Archive LEDAIG 11 ans 2005 LMDW Cellar Book Hua Yang

LEDAIG 11 ans 2005 LMDW Cellar Book Hua Yang 63,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands-mull, 70cl, Ref: 54012

Distilled on 29 September 2005, this bottling selected for the Spirits Shop Selection stages a chameleon peat that is in turn vegetal, liquorice, earthy, lemony, lush, farmyard and maritime. Viscerally island-esque and constantly swept by a sea breeze, through its changing tides it invites us to breathe in deep lungfuls of extremely bracing iodine aromas. This is accompanied by a rousing trek in the surrounding countryside with an incredibly rustic aromatic and gustatory palette, before returning to the banks of Tobermory.

Profile: the deep initial nose reveals a vegetal peat and intense smoke. Brimming with sea spray and salt, once allowed to breathe it becomes more fruity (pineapple, pear) and at the same time more earthy and spicy. The taut attack is peaty and lush (sage). The mid-palate adds floral (dandelion) and chocolate notes. The well-balanced finish reveals a farmyard (straw, barnyard) and maritime (smoked fish) register. The empty glass is very peaty (sleet, fuel).

Single Cask no. 900106 – ex Bourbon

Limited edition 

Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from LEDAIG

See all products: Hua Yang

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : full-bodied and deep. Whilst allowing full expression of a wide variety of fruit (pineapple, pear, lemon, apple), a vegetal peat and intense smoke take over an initial nose that also brims with sea spray and salt. Allowed to breathe, the peat becomes liquorice and more earthy. In the background, recalling the seafront, waves of black pepper, ginger and curry wash up on the banks of a grainy and sandy aromatic palette.
  • Palate : taut, lively. First, a lemon and lush peat (thyme, sage) traces a line straight through the gustatory palette. The mid-palate then gradually gives way to spice (clove, star anise), the same fruits found on the nose, wildflowers (dandelion) and dark chocolate. It lingers with mixed notes of verbena and coconut milk. An increasingly thick smoke now floods the palate.
  • Overall : long, balanced. This time the peat has taken on farmyard allures. Straw and barnyard aromas fill the air. Over time, it becomes maritime (kelp, iodine, smoked fish). Then the chromatic palate invites us to admire layers of stunning yellows and greens. The retro-nasal olfaction is roasted (coffee, tobacco) and fruity (pear, pineapple). With its notes of sleet and fuel, the empty glass is very peaty, empyreumatic, spicy (ginger) and lush (gentian).
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive LEDAIG 11 ans 2005 LMDW Cellar Book Hua Yang

LEDAIG 11 ans 2005 LMDW Cellar Book Hua Yang

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands-mull, 70cl, Ref: 54012

Distillée le 29 septembre 2005, cette version sélectionnée sous le label The Spirits Shop’ Selection met en scène une tourbe caméléon qui se montre successivement végétale, réglissée, terreuse, citronnée, plantureuse, fermière et maritime. Viscéralement îlienne et constamment balayée par un vent marin, au fil des marées, elle nous fait également respirer à pleins poumons des parfums iodés extrêmement vivifiants. À cela, il faut ajouter une randonnée entraînante dans la campagne environnante qui permet de faire le tour d’une palette aromatique et gustative bucolique à souhait avant de revenir sur les rivages de Tobermory.

Profil : profond, le premier nez révèle une tourbe végétale et une fumée intense. Gorgé d’embruns et de sel, il devient à l’aération plus fruité (ananas, poire) et en même temps plus terreux et épicé. Tendue, l’attaque en bouche est tourbée et plantureuse (sauge). Le milieu de bouche ajoute des notes florales (pissenlit) et chocolatées. Equilibrée, la finale est fermière (paille, étable) et maritime (poisson fumé). Le verre vide est très tourbé (grésil, fuel).

Single Cask n° 900106 – ex Bourbon
Edition limitée
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de LEDAIG

Tous les articles : Hua Yang

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : à la fois ample et profond. Tout en laissant s’exprimer pleinement une grande variété de fruits (ananas, poire, citron, pomme), une tourbe végétale et une fumée intense s’approprient un premier nez par ailleurs gorgé d’embruns et de sels. À l’aération, la tourbe se fait plus réglissée et plus terreuse. En arrière fond, évoquant le bord de mer, des vagues de poivre noir, de gingembre et de curry s’échouent sur les rivages d’une palette aromatique granuleuse et sableuse.
  • Bouche : vive, tendue. Dans un premier temps, une tourbe citronnée et plantureuse (thym, sauge) trace un trait qui traverse l’intégralité de la palette gustative. Puis, progressivement, le milieu de bouche laisse apparaître des épices (girofle, badiane), les mêmes fruits qu’au nez, des fleurs des champs (pissenlit) et du chocolat noir. Elle se prolonge sur des notes de verveine et de lait de coco mélangées. Désormais, une fumée de plus en plus épaisse envahit le palais.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Cette fois, la tourbe a revêtu des habits fermiers. En effet, de la paille et des odeurs d’étable imprègnent l’atmosphère. Avec le temps, elle devient maritime (varech, iode, poisson fumé). Dès lors, la palette chromatique laisse admirer un dégradé de jaunes et de verts du plus bel effet. La rétro-olfaction est torréfiée (café, tabac) et fruitée (poire, ananas). Avec ses notes de grésil et de fuel, le verre vide est très tourbé, empyreumatique, épicé (gingembre) et plantureux (gentiane).
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats