LONGMORN 1964 G&M 43%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 17178

Sherry cask bottlings of Longmorn are released in fairly small quantities. And yet they are always sublime. This has been demonstrated by the two 1964 bottlings, the 1969 and the 1972 bottled a few years ago by Gordon & MacPhail for La Maison du Whisky. Combining exuberance and classicism, they all share an aromatic and taste palette of remarkable complexity, elegance, smoothness and depth.

Profile: smooth and deep. Its gourmand character is intensified by a chocolatey bitterness. Malted barley, exotic fruit (persimmon, mango, guava). Resplendent maturity.

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany with glints of green.
  • Nose : firm, deep. At first, the charm of the clementine, leather, polish and grey pepper scents that emanate from the aromatic palette are hopelessly irresistible. Empyreumatic, it then develops into lime blossom, Lebanon cedar and star anise. Later it becomes medicinal (salve, mustard). Later still, we catch a glimpse of dried fruit (date, fig).
  • Palate : magnificent smoothness. It coats the taste buds with a fine layer of walnut oil. The chocolatey bitterness is a pure pleasure. With resplendent maturity, the malted barley finds a way through to take centre stage. It is accompanied by an abundance of exotic fruit (persimmon, mango, guava). It lingers with hot chocolate and sweet spices (ginger, cinnamon).
  • Overall : long, generous. The sweet side of its character sees black liquorice manage to distract from the blood orange, while at the same time a note of charred wood mingles with Bourbon vanilla. The rest of its character becomes organic: dead leaves, mushrooms, moss, dried walnuts, lime blossom honey and infused plants. The retro-nasal olfaction is creamy, while the empty glass reveals the sherry influence.
The brand

The brand

Although Longmorn does not enjoy the same “touristic renown” as its counterpart Strathisla, the quality of its malt whisky makes up for this. Both are owned by Pernod Ricard and are essential components in the Chivas blend, although Longmorn has a more unique and naturally fruity, gourmet character, which lends itself to bourbon or sherry cask ageing.


This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

As its name suggests, the Rare Vintage range is quite simply a collection of rare, old vintages, and includes a substantial number of Gordon & MacPhail’s most sought-after single malts. Closely linked to the Distillery Labels range (the Rare Vintage bottlings also served as semi-official releases for several distilleries which had not had any proper official releases on the market for quite some time), the Rare Vintage bottles are to a large extent responsible for this historic specialist’s reputation.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LONGMORN 1964 G&M

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload
Archive LONGMORN 1964 G&M

LONGMORN 1964 G&M 43%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 17178

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Les versions sherry cask de Longmorn sont assez confidentielles. Pourtant, elles sont la plupart du temps sublimes. Les deux 1964, le 1969 ainsi que le 1972 embouteillés il y a quelques années par Gordon & MacPhail pour La Maison du Whisky sont là pour en témoigner. Mélange d’exubérance et de classicisme, toutes ont en commun une palette aromatique et gustative d’une profondeur, d’une suavité, d’une élégance et d’une complexité remarquables.

Profil : profond et suave. Son caractère gourmand est magnifié par l’amertume chocolatée. Orge maltée, fruits exotiques (kaki, mangue, goyave). Une maturité resplendissante

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Boisé
  • Iodé
  • Tourbé
  • Epicé
  • Floral
  • Fruité

Plus d'articles de LONGMORN

Tous les articles : Gordon & MacPhail

Rupture définitive

1 040,00 €
1 040,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou à reflets verdâtres
  • Nez : profond, ferme. Dans un premier temps, il est impossible de résister au charme des parfums de clémentines, de cuir, d’encaustique et de poivre gris qui émanent de la palette aromatique. Empyreumatique, il évolue sur le tilleul, le cèdre du Liban et sur la badiane. Plus tard, il devient médicinal (onguent, moutarde). Encore plus loin, on entrevoit des fruits secs (datte, figue).
  • Bouche : magnifique de suavité. Elle enrobe les papilles d’une fine couche d’huile de noix. Son amertume chocolatée est du plaisir à l’état pur. Resplendissante de maturité, l’orge maltée s’est frayée un chemin pour arriver sur le devant de la scène. Des fruits exotiques à profusion (kaki, mangue, goyave) l’accompagnent. Elle se prolonge sur le chocolat chaud et sur les épices douces (gingembre, cannelle).
  • Finale : longue, généreuse. De la réglisse noire donne le change à des oranges sanguines tandis que dans le même temps une note de bois brûlé côtoie de la vanille-bourbon. Voilà pour son caractère gourmand. Pour le reste, elle est devenue tertiaire : feuilles mortes, champignons, mousse, noix sèches, miel de tilleul, plantes infusées. La rétro olfaction est onctueuse et le verre vide est sous l’influence du sherry
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Si Longmorn ne possède pas la « renommée touristique » dont bénéficie sa consœur Strathisla, elle n’a cependant rien à lui envier quant à la qualité de son malt. Toutes deux propriété du groupe Pernod Ricard et composantes essentielles du blend Chivas, Longmorn se distingue cependant par son caractère naturellement fruité et gourmand qui s’accommode parfaitement d’un fût de bourbon ou de sherry.

lazyload

Négociant

Fondée en 1895, Gordon & MacPhail est sans aucun doute l'un des embouteilleurs indépendants les plus réputés d'Ecosse. Ce qui le distingue des autres, ce n’est ni son âge, ni son emplacement privilégié au cœur du Speyside, mais sa maîtrise totale de la maturation. Seul éleveur-embouteilleur à faire remplir, au sein même des distilleries, ses propres fûts soigneusement sélectionnés, Gordon & MacPhail poursuit depuis plus de 120 ans sa recherche de l'excellence dans l'art de vieillir le whisky. 


lazyload

Gamme

Comme son nom l’indique, la gamme Rare Vintage est tout simplement une collection de vieux et rares millésimes renfermant un grand nombre des single malts les plus recherchés de la maison Gordon & MacPhail. Etroitement liée à la gamme Distillery Labels (les embouteillages Rare Vintage aussi faisaient office de version semi-officielle pour plusieurs des distilleries qui n'avaient, pendant longtemps, pas de versions à proprement parler officielles sur le marché), les bouteilles Rare Vintage sont en grande partie responsables du renom de ce négociant historique.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats