HIGHLAND PARK 26 ans 1990 LMDW Cellar Book 45%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands-orkney, 70cl, Ref: 53980

Perfectly in keeping with Highland Park tradition, this bottling aged in the warehouses of Signatory Vintage gets straight to the point. With power, richness and extraordinary confidence, it has all the qualities that helped build the reputation of this single malt - now considered one of the most complete in Scotland. Peaty, floral, fruity, spicy and covered in a veil of smoke, it shows both a depth and generous spirit that also get straight to the point. You’ll find no half-measures here.

Profile: the rich initial nose reveals rooty peat, heady florals (lily), tobacco and fleur de sel. It develops into citrus fruit (grapefruit) and dried fruit (fig). A veil of smoke gradually covers the palate. The complex attack is smoky. It then returns to citrus fruit before becoming rancio (cherry liqueur). The precise finish reveals mentholated, liquorice and perfumed (vetiver) notes. Rich, it is also delicately peaty and hot. Single Cask no. 15705 – Sherry Cask Limited edition of 300 bottles Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

In stock

€489.00
€489.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz.
  • Nose : intense, rich. A rooty peat (ginger, gentian) elegantly sketches the contours of a floral (violet, lily), roasted (tobacco, coffee) and salty aromatic palette. Allowed to breathe, it develops citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit) and dried fruit (walnut, almond). Gradually, it is covered in a veil of smoke. Condiment notes (courgette, pickle).
  • Palate : dense, complex. The fine acridity of the smoke initially floods the taste buds. The same citrus fruit and cocoa bean notes then arrive to keep it company. The mid-palate is very lightly rancio (cherry liqueur, over-ripe mango). Gradually, strong spices (clove, nutmeg) bring the end of the palate lots of power.
  • Overall : clean, precise. Spearmint, eucalyptus, liquorice and vetiver fragrances give fresh nuance to a finish that also reveals rich notes of vanilla cake and custard tart. A delicate but oily peat livens up an end to the palate that maintains the same power for a long time. The retro-nasal olfaction is characterised by notes of star anise, candied apricot and heather honey. The empty glass is intensely herbaceous and hot (Cayenne, paprika).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Highland Park owes its special character to two elements that are essential to the production of whisky: people and peat. The latter, used for the barley it malts on site, comes directly from its own peat bogs, which are composed almost exclusively of Calluna heather and its roots. When it comes to people, Highland Park is so proud of its roots that it was the last distillery, a century ago, to still use endemic Scottish barley for the production of its whisky. It even experimented with maturation in Scottish oak casks. Luckily that experiment was abandoned when they proved to be too resinous. Find out more

lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoPERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or poste office.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

HIGHLAND PARK 26 ans 1990 LMDW Cellar Book 45%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands-orkney, 70cl, Ref: 53980

S’inscrivant dans la plus pure tradition Highland Park, cette version issue des chais de Signatory Vintage va droit au but. D’une puissance, d’une richesse et d’une assurance hors du commun, elle possède toutes les qualités qui ont fait la réputation de ce single malt considéré comme l’un des plus complets d’Ecosse. À la fois tourbée, florale, fruitée, épicée et recouverte d’un voile de fumée, elle fait preuve d’une profondeur de champ et en même temps d’une largesse d’esprit que l’on peut qualifier de jusqu’au-boutiste, la demi-mesure ne sera jamais son crédo.

Profil : riche, le premier nez propose une tourbe racinaire, des fleurs capiteuses (lys) du tabac et de la fleur de sel. Il évolue sur les agrumes (pamplemousse) et les fruits secs (figue). Un voile de fumée vient progressivement le recouvrir. Complexe, l’attaque en bouche est fumée. Elle revient ensuite sur les agrumes avant de devenir ranciotée (cerise à l’eau de vie). Précise, la finale dévoile des notes mentholées, réglissées et parfumées (vétiver). Gourmande, elle se montre délIcatement tourbée et pimentée.

Single Cask n° 15705 – Sherry Cask
Edition limitée à 300 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

disponible

489,00 €
489,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze.
  • Nez : étoffé, riche. Une tourbe racinaire (gingembre, gentiane) dessine avec élégance les contours d’une palette aromatique également florale (violette, lys), torréfiée (tabac, café) et saline. À l’aération, il évolue sur les agrumes (citron, pamplemousse) et les fruits secs (noix, amande). Progressivement, il est recouvert d’un voile de fumée. Note de condiment (courgette, cornichon).
  • Bouche : dense, complexe. La fine âcreté de la fumée imprègne dans un premier temps les papilles. Puis, les mêmes agrumes et des fèves de cacao viennent lui tenir compagnie. Le milieu de bouche est très légèrement rancioté (cerise à l’eau de vie, mangue en sur-maturité). Au fur et à mesure, des épices fortes (girofle, muscade) procurent beaucoup de puissance à l’arrière-bouche.
  • Finale : nette, précise. De la menthe verte, de l’eucalyptus, de la réglisse et des parfums de vétiver nuancent avec fraîcheur une finale par ailleurs gourmande (gâteau à la vanille, tarte au lait). Une tourbe délicate mais huileuse anime une fin de bouche qui conserve longtemps la même puissance. La rétro-olfaction est marquée par des notes de badiane, d’abricot confit et de miel de bruyère. Le verre vide est intensément herbacé et pimenté (Cayenne, paprika).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Highland Park tire sa spécificité de deux éléments essentiels à la production de whisky : les hommes et la tourbe. Cette dernière, utilisée pour l’orge maltée sur place, provient directement de sa propriété, presque exclusivement issue de bruyère callune et de ses racines. Quant aux hommes de Highland Park, ils sont tellement fiers de leurs origines, qu’ils ont été les derniers, il y a un siècle, à utiliser de l’orge écossaise endémique pour l’élaboration de whisky. Ils ont même expérimenté le vieillissement en fût de chêne écossais, fort heureusement abandonné car trop résineux. Le whisky Highland Park est un concentré d'histoire.

lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Single malts et single grains mis en bouteille en brut de fût, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus appréciées des connaisseurs. Chaque cuvée est embouteillée sans réduction, sans filtrage à froid et, le plus souvent, à partir d'un seul fût unique. Pour aider le consommateur à apprécier son whisky au-delà du niveau purement aromatique et gustatif, Signatory Vintage s'efforce d'afficher sur chaque étiquette, et de manière très précise, la région de production, la date de distillation et de mis en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé, son numéro et le nombre de bouteilles produites du même nectar. C'est donc une gamme non seulement de très bonne qualité mais également de nature didactique.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats