LEDAIG 13 ans 2007 COLLECTIVE 4.0 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Mull, 70cl, Ref: 58007

Quantity limited to 3 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive Located on the Isle of Mull, the Tobermory distillery was founded in 1798. Renamed Ledaig in 1972 when it reopened after 42 years of closure, it closed again in 1975, before reopening under the name Tobermory in 1989. It produces two single malts, one unpeated, Tobermory, and the other peated (30-40 ppm), Ledaig. To produce the latter, the distillery sources barley from the Port Ellen maltings. This particularly generous version delivers one after the other, in complete disarray and without holding back at all, all of the ingredients that sculpt its extreme personality. Ledaig to the tips of its toes, it prefers to take a route off the beaten path to reach its destination

Profile: the concentrated first nose is herbaceous (white mint) and smoky (soot). Tangy (lemon) and camphoric, it develops with notes of hydrocarbon (diesel). Gradually it moves more into sweet pastry and floral notes (lily). The lively attack is mineral (slate), juicy (pear) and honeyed (acacia). The mid-palate is medicinal (tiger balm) and mentholated. Intense smoke takes over the end of the palate. The long finish brings to mind a field of peat scattered with wildflower. It develops into animal (bacon) and salty tones. On the retro-nasal olfaction, a few black fruits come into sight

Read more

See more products from LEDAIG

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€129.00
€129.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright gold.
  • Nose : taut, concentrated. The herbaceous (white mint, straw) and smoky (ash, soot) first nose is also marked by notes of lemon zest, camphor, root ginger and hydrocarbon (diesel, polish). Allowed to breathe, it moves into a more sweet pastry tone, whilst remaining tangy (lime tart). Note that the aromatic palette gradually gains in floral (lily, iris), infused (green tea), fruity (Mirabelle plum) and velvety (artichoke heart) elegance.
  • Palate : lively, stately. The very mineral (chalk, slate) attack is also very juicy (pear) and honeyed (acacia). Very quickly, however, tiger balm and mentholated flavours guide the tasting to an extremely medicinal and vegetal (aniseed ball, liquorice) register. Saturated with intense smoke, the end of the palate is empyreumatic (tar, Papier d’Arménie).
  • Overall : long, honed. The very expressive start of the finish brings us to a field of peat where wildflower grow (dandelion, buttercup, daffodil). It then slowly but surely develops animal (bacon, leather) and salty (samphire, seaweed) tones. The retro-nasal olfaction is dominated by notes of citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit), white mint and black fruit (blackberry, blueberry). In a grand finale, the empty glass is an invitation to breathe in the sea air at the seaside.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

LEDAIG 13 ans 2007 COLLECTIVE 4.0 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Mull, 70cl, Ref: 58007

Une exclusivité LMDW. Située sur l’île de Mull, la distillerie Tobermory a été fondée en 1798. Rebaptisée Ledaig en 1972 lors de sa réouverture après 42 ans de fermeture, elle fut de nouveau fermée en 1975 avant de réouvrir sous le nom Tobermory en 1989. Elle élabore deux single malts, l’un non tourbé, Tobermory, l’autre tourbé (entre 30 et 40 ppm de phénols), Ledaig. Pour élaborer ce dernier, la distillerie se fournit en orge auprès de la malterie de Port Ellen. Particulièrement généreuse, cette version délivre les uns après les autres et ce dans le désordre le plus complet et sans aucune retenue tous les ingrédients qui vont façonner sa personnalité pour le moins exacerbée. Ledaig jusqu’au bout des ongles, aux chemins balisés, elle préfère emprunter les chemins de traverse pour arriver à bon port.

Profil : concentré, le premier nez est herbacé (menthe blanche) et fumé (suie). Acidulé (citron), camphré, il évolue sur des notes d’hydrocarbures (gasoil). Au fur et à mesure, il devient plus pâtissier et floral (lys). Vive, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois minérale (ardoise), juteuse (poire et miellée (acacia). Le milieu de bouche est médicinal (baume du tigre) et mentholé. Une fumée intense s’approprie l’arrière-bouche. Longue, la finale évoque un champ de tourbe maculé de fleurs des champs. Elle évolue vers des tonalités animales (bacon) et salines. En rétro olfaction, quelques fruits noirs pointent le bout de leur nez.

Lire plus

disponible

129,00 €
129,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Or vif.
  • Nez : Tendu, concentré. Herbacé (menthe blanche, paille) et fumé (cendres, suie), le premier nez est également marqué par des notes de zestes de citron, de camphre, de racines de gingembre et d’hydrocarbures (gasoil, cirage). A l’aération, il devient plus pâtissier tout en restant acidulé (tarte au citron vert). Il est à noter que la palette aromatique gagne au fur et à mesure en élégance florale (lys, iris), infusée (thé vert), fruitée (mirabelle) et duveteuse (fond d’artichaut).
  • Bouche : Vive, altière. Très minérale (craie, ardoise), l’attaque en bouche se montre aussi très juteuse (poire) et miellée (acacia). Très vite cependant, du baume du tigre et des saveurs mentholées orientent le cours de la dégustation vers un registre extrêmement médicinal et végétal (anis, réglisse). Saturée par une intense fumée, la fin de bouche est empyreumatique (goudron, papier d’Arménie).
  • Finale : Longue, aiguisée. Très suggestive, l’entame de la finale évoque un champ de tourbe sur lequel poussent des fleurs des champs (pissenlit, bouton d’or, jonquille). Puis, elle évolue lentement mais sûrement vers des tonalités animales (bacon, cuir) et salines (salicorne, algue). La rétro olfaction est dominée par des notes d’agrumes (citron, pamplemousse), de menthe blanche et de fruits noirs (mûre, myrtille). En guise d’apothéose, le verre vide est une invitation à partir respirer les embruns en bord de mer.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats