KAVALAN Virgin Oak French Connections 51,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Taiwan / Yilan County, 70cl, Ref: 57799

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive

For most experts, the cask plays a key role in developing a whisky’s palette of flavours and aromas. At Kavalan, due to the extreme weather conditions (over 10% angel’s share per year), the maturation of “Solist” versions has become an art. To better highlight this influence, in May 2019, the distillery opened its first “Cask Strength Whisky Bar” in Taipei, in Zonshghan’s business district, recreating the atmosphere of a maturation warehouse. This multi-faceted version aged in new oak has no hesitation in exploring the exuberant world of rums and the intensely vanilla and spicy world of American rye whiskeys in order to increase its sweetness and presence. With impressive length, it maintains a very pleasant fresh expression from start to finish.

Profile: the creamy first nose is characterized by notes of mustard grain, pine resin and dried apricot. Allowed to breathe, it becomes increasingly medicinal (ointment), as barley sugar fills the air. The distinguished attack wonderfully reveals a herbaceous (cut hay), fruity (gooseberry) and vanilla finesse. The slightly tannic finish is chocolatey, liquorice and mentholated. Like a great American rye. The end of the finish is fruity (white peach).

Read more

See more products from KAVALAN

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€179.00
€179.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz with orange glints.
  • Nose : rich, unctuous. On the first nose, mustard seed, pine resin and dried apricot form an extremely intense trio of aromas. Allowed to breathe, it becomes increasingly medicinal (ointment). At the same time, barley sugar and even cane sugar fill the air. Gradually, ripe banana, kaffir lime and mango bring the aromatic palette lots of exoticism.
  • Palate : distinguished, dynamic. With incredible finesse, the attack is at once herbaceous (cut hay), fruity (ripe pear, gooseberry) and vanilla. On the mid-palate, vanilla pods literally burst across the palate. In parallel, the same barley sugar found on the nose and pink peppercorns are placed on the taste buds. Full of freshness, the very end of the palate is balsamic (vinegar, cedar).
  • Overall : long, slightly tannic. At the start of the finish, vanilla has made way for dark chocolate, liquorice and peppermint. At this point, there are clear parallels with an excellent American rye. Invigorated by the acidity of the fresh fruit (greengage plum, white peach), the end of the palate is softly spicy (ginger, cinnamon). On the retro-nasal olfaction, various aromatic plants (coriander, dill, chervil) take centre-stage. The empty glass reveals grated ginger, very ripe banana, curry and iris butter aromas.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The Kavalan distillery is named after an ancient tribe that used to the live in the region, in the north-west part of the island of Taiwan. Founded by the King Car Group, Kavalan did not hesitate to call on the services of the best experts in the industry, declaring their intention from the outset to make a whisky of exceptional quality. It was thus with the help of Jim Swann that the distillery produced the first drops of its new-make on 11 March 2006 and brought its first whisky to the market in December 2008. By selecting the best barrels, Kavalan managed to produce a range of single casks (sherry, bourbon and port) in 2009, only three years after it began production, and has already won numerous medals at a variety of international competitions.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

KAVALAN Virgin Oak French Connections 51,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Taiwan / Yilan County, 70cl, Ref: 57799

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Pour la plupart des experts, le fût joue un rôle essentiel dans le développement de la palette aromatique et gustative d’un whisky. Chez Kavalan, en raison de conditions climatiques extrêmes (plus de 10 % de part des anges par an), la maturation des versions « Solist » a même été érigée au rang d’art. Afin de mieux mettre en relief cette influence, en mai 2019, la distillerie a ouvert à Taïpei, dans le quartier d’affaires de Zonshghan, son premier « Cask Strength Whisky Bar » recréant l’atmosphère d’un chai de vieillissement. Multifacettes, cette version vieillie en fût de chêne neuf n’hésite pas à s’aventurer dans l’univers exubérant des rhums et celui intensément vanillé et épicé des Rye whiskeys américains pour gagner à la fois en moelleux et en prestance. Par ailleurs, d’une longueur impressionnante, elle conserve de bout en bout une très agréable fraîcheur d’expression.

Profil : onctueux, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de graines de moutarde, de résine de pin et d’abricots secs. À l’aération, il devient de plus en plus médicinal (baume) tandis que des sucres d’orge envahissent l’atmosphère ambiante. Élancée, l’attaque en bouche est magnifique de finesse herbacée (foin coupé), fruitée (groseille à maquereau) et vanillée. Légèrement tannique, la finale est chocolatée, réglissée et mentholée. Elle évoque un grand Rye américain. La fin de bouche est fruitée (pêche blanche).

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de KAVALAN

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

179,00 €
179,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze à reflets orangés.
  • Nez : riche, onctueux. Au premier nez, des graines de moutarde, de la résine de pin et des abricots secs constituent un trio olfactif extrêmement étoffé. À l’aération, il devient de plus en plus médicinal (baume). Simultanément, du sucre d’orge et même du sucre de canne envahissent l’atmosphère ambiante. Progressivement, des bananes mûres, des combavas et des mangues ajoutent énormément d’exotisme à la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : dynamique, élancée. D’une grande finesse, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois herbacée (foin coupé), fruitée (poire mûre, groseille à maquereau) et vanillée. En milieu de bouche, des gousses de vanille éclatent littéralement sur le palais. Parallèlement, le même sucre d’orge qu’au nez et des baies roses se déposent sur les papilles. Pleine de fraîcheur, la toute fin de bouche est balsamique (vinaigre, cèdre).
  • Finale : longue, légèrement tannique. En entame de finale, la vanille a laissé la place au chocolat noir, à la réglisse et à la menthe poivrée. À cet instant, la similitude avec un grand Rye américain sonne comme une évidence. Tonifiée par l’acidité de fruits frais (reine-claude, pêche blanche), l’arrière- bouche est tendrement épicée (gingembre, cannelle). En rétro-olfaction, diverses plantes aromatiques (coriandre, aneth, cerfeuil) s’approprient le devant de la scène. Le verre vide dévoile du gingembre râpé, des bananes très mûres, du curry ainsi que des parfums de concrète d’iris.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

La distillerie de Kavalan, du nom d'une ancienne tribu qui résidait dans la région, est située au nord-est de l’île de Taïwan. Fondée par le groupe King Car, Kavalan n'a pas hésité à faire appel aux meilleurs experts de l'industrie, affirmant dès le départ la volonté de produire un whisky d’une qualité exceptionnelle. C'est donc avec l'aide de Jim Swan que la distillerie a produit la première goutte de son new-make le 11 mars 2006 et a commercialisé son tout premier whisky sur le marché en décembre 2008. En sélectionnant leurs meilleurs fûts, les single casks Kavalan se sont très vite fait remarqués et ont déjà remporté de nombreuses médailles. L'IWSC à nommé KAVALAN "Whisky Producer of the Year"  en 2016 et en 2017 et "distillerie de l'année" en 2017.


lazyload
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats