LEDAIG 2005 LMDW Cellar Book 56,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands-mull, 70cl, Ref: 53838

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

Pushing its olfactory and gustatory boundaries as far as possible, this sherry-aged Ledaig is impressive in every way. As powerful as it is delicate, it is with rare generosity that it invites us to enjoy a peat of many faces, breathe in an intense smoke, take a wild pleasure in discovering its profoundly animal and medicinal character, burn our tongues on its spices and chillies and enjoy its truly sublime fruity and floral notes. And to top it all, as a grand finale, the empty glass invites us to bite into freshly malted, peated barley.

Profile: the impressive initial nose offers a chocolate, earthy, floral and fruity peat. Allowed to breathe, it becomes mineral, smoky and earthy. The unctuous attack sees the peat take on liquorice, bacon, salty and exotic (passion fruit, mango) tones. Chilli gives the mid-palate lots of energy. On the finish, an intense smoke covers the gustatory palette and wildflowers appear.

Single Cask no. 900155 – Sherry Butt
Limited edition of 634 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from LEDAIG

See all products: Signatory Vintage

Definitely unavailable

€132.00
€132.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

91/100 par Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with pink copper tinges.
  • Nose : generous, rich. With impressive fullness, the initial nose boasts sublime complexity. A chocolate, earthy, floral (freesia) and fruity (orange) peat occupies the heart of the aromatic palette with lots of presence. Allowed to breathe, with incredible finesse it becomes mineral (slate), smoky (Havana cigar), roasted (coffee, mocha), herbaceous (straw, lucerne) and increasingly animal (bacon, bresaola).
  • Palate : creamy, luscious. The very complex attack reveals a peat that is at once chocolate, liquorice, very smoky, bacon, slightly salty, exotic (passion fruit, mango), lemony and luscious (lemon balm, sorrel). The mid-palate is spicy (clove), hot (Cayenne) and also very chocolatey. With huge freshness, the end of the palate reveals notes of liquorice stick, redcurrant coulis and wild strawberry.
  • Overall : long, delicious. An intense smoke pervades the entire palate. Behind the smoke rings, we can make out blue agave, slate and wildflower (daisy, daffodil). Hyacinth aromas intensify its floral character. The medicinal (iodine tincture, camphor, mustard poultice) retro-nasal olfaction highlights a new facet of the gustatory palette of this magnificent Ledaig.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

François A. the 02/03/2018

5/5

Exceptionnel!

Bruno M. the 09/10/2017

5/5

Un très beau mariage fût de sherry distillat. Un mariage étonnant entre le distillat et le fût : une complemenatalité parfaite. Remarquable.

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

LEDAIG 2005 LMDW Cellar Book 56,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands-mull, 70cl, Ref: 53838

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Repoussant au maximum ses frontières olfactives et gustatives, ce Ledaig vieilli en fût de sherry est en tous points impressionnant. Aussi puissant que délicat, c’est avec une rare générosité qu’il nous invite à savourer une tourbe aux multiples visages, à respirer une fumée intense, à prendre un plaisir fou à découvrir son caractère profondément animal et médicinal, à nous piquer au contact de ses épices et de ses piments ou encore à nous délecter de ses notes florales et fruitées absolument sublimes. Et pour couronner le tout, en guise d’apothéose, le verre vide nous fait croquer des grains d’orge fraîchement maltés et tourbés.

Profil : impressionnant, le premier nez propose une tourbe chocolatée, terreuse, florale et fruitée. À l’aération, il devient minéral, fumé et torréfié. Onctueuse, l’attaque en bouche voit la tourbe prendre des tonalités réglissées, lardées, salines et exotiques (passion, mangue). Des piments procurent beaucoup de tonus au milieu de bouche. En finale, une intense fumée recouvre la palette gustative et des fleurs des champs font leur apparition.

Single Cask n° 900155 – Sherry Butt
Editon limitée à 634 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de LEDAIG

Tous les articles : Signatory Vintage

Rupture définitive

132,00 €
132,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

91/100 par Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets rose cuivrés.
  • Nez : ample, riche. Impressionnant de plénitude, le premier nez est sublime de complexité. Une tourbe chocolatée, terreuse, florale (freesia) et fruitée (orange) occupe avec énormément de présence le cœur de la palette aromatique. D’une très grande finesse, il devient à l’aération minéral (ardoise), fumé (Havane), torréfié (café, moka), herbacé (paille, luzerne) et de plus en plus animal (bacon, bresaola).
  • Bouche : onctueuse, savoureuse. Très complexe, l’attaque en bouche révèle une tourbe à la fois chocolatée, réglissée, très fumée, lardée, légèrement saline, exotique (passion, mangue), citronnée et plantureuse (mélisse, oseille). Le milieu de bouche est épicé (girofle), pimenté (Cayenne) et également très chocolaté. D’une grande fraîcheur, l’arrière-bouche dévoile des notes de bâton de réglisse, de coulis de groseille et de fraise des bois.
  • Finale : longue, délicieuse. Une intense fumée imprègne totalement le palais. Derrière les volutes on entrevoit des agaves bleus, des ardoises et des fleurs des champs (pâquerette, jonquille). Des parfums de jacinthe intensifient encore son caractère floral. Médicinale (teinture d’iode, camphre, sinapisme), la rétro olfaction met en évidence une nouvelle facette de la palette gustative de ce magnifique Ledaig.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 2 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Trier l'affichage des avis :

François A. le 09/03/2018

5/5

Exceptionnel!

Bruno M. le 09/10/2017

5/5

Un très beau mariage fût de sherry distillat. Un mariage étonnant entre le distillat et le fût : une complemenatalité parfaite. Remarquable.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats