des siècles. Autre particularité, la production de whisky n’a lieu que pendant les mois d’hiver. La baisse de la demande dans les années 80 oblige la distillerie à fermer ses portes en 1992 jusqu’à sa réouverture en 2011. Le premier whisky sortant de ces nouveaux alambics prend alors tout naturellement le nom de « The Revival 2011 ».

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

4.5 /5

Calculé à partir de 2 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

William H. le 10/01/2019

4/5

Hélas ! je ne suis pas assez avancé en dégustation et ne peux savourer totalement les subtilités de ce whisky,qui est vraiment magnifique...Le plaisir est tout de même au rdv ainsi que la qu alitée.

Roger R. le 19/12/2018

5/5

bon whisky

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats