LAGAVULIN 12 ans 56,8%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 50038

An expressive Lagavulin with a frank aroma and the characteristic flavour of an Islay malt, intense and direct: classic and well-structured with a precise balance of sweet cereals, mouth-watering refinement and smoked, volcanic dry notes, nimbly counter-balanced with lemon and mint.

Read more

In stock

€109.00
€109.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Subtle gold.
  • Nose : Initially refreshing and frank with accents of mellow malt that quickly give way to maritime fragrances of sweet seaweed accompanied by fruitier and more intense notes of grainy cereals. Rich in starch and mellow like vanilla icing. The aromas are progressively released, exuding hints of struck matches and a hint of menthol, counter-balanced by notes of dried fruits, lemon zests and the faintest waft of smoke in the distance. A drop of pure water lends it a mellow, fruity and menthol fragrance.
  • Palate : Mellow and syrupy on the palate. Astonishingly sweet like chocolate-coated liqueurs and a smoky bite that pushes to the fore in front of the dry character of intense chocolate, counter-balanced by salt and smoke. The addition of water highlights all of these flavours to their best, offering extra mellowness, salt, smoke and ash. The powdered notes mingle with the sulphur smoke and the menthol freshness of pine and eucalyptus, while well-structured tannins dance on the tongue.
  • Overall : Simple, sweet and intensely smoky. Thick, mellow tannins initially emerge. Finally, the salt, smoke, struck matches, slabs of stone and embers unfurl their magic, as does a hint of orange blossom. The water lends it a juicy, warm, incredibly smoky and frank sweetness, with a pinch of cold smoke and woody ash.
The brand

The brand

Lagavulin was the first distillery to legally produce whisky on the Isle of Islay. Located to the east of Port Ellen, which provides it with its malted barley, Lagavulin produces a peaty malt in strict respect of the island’s traditions. Smoky, marine and delicately woody, Lagavulin’s character has become a veritable ambassador for the Islay malts, particularly thanks to the Lagavulin 16 Year Old, which was chosen to represent the Islay malts in the Classic Malts range, and which has, in the space of 20 years, become a veritable icon. Find out more

The line

Created more than 20 years ago, Classic Malts brings together six single malts from various regions that represent the best of Scotland and the expertise of well-known distilleries.
Caol Ila, Lagavulin and Talisker represent the islands; Clynelish, Dalwhinnie, Oban and Royal Lochnagar for the Highlands; Speyside with Cardhu, Cragganmore, Knockando, The Singleton of Dufftown and the Lowlands with Glenkinchie.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LAGAVULIN 12 ans

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 6 verres offerts avec le code

    XMASVERRES*

    J'EN PROFITE ►

    * Valable jusqu'au 24/12/2017 dès 150 € d'achat

Archive LAGAVULIN 12 ans

LAGAVULIN 12 ans

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 50038

Un Lagavulin expressif, avec un arôme franc et une saveur propre aux malts d’Islay, intense et direct: classique et bien structuré, avec un équilibre précis de céréales sucrées, une finesse alléchante et des notes de fumée volcanique sèche, habilement contrebalancées par du citron et de la menthe.

Lire plus
Plus d'articles de Lagavulin Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Or léger
  • Nez : Frais et franc dans un premier temps avec des accents de malt doux qui laissent rapidement place à des senteurs marines d’algues sucrées accompagnées de notes plus fruitées et intenses de céréales granuleuses. Riche en amidon, puis doux comme la vanille d’un gâteau à la génoise. Progressivement, les arômes se libèrent, diffusant un accent d’allumette éteinte et une légère pointe mentholée, contrebalancée par des notes de fruits sucrés, de zestes de citron, et petit à petit par une fumée lointaine. Un trait d’eau lui amène un parfum doux, fruité et mentholé.
  • Bouche : Une sensation en bouche douce et liquoreuse. Étonnamment sucré avec l’enrobage d’une liqueur et un piquant fumé qui s’exprime avant le caractère sec d'un chocolat intense contrebalancé par du sel et de la fumée. L’ajout d’eau rehausse toutes ces saveurs, offrant plus de douceur, de sel, de fumée et de cendre. Les notes poudrées se mêlent à la fumée de soufre et à la fraîcheur mentholée du pin frais et de l’eucalyptus, tandis que la langue rencontre des tanins bien formés.
  • Finale : Simple, sucrée, et intensément fumée. Les tanins enrobants et doux se révèlent dans un premier temps. Ensuite, le sel et la fumée, les allumettes éteintes, les dalles propres et les braises se libèrent ainsi qu’un arôme de fleur d’oranger. L’eau confère une saveur sucrée appétissante, chaleureuse, intensément fumée et franche, avec un parfum de fumée froide et de cendres de bois.
La marque

La marque

Lagavulin fut la première distillerie à produire légalement du whisky sur l'île d'Islay. Située à l'est de Port Ellen d'où provient son orge maltée, elle élabore un single malt tourbé dans la plus pure tradition de cette île. Fumé, marin et finement boisé, le caractère de Lagavulin est devenu un véritable ambassadeur des malts d'Islay, notamment grâce au Lagavulin 16 ans, sélectionné pour être le représentant des malts d'Islay dans la gamme des Classic Malts, et devenu en l'espace de 20 ans une véritable icône. En savoir plus

Gamme

Créés il y a plus de 20 ans, les Classic Malts regroupent 6 single malts issus des régions emblématiques d’Ecosse ainsi que le savoir-faire de distilleries bien connues.
Caol Ila, Lagavulin et Talisker représentent les iles; Clynelish, Dalwhinnie, Oban et Royal Lochnagar pour les Highlands ; le Speyside avec Cardhu, Cragganmore, Knockando, The Singleton of Dufftown et les Lowlands avec Glenkinchie.

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LAGAVULIN 12 ans

    • par Marc
      (le 12/10/2016)
    • Ma préférence ...

      Net, précis et une tourbe d'une élégance folle. Pour moi, c'est un grand whisky.

    • par julien
      (le 16/06/2016)
    • à dégusté sur un toast de beurre non salé et saumon fumé.

      très intense en cendre et fumé, note de bois sec.
      en bouche, il est iodé et fruité à la fois. beaucoup de caractère.
      excellent!

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats