Top sale LINKWOOD 21 ans 1997 COLLECTIVE 2.0

LINKWOOD 21 ans 1997 COLLECTIVE 2.0 58%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 55188

The Linkwood distillery holds a special in the heart of many enthusiasts, and for good reason. Boasting a charming combination of tradition and modernity, it produces a fairly niche single malt that is very representative of Speyside whiskies. Its key characteristics include a delicate mouthfeel, pure fruit and noble spices. This superb and extremely complex sherry cask bottling wonderfully embodies the Linkwood style, adding one deadly sin - greed.

Profile: the rich (sticky rice cake) initial nose also reveals a lovely exotic rancio. Allowed to breathe, it becomes increasingly fruity and spicy. The rich attack is delicately powdered (cocoa) and exotic (mango). The smooth finish is floral (wilted rose), spicy and luscious (coriander). Small Batch of 5 casks – refill sherry hogsheads. Exclusive to LMDW.

Read more

See more products from LINKWOOD

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€199.00
€199.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with glints of copper.
  • Nose : full-bodied, complex. Wavering between notes of exotic rancio (mango), crème brûlée and sticky rice cake, the initial nose boasts remarkable finesse and generosity. Allowed to breathe, the fruit becomes more intense (Mirabelle plum, yellow peach, apricot), as noble spices appear (cardamom, cinnamon). Rose petals are then gradually deposited on the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : rich, concentrated. The very typical Linkwood attack is delicately powdery (cocoa, almond) and spicy (cinnamon, nutmeg, clove). Mango and persimmon bring a touch of the exotic to the mid-palate, which is vanilla, deliciously caramelized and roasted (pipe tobacco), praline). Characterized by notes of precious wood (wax, oak), the end of the palate gradually becomes more and more malty.
  • Overall : long, smooth. The finish invites us to savour an array of jams (red currant, apricot, fig), before becoming exotic (banana, mango, persimmon) and floral (wilted rose, hyacinth). The retronasal olfaction gives top billing to coffee and grated ginger. The empty glass is both luscious (chive, coriander) and spicy (candied ginger).
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1821, Linkwood did not begin producing whisky until 1825. Located in Speyside, it remained in the hands of the Brown family until the end of the 1960s when it was destroyed, before being rebuilt in 1872. Following in the footsteps of many other distilleries, it fell into the hands of the Scottish Malt Distillers company in 1933 and played an active role in the development of numerous blends, including Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig and Bell’s. The majority of the existing single malt expressions from this distillery are produced by independent bottlers including Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail, who offer a variety of bottlings matured in sherry casks. An official bottling was introduced at the end of the 1990s: The Flora & Fauna Linkwood 12 Year Old, alongside a handful of other versions for the Rare Malts range.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

LINKWOOD 21 ans 1997 COLLECTIVE 2.0 58%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 55188

Edition Limitée - dernières bouteilles disponibles
A juste titre, la distillerie Linkwood occupe une place de choix dans le cœur de bon nombre d’amateurs. Mélange charmant de tradition et de modernité, elle élabore un single malt plutôt confidentiel et très représentatif des whiskies du Speyside. Parmi les qualités fondamentales qui le caractérisent, citons la délicatesse de son toucher, la pureté de son fruité ou encore la noblesse de ses épices. D’une très grande complexité, cette superbe version vieillie en fûts de sherry incarne à merveille le style « Linkwood » en y ajoutant un péché capital : la gourmandise. Couleur

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de LINKWOOD

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

199,00 €
199,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : ample, complexe. Oscillant entre des notes de rancio exotique (mangue), de crème brûlée et de gâteau de riz, le premier nez est remarquable de finesse et de gourmandise. A l’aération, son fruité gagne en intensité (mirabelle, pêche jaune, abricot) tandis que des épices nobles font leur apparition (cardamome, cannelle). Puis, progressivement, des pétales de rose se déposent sur la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : riche, concentrée. Très Linkwood, l’attaque en bouche est finement poudrée (cacao, amande) et épicée (cannelle, muscade, girofle). Des mangues et des kakis ajoutent une touche d’exotisme à un milieu de bouche par ailleurs vanillé, délicieusement caramélisé et torréfié (tabac à pipe, praline). Marquée par des notes de bois précieux (cire, chêne), la fin de bouche devient au fur et à mesure de plus en plus maltée.
  • Finale : longue, suave. Elle nous propose de savourer diverses confitures (groseille, abricot, figue) avant de devenir à son tour exotique (banane, mangue, kiwi) et florale (rose fanée, jacinthe). La rétro-olfaction fait la part belle au café et au gingembre râpé. Le verre vide est à la fois plantureux (ciboulette, coriandre) et épicé (gingembre confit).
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1821, Linkwood ne commença à produire son whisky qu’à partir de 1825. Située dans le Speyside, elle reste dans le giron de la famille Brown jusqu’à la fin des années 60 avant d’être détruite puis reconstruit en 1872. A l’instar de nombreuses distilleries elle tombe dans l’escarcelle de la société Scottish Malt Distillers en 1933 et participe activement à l’essor de nombreux blend dont Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig, Bell’s. La majorité des versions single malts existantes sont le fait de négociants dont Gordon & MacPhail qui en propose plusieurs versions élevées en fûts de sherry ou bien Signatory Vintage. Un embouteillage officiel fut introduit à la fin des années 90 : Linkwood 12 ans Fauna & Flora ainsi que quelques versions sous la gamme Rare Malts.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats