Archive MACHRIE MOOR 8th Release Of

MACHRIE MOOR 8th Release Of 46%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands-arran, 70cl, Ref: 53669

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

Bottled at 46% ABV, this 8th edition has been exclusively aged in refilled bourbon casks. Peated to 20 PPM, this edition translates perfectly the savage beauty of Arran landscapes and the legend of Machrie Moor.

"Machrie Moor" is a peat field located on the west side of the isle of Arran. This is where the famous giant Fingal used to tie his favorite dog, Bran. This peated version of the Arran Single Malt named Machrie Moor is the tribute to this legend.

Read more

See more products from MACHRIE MOOR

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : jaune paille.
  • Nose : frais et printanier. Herbes séchées, fumée de tourbe, suivie d’une pointe de vanille et de fruits tropicaux.
  • Palate : fruitée et juteuse. Agrumes, fumée, tourbe et ananas.
  • Overall : longue. Agrumes et fumée de tourbe.
The brand

The brand

Every year since 2004, a limited quantity of Arran Malt has been produced using a peated malted barley. Since 2010, this peated single malt has been available in a limited edition under the name Machrie Moor - the name of the peatlands on the west coast of Arran. The barley is malted at 14ppm phenols, enveloping the unique character of Arran in a thick cloud of peaty smoke. This results in a superbly balanced whisky with an initial taste of sweet fruits, followed by a peaty finish which warms and comforts like the hot ashes of a bonfire.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive MACHRIE MOOR 8th Release Of

MACHRIE MOOR 8th Release Of 46%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands-arran, 70cl, Ref: 53669

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Embouteillée à 46%, cette 8ème édition est vieillie intégralement dans des anciens fûts de bourbons et provient d’orge tourbée pour atteindre un niveau de tourbe à 20 PPM. Une édition venant parfaitement capturer la beauté sauvage des paysages de l’île et libère la légende de Machrie Moor.

Dans la partie ouest de l‘île d’Arran se trouve un champ de tourbe appelé « Machrie Moor ». C’est là que, selon la légende, le géant Fingal attachait son chien favori, Bran, à une pierre levée. Cette version tourbée du single malt d’Arran, baptisé Machrie Moor, célèbre cette légende. Un malt qui ne manque pas de chien !

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de MACHRIE MOOR

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune paille.
  • Nez : frais et printanier. Herbes séchées, fumée de tourbe, suivie d’une pointe de vanille et de fruits tropicaux.
  • Bouche : fruitée et juteuse. Agrumes, fumée, tourbe et ananas.
  • Finale : longue. Agrumes et fumée de tourbe.
La marque

La marque

Chaque année, depuis 2004, une quantité limitée d’Arran Malt est produite avec une orge maltée tourbée. Depuis 2010, ce single malt tourbé est proposé, en édition limitée, sous le nom de Machrie Moor – du nom des landes de tourbe sur la côte ouest d’Arran. L’orge est maltée à un niveau de tourbe équivalent à 14ppm afin de ne pas submerger le caractère unique d’Arran sous un nuage épais de fumée tourbée. Il en résulte un whisky superbement équilibré avec des fruits sucrés en première bouche, suivis par la tourbe en finale, chaud et réconfortant comme les cendres d’un feu de joie.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats