HENNESSY James 40%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 1L, Ref: 56808

James Hennessy is a cognac of precise and measured character that never fails to surprise, with its delicate balance and enduring flavours. Created through a rigorous selection of the finest and most intense eaux-de-vie, graced with a wonderful balance of soft wood tannins, it betrays nothing of the long and meticulous creative process behind its genesis. And yet, with its multitude of aromas and flavours, it offers up an experience truly intense.

In 2015, the year of Hennessy's 250th anniversary, the Maison payed tribute to James Hennessy, the eldest son of the Maison’s founder, Richard Hennessy. He shaped the essence of the Hennessy's identity, defined the Maison’s criteria of excellence and initiated the first expeditions around the world, thereby providing the initial impetus of Maison Hennessy’s expansion across the globe. This visionary entrepreneur and accomplished traveller always had an innate understanding of the need to explore new horizons. For him, "Truth has to be found in adventure".

Read more

See more products from HENNESSY

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€169.00
€169.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : Des notes de tabac blond et d’effluves fumées s’associent à des accents toastés, tout en suggestion. C’est l’amande torréfiée et la vanille de Madagascar, des parfums doux et subtils, qui enveloppent et se distillent doucement.
  • Palate : Des notes fraîches évoquant d’abord la pulpe d’abricot, puis la pistache et la pêche de vigne se dévoilent en bouche.
  • Overall : Longue, sur des notes de fruits chauds.
The brand

The brand

Created in 1765, the Hennessy brand was born of the vision of one man, Richard Hennessy. An Irish officer enlisted in Louis XV’s army, Hennessy very quickly saw the potential of Cognac on the international market. He set up his own wine merchant business and founded this eight-generation dynasty. Hennessy soon acquired a reputation for exceptional Cognacs and the appellations it created were used by all of the other Cognac brands: Very Superior Old pale (VSOP), Extra Old (XO). A limited series of exceptional and rare Cognacs such as ‘Beauté du siècle’ has been released, much to the delight of Cognac enthusiasts. In 250 years Hennessy has remained the world leader in Cognac.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

HENNESSY James 40%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 1L, Ref: 56808

James Hennessy est un cognac précis et mesuré qui surprend toujours par la justesse de son équilibre et la persistance de ses arômes. Fruit d’une sélection rigoureuse, forgé par des eaux-de-vie fines et intenses, imprégné des tanins du bois dans un bel équilibre, il ne laisse rien paraître du long et rigoureux cheminement qui a permis de lui faire voir le jour. Il se révèle alors, dans une multitude de parfums et d'arômes.

En 2015, année du 250e anniversaire de Hennessy, la Maison a souhaité rendre hommage à James Hennessy, le fils aîné du fondateur Richard Hennessy. C’est en effet lui qui a façonné l’identité de Hennessy, défini les critères d’excellence de la Maison et décidé des premières expéditions à l’étranger, initiant ainsi le départ de l’expansion de Hennessy dans le monde. Chef d’entreprise visionnaire et voyageur aguerri, il avait compris très tôt la nécessité d’explorer de nouveaux horizons.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de HENNESSY

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

169,00 €
169,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Créée en 1765, la marque Hennessy naît de la vision d’un homme, Richard Hennessy. Officier irlandais engagé dans l’armée de Louis XV, il identifie très tôt l’extraordinaire potentiel commercial des eaux-de-vie de Cognac à l’international. Il établit sa propre affaire de négoce et fonde alors une dynastie de huit générations. La maison Hennessy acquiert rapidement une réputation de cognac d’exception et invente des appellations adoptées par l’ensemble des marques de cognac : Very superior Old pale (VSOP), Extra old (Cognac Hennessy X.O). Des séries limitées exceptionnelles composées d’eaux-de-vie rarissimes telles que « Beauté du siècle » voient le jour pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs de cognac. En 250 ans d’existence, la maison Hennessy s’est imposée comme le leader mondial du cognac. Le cognac Hennessy vous garantit des instants de dégustation inoubliables.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats