Archive LINKWOOD 1954 G&M

LINKWOOD 1954 G&M 40%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 51186

Linkwood 1954 is a rich and robust yet very smooth whisky matured in first fill Sherry casks and bottled at 40% alcohol strength.

Rare Vintage is a collection of uniquely labelled whiskies. Linkwood distillery was built in 1821 by Peter Brown, and is named after Linkwood House, the family home. Major constructions were undertaken in the distillery in 1962 and 1971.

Read more

See more products from LINKWOOD

See all products: Gordon & MacPhail

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : dark amber.
  • Nose : christmas cake nose - almonds, raisins, and festive spices. Hints of rich dark brown sugar and heavy Sherry influences.
  • Palate : rounded and smooth with a pronounced hint of treacle. Christmas cake influences and a hint of almonds linger.
  • Overall : long and smooth.
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1821, Linkwood did not begin producing whisky until 1825. Located in Speyside, it remained in the hands of the Brown family until the end of the 1960s when it was destroyed, before being rebuilt in 1872. Following in the footsteps of many other distilleries, it fell into the hands of the Scottish Malt Distillers company in 1933 and played an active role in the development of numerous blends, including Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig and Bell’s. The majority of the existing single malt expressions from this distillery are produced by independent bottlers including Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail, who offer a variety of bottlings matured in sherry casks. An official bottling was introduced at the end of the 1990s: The Flora & Fauna Linkwood 12 Year Old, alongside a handful of other versions for the Rare Malts range.

lazyload

Merchant

This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

As its name suggests, the Rare Vintage range is quite simply a collection of rare, old vintages, and includes a substantial number of Gordon & MacPhail’s most sought-after single malts. Closely linked to the Distillery Labels range (the Rare Vintage bottlings also served as semi-official releases for several distilleries which had not had any proper official releases on the market for quite some time), the Rare Vintage bottles are to a large extent responsible for this historic specialist’s reputation.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive LINKWOOD 1954 G&M

LINKWOOD 1954 G&M 40%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 51186

Linkwood 1954 est un whisky riche, robuste et doux à la fois, vieillit en fûts de Sherry de premier remplissage et mis en bouteille à 40% ABV.

Rare Vintage est une gamme de whisky au caractère unique. La distillerie Linkwood fut construite en 1821 par Peter Brown et pris son nom de la maison familiale Linkwood. Elle subit des rénovations techniques majeures en 1962 et 1971.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de LINKWOOD

Tous les articles : Gordon & MacPhail

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Ambre foncé.
  • Nez : bûche de Noel, Amandes, Raisins et épices festives. Touches de sucre roux et influence du Sherry.
  • Bouche : ronde et douce avec des notes prononcées de mélasse. Buche de Noel et notes d’amandes qui perdurent.
  • Finale : longue et douce
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1821, Linkwood ne commença à produire son whisky qu’à partir de 1825. Située dans le Speyside, elle reste dans le giron de la famille Brown jusqu’à la fin des années 60 avant d’être détruite puis reconstruit en 1872. A l’instar de nombreuses distilleries elle tombe dans l’escarcelle de la société Scottish Malt Distillers en 1933 et participe activement à l’essor de nombreux blend dont Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig, Bell’s. La majorité des versions single malts existantes sont le fait de négociants dont Gordon & MacPhail qui en propose plusieurs versions élevées en fûts de sherry ou bien Signatory Vintage. Un embouteillage officiel fut introduit à la fin des années 90 : Linkwood 12 ans Fauna & Flora ainsi que quelques versions sous la gamme Rare Malts.

lazyload

Négociant

Fondée en 1895, Gordon & MacPhail est sans aucun doute l'un des embouteilleurs indépendants les plus réputés d'Ecosse. Ce qui le distingue des autres, ce n’est ni son âge, ni son emplacement privilégié au cœur du Speyside, mais sa maîtrise totale de la maturation. Seul éleveur-embouteilleur à faire remplir, au sein même des distilleries, ses propres fûts soigneusement sélectionnés, Gordon & MacPhail poursuit depuis plus de 120 ans sa recherche de l'excellence dans l'art de vieillir le whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

Comme son nom l’indique, la gamme Rare Vintage est tout simplement une collection de vieux et rares millésimes renfermant un grand nombre des single malts les plus recherchés de la maison Gordon & MacPhail. Etroitement liée à la gamme Distillery Labels (les embouteillages Rare Vintage aussi faisaient office de version semi-officielle pour plusieurs des distilleries qui n'avaient, pendant longtemps, pas de versions à proprement parler officielles sur le marché), les bouteilles Rare Vintage sont en grande partie responsables du renom de ce négociant historique.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats