LEDAIG 11 ans 2007 Burgundy Wine Finish COLLECTIVE 2.0 57,1%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland, 70cl, Ref: 55186

Just as complex as the Ledaig 2010 Artist Collective found in our 2018 Collection catalogue, this version, which has been aged in ex-Burgundy casks, is unquestionably more peaty and smoky. Not that anyone will be complaining, least of all fans of the empyreumatic whiskies of the Scottish Hebrides. Thanks to the perfectly mastered Burgundy finish, which brings lots of maturity to the palette of aromas and flavours, this intensely phenolic character takes its place with complete decorum.

Profile: the refined initial nose is covered in a thin layer of incense and ash. Allowed to breathe, a dry peat is accompanied by spices (nutmeg). The attack on the palate is smoky and salty. It then becomes medicinal, spicy and fruity (pear). On the finish, peat now takes up almost the entire palette of flavours. Nonetheless, aromatic plants, exotic fruits and citrus fruits bring lots of nuance.

Read more

In stock

€149.00
€149.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : fine, spiritual. A thin layer of incense and ash begin by flooding the aromatic palette. Behind this, malted barley shines with herbaceous freshness. Allowed to breathe, a more dry peat is accompanied by spices (clove, nutmeg) and citrus fruits (grapefruit). Gradually the air is saturated with smoke and phenolic notes (fine hail, tarmac).
  • Palate : direct, lively. On the attack, the smoke and salty notes (kelp, seaweed) have gained the upper hand. This is followed by a deeply liquorice and medicinal sequence (camphor, mustard poultice). The very taught mid-palate is spicy (clove, star anise), fruity (pear, yellow plum) and slightly chocolatey. The end of the palate displays a very pleasant herbaceous freshness (white peppermint).
  • Overall : long, firm. Inundated with mineral salts, the peat now takes up almost the entire palette of flavours. And yet it allows citrus fruits (lemon), aromatic plants (verbena, sage), and exotic fruits (pineapple, banana) to add their own nuance to the very end of the palate. The retronasal olfaction is characterized by notes of coconut milk and bitter almond. The empty glass is intensely smoky.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

4 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Sort reviews by:

Christian T. the 17/12/2018

4/5

Peut etre un peu trop fort

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive LEDAIG 11 ans 2007 Burgundy Wine Finish COLLECTIVE 2.0

LEDAIG 11 ans 2007 Burgundy Wine Finish COLLECTIVE 2.0 57,1%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse, 70cl, Ref: 55186

Edition Limitée - moins de 50 bouteilles disponibles
Toute aussi complexe que le Ledaig 2010 Artist Collective de notre catalogue Collection 2018, cette version affinée en fûts ayant contenu du vin de Bourgogne est incontestablement plus tourbée et plus fumée. Personne ne s’en plaindra, surtout pas les amateurs de whiskies empyreumatiques des îles Hébrides écossaises. Grâce à un affinage parfaitement maitrisé qui procure beaucoup de maturité à la palette aromatique et gustative, ce caractère intensément phénolique se met en place d’une manière on ne peut plus régulière et sans à coup.Couleur

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de LEDAIG

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : fin, spirituel. Une fine couche d’encens et de cendres recouvre dans un premier temps la palette aromatique. Derrière, l’orge maltée resplendit de fraîcheur herbacée. A l’aération, une tourbe plutôt sèche est accompagnée d’épices (girofle, muscade) et d’agrumes (pamplemousse). Au fur et à mesure, l’atmosphère est saturée de fumée et de notes phénoliques (grésil, macadam)
  • Bouche : directe, vive. En attaque de bouche, la fumée et des notes iodées (varech, algue) ont pris le dessus. S’ensuit une séquence profondément réglissée et médicinale (camphre, sinapisme). Très tendue, le milieu de bouche est épicé (girofle, badiane), fruité (poire, prune jaune) et légèrement chocolaté. L’arrière-bouche affiche une très agréable fraîcheur herbacée (menthe blanche).
  • Finale : longue, ferme. Gorgée de sels minéraux, la tourbe occupe désormais la quasi-totalité de la palette gustative. Pour autant, elle laisse la possibilité à des agrumes (citron), à des plantes aromatiques (verveine, sauge) et à des fruits exotiques (ananas, banane) de nuancer à leur guise la toute fin de bouche. La rétro-olfaction est marquée par des notes de lait de coco et d’amande amère. Le verre vide est intensément fumé.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Haut de page

4 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Christian T. le 30/12/2018

4/5

Peut etre un peu trop fort

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats