New LAPHROAIG 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection

LAPHROAIG 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection 59,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56773

Quantity limited to 3 bottle(s) by client.

Today, 20% of the barley used by the distillery is still malted and dried on-site at up to 40-60 ppm phenols. The remaining 80% comes from the Port Ellen maltings, at 35-45 ppm phenols. Full of inspiration, in just a fraction of a second, this bottling takes us to Laphroaig to breathe in the particularly invigorating salty sea air. Next, acting as a link between the peat and the other ingredients of the aroma and flavour palette, incredibly smooth dark chocolate brings us irresistibly towards the malting floors filled with the utterly divine fragrances of germinating barley.

the complex initial nose is characterized by notes of rubber, smoke and sooty peat. Allowed to breathe, it becomes more oily, salty and medicinal (band-aid). The powerful attack pours blocks of chocolatey peat onto the palate. The mid-palate alternates between herbaceous (hay), fruity (pear) and vanilla sequences. An archetypal Laphroaig, the start of the finish is peaty/chocolatey, phenolic (hydrocarbon) and salty. Citrus fruits (lemon, grapefruit) bring lots of energy to the very end of the palate.
Single Cask no. 319 – Refill Sherry Butt
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from LAPHROAIG

See all products: Signatory Vintage

In stock

€515.00
€515.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : greenish gold.
  • Nose : clean, complex. On the first nose, traces of rubber, intense smoke and gentian root dig furrows into an anthracite-coloured peat. Allowed to breathe, this peat becomes more oily and medicinal (band-aid, merbromin), salty and even hot (cayenne). Gradually, the gamy character takes over (smoked fish and bacon). At the same time, the aromatic palette is undeniably jaunty, spring-like and bright.
  • Palate : powerful, lively. On the attack, blocks of chocolatey peat roll across the palate. Immediately after, iodine tincture and mustard seed bring lots of vitality. The mid-palate is a subtle mixture of herbaceous (hay, malted barley), fruity (pear, Golden Delicious) and vanilla sequences. At the end of the palate, a subtle liqueur of acacia honey and roasted pineapple unctuously floods the entire palette of flavours.
  • Overall : long, generous. In archetypal Laphroaig style, the start of the finish is peaty/chocolatey, fruity, iodine and phenolic (hydrocarbon, sleet). Rooted in its terroir (gentian, ginger), in a mineral-rich soil. A handful of dried fruits (almond, walnut) and citrus fruits (lemon, grapefruit) dominate the very dynamic end of the palate. On the retro-nasal olfaction, coconut milk, ash and aromatic plants (sage, verbena) stand out for their intensity. The empty glass is vegetal (Havana cigar) and chocolatey.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Due to its phenolic character, Laphroaig is well-known among amateurs. It’s no surprise then that the distillery owns its own peat bog, capable of guaranteeing the supply of peat for the next 4,000 years. Laphroaig will never lose its character nor, consequently, its fans and its critics – since such a peaty malt cannot be loved unanimously – even its water, drawn from the Loch Kilbride spring, is filtered through peat! Find out more

lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau LAPHROAIG 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection

LAPHROAIG 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection 59,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56773

Quantité limitée à 3 bouteille(s) par client.

De nos jours, 20 % de l’orge utilisée par la distillerie est encore maltée et séchée sur place à hauteur de 40 à 60 ppm de phénols. Les 80 % restants proviennent de la malterie de Port Ellen et affichent un taux inférieur qui varie entre 35 à 45 ppm de phénols. Pleine d’inspiration, en une fraction de seconde, cette version nous transporte chez Laphroaig pour respirer à pleins poumons un air chargé d’embruns particulièrement revigorant. Puis, servant de trait d’union entre la tourbe et les autres ingrédients de la palette aromatique et gustative, des notes de chocolat noir d’une grande suavité nous font irrésistiblement prendre le chemin des aires de maltage saturées de parfums d’orge en cours de germination absolument divins.

complexe, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de caoutchouc, de fumée et de tourbe charbonneuse. A l’aération, celui-ci devient plus huileux, iodé et médicinal (pansement). Puissante, l’attaque en bouche déverse des blocs de tourbe chocolatée sur le palais. Le milieu de bouche alterne les séquences herbacées (foin), fruitées (poire) et vanillées. Archétype de Laphroaig, la finale est tourbée/chocolatée, phénolique (hydrocarbures) et salée. Des agrumes (citron, pamplemousse) procurent beaucoup de dynamisme à la toute fin de bouche.
Single Cask n° 319 – Refill Sherry Butt
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de LAPHROAIG

Tous les articles : Signatory Vintage

disponible

515,00 €
515,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vert.
  • Nez : droit, complexe. Au premier nez, des traces de caoutchouc, une fumée intense et des racines de gentiane creusent leurs sillons dans une tourbe couleur anthracite. A l’aération, cette tourbe devient plus huileuse mais aussi plus médicinale (pansement, mercure au chrome), iodée et même pimentée (Cayenne). Progressivement, son caractère animal prend le dessus (poisson et lard fumé). Simultanément, la palette aromatique se montre indéniablement primesautière, printanière et lumineuse.
  • Bouche : vive, puissante. En attaque de bouche, des blocs de tourbe chocolatée roulent sur le palais. Dans la foulée, de la teinture d’iode et des graines de moutarde lui procurent beaucoup de vitalité. Le milieu de bouche est un subtil mélange de séquences herbacées (foin, orge maltée), fruitées (poire, pomme Golden) et vanillées. En fin de bouche, une subtile liqueur composée de miel d’acacia et d’ananas rôtis imprègnent avec onctuosité l’intégralité de la palette gustative.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Archétype de Laphroaig, l’entame de la finale est tourbée/chocolatée, fruitée, iodée et phénolique (hydrocarbures, grésil). Ancrée à son terroir (gentiane, gingembre), elle s’enracine dans un sol gorgé de sels minéraux. Quelques fruits secs (amande, noix) et quelques agrumes (citron, pamplemousse) dominent une fin de bouche très dynamique. En rétro-olfaction, du lait de coco, des cendres et des plantes aromatiques (sauge, verveine) brillent d’intensité. Le verre vide est fumé, végétal (Havane) et chocolaté.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

En raison de son caractère phénolique, Laphroaig jouit d’une grande réputation auprès des amateurs. Rien d’étonnant alors à ce que la distillerie soit propriétaire de sa propre tourbière capable de l’approvisionner pour les 4 000 prochaines années. Laphroaig ne perdra jamais son caractère et par conséquent ses adorateurs et ses détracteurs, car un malt aussi tourbé ne peut faire l’unanimité : même l’eau puisée à la source du Loch Kilbride est filtrée par la tourbe! En savoir plus

lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats