Archive IMPERIAL 29 ans 1990 Elixir

IMPERIAL 29 ans 1990 Elixir 53,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland, 70cl, Ref: 56144

Well-know closed Speyside distillery, this 29-year-old Imperial 29-year-old 1990 has a surprisingly fresh and fruity profile. The nose concentrates aromas of citrus fruits, flowers and white fruits, while it is milder and creamier when tasted. The Single Malts of Scotland is a range of single malts Scotch whiskies carefully selected for their unique character by The Whisky Exchange, also known as Elixir Distillers Company. Bottled from single casks and at natural strength, all bottlings are available in limited quantities.

Profile: Subtle, fruity. Citrus fruit, orange blossom, honey, white chocolate, vanilla.

Read more

See more products from IMPERIAL

See all products: Speciality Drinks

Soon available

€295.00
€295.00

  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

The Imperial distillery has a turbulent history. It has spent as much time closed as it has in operation. Founded in 1897, it first began distilling its whisky in the summer of 1898. Yet from 1899 to 1954, it was only in production for a total of eight years. It then very quickly fell into the hands of the Distillers Company Ltd, where the entirety of its production was used in blends, including Teachers, Long John and Ballantine’s. Once again mothballed between 1985 and 1989, and then again in 1998 to 2000, it is now permanently closed. Only one official version of its single malt was bottled, the Imperial 15 Year Old.

lazyload

Merchant

A wine merchant recently founded by the Singh brothers, the owners of The Whisky Exchange in the United Kingdom, Speciality Drinks offers three ranges of very different single malts. The first, Port Askaig, is composed of four bottlings of an Islay single malt, including an expression with no age statement and a 30 year old! The second, Elements of Islay, celebrates the different distilleries on the island, each easily identified by their initials. The third, simply dubbed Speciality Drinks, offers a wide selection of single malts from Scottish distilleries.

lazyload

The line

Single Malts of Scotland: Over the years, Speciality Drinks has been acquiring top quality casks of maturing single malt whisky. Since 2005 we have been releasing these whiskies as ‘The Single Malts of Scotland’. Each Single Malts of Scotland bottling is individually selected for its particular quality & character.
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive IMPERIAL 29 ans 1990 Elixir

IMPERIAL 29 ans 1990 Elixir 53,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse, 70cl, Ref: 56144

Célèbre distillerie fermée du Speyside, cet Imperial 29 ans 1990 possède un profil étonnamment frais et fruité. Le nez concentre des arômes d'agrumes, de fleurs et de fruits blancs, tandis qu'il se fait plus doux et crémeux à la dégustation. The Single Malts of Scotland est une gamme de single malts écossais sélectionnés avec soin pour leur caractère singulier par The Whisky Exchange, aujourd’hui connu sous le nom d’Elixir Distillers Company. Embouteillés en single cask et au degré naturel, tous les embouteillages sont disponibles en quantités limitées.

Profil : Subtil, fruité. Agrume, fleur d'oranger, miel, chocolat blanc, vanille.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de IMPERIAL

Tous les articles : Speciality Drinks

Bientôt disponible

295,00 €
295,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Imperial est une distillerie au passé mouvementé. Ses périodes de fermeture comptent pour autant que ses périodes de production. Fondée en 1897, elle débuta la distillation de son whisky à l’été 1898. De 1899 à 1954, elle ne produisit que 8 années durant ! Tombée rapidement dans l’escarcelle de la Distillers Company Ltd, l’intégralité de sa production fut absorbée par les blends dont Teachers, Long John, Ballantine’s. De nouveau fermée de 1985 à 1989 puis de 1998 à 2000, elle ne ré ouvrit finalement jamais ses portes. Une seule version officielle de son malt fut mise en bouteille, Imperial 15 ans.

lazyload

Négociant

Société de négoce récemment fondée par les frères Singh, propriétaires de The Whisky Exchange au Royaume Uni, Speciality Drinks propose trois gammes de singles malts très différentes les unes des autres. La première baptisée Port Askaig est composée de quatre mises en bouteilles d’un single malt de l’île d’Islay dont une version sans âge et une version de 30 ans ! La seconde baptisée Eléments of Islay joue la carte des distilleries de cette île, aisément reconnaissables par leurs initiales. La troisième simplement baptisée Speciality Drinks propose une large sélection de single malts issus des distilleries écossaises.

lazyload

Gamme

The Single Malts of Scotland est une gamme de single malts écossais sélectionnés avec soin pour leur caractère singulier par The Whisky Exchange, aujourd'hui connu sous le nom d'Elixir Distillers Company, et en collaboration avec La Maison du Whisky pour cette collection dédiée. Embouteillés en single cask et au degré naturel, tous les embouteillages sont disponible en quantité limitée.
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Client anonyme publié le 21/08/2019 suite à une commande du 13/08/2019

5/5

Possibly the best Imperial out there!

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats