GUYANA 16 ans 2003 Diamond Rum 47,7%

Rum, British Guiana, 70cl, Ref: 56684

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

On 26 May 1966, British Guiana gained its independence as part of the Commonwealth under the name Guyana. In 1975, for political reasons, all of the Demerara region’s distilleries were grouped together in a single production unit known as Diamond. It produces both very light rums and heavy pot still rums. With no fear of breaking from convention, this version boasts a remarkably well-balanced collection of flavours, and at times ventures far outside the boundaries of its native land, even evoking a single malt produced by a now-closed distillery in the south of Scotland.

the unctuous initial nose is characterized by stunning notes of acacia honey and pineapple. Allowed to breathe, it becomes spicy and hot (ointment, cinnamon). A fine layer of rubber gradually envelops the aromatic palette. The original attack is both vanilla and fruity (candied pear). On the mid-palate, coconut milk and cane sugar bring a very soft syrupy sensation. The silky finish evokes a Lowland single malt. It is herbaceous, fruity and medicinal all at once. The end of the palate returns to cane sugar.
Guyana, Traditional Rum – 48.6%, 70 cl
Single Cask no. 63 – Bourbon Barrel
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from GUYANA

See all products: Berry Bros & Rudd

In stock

€129.00
€129.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : straw yellow.
  • Nose : powerful yet unctuous. Very interesting and unexpected notes of pineapple and acacia honey begin by punctuating the very seductive first nose. Allowed to breathe, it becomes spicy and medicinal (camphor, cinnamon, ointment, grey pepper). Delicately herbaceous (lichen, sugar cane), it then lingers with notes of sweet almond. Gradually, rubber breaks through to the surface of the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : original, beautifully sculpted. The attack is first rich (flan, vanilla pod) before becoming fruity (lemon, candied pear). On the mid-palate, coconut milk and cane sugar roll their syrupy flavours across a bed of straw. Next, confidently taking the reins, liquorice, orange zest and salted butter caramel bring lots of length to the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, silky. Lots of citrus fruits (lemon, grapefruit, orange) bring rhythm and energy to the start of the finish. With a handful of herbaceous, fruity and medicinal notes, it evokes a Lowland single malt. Little by little, dried banana and bourbon vanilla bring us to rum territory. The retro-nasal olfaction wavers between candied citrus fruit and exotic fruit (mango, pineapple). The empty glass hesitates between malted barley and cane sugar.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

GUYANA 16 ans 2003 Diamond Rum The Little Big Book B.Bros 47,7%

Rhum, Guyane Britannique, 70cl, Ref: 56684

Le 26 mai 1966, la Guyane Britannique est devenue indépendante dans le cadre du Commonwealth sous le nom de Guyana. En 1975, pour des raisons politiques, toutes les distilleries de la région du Demerara furent regroupées en une seule unité de production : Diamond. Celle-ci élabore aussi bien des very light rums que des heavy pot still rums. N’hésitant pas à bousculer les conventions, cette version remarquablement équilibrée sur le plan gustatif s’aventure par instants bien loin de sa terre natale au point d’évoquer un single malt élaboré par une distillerie fermée du Sud de l’Ecosse.

onctueux, le premier nez est marqué par de très jolies notes de miel d’acacia et d’ananas. A l’aération, il devient épicé et pimenté (baume, cannelle). Une fine pellicule de caoutchouc enrobe progressivement la palette aromatique. Originale, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois vanillée et fruitée (poire confite). En milieu de bouche, du lait de coco et du sucre de canne apportent une sensation liquoreuse d’une grande douceur. Soyeuse, la finale évoque un single malt des Lowlands. Elle est herbacée, fruitée et médicinale à la fois. La fin de bouche revient sur le sucre de canne.Guyana, Rhum Traditionnel – 48.6 %, 70 cl
Single Cask n° 63 – Bourbon Barrel

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GUYANA

Tous les articles : Berry Bros & Rudd

disponible

129,00 €
129,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune paille.
  • Nez : à la fois puissant et onctueux. Tout d’abord, de très intéressantes et inattendues notes d’ananas et de miel d’acacia jalonnent un premier nez particulièrement séducteur. A l’aération, il devient épicé/médicinal (camphre, cannelle, baume, poivre gris). Finement herbacé (lichen, canne à sucre), il se prolonge ensuite sur des notes d’amande douce. Progressivement, du caoutchouc fait irruption à la surface de la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : originale, très joliment dessinée. Dans un premier temps, l’attaque en bouche est gourmande (flan, gousses de vanille) avant de devenir fruitée (citron, poire confite). En milieu de bouche du lait de coco et du sucre de canne déroulent leurs saveurs liquoreuses sur un lit de paille. Puis, prenant un relais appuyé, de la réglisse, des zestes d’oranges et du caramel au beurre salé procurent beaucoup de longueur à la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. De nombreux agrumes (citron, pamplemousse, orange) apportent du rythme et du dynamisme à l’entame de la finale. Par certaines notes herbacées, fruitées et médicinales, elle évoque un single malt de la région des Lowlands. Peu à peu, des bananes séchées et de la vanille-bourbon nous ramène en territoire « rhumesque ». La rétro-olfaction oscille entre les agrumes confits et les fruits exotiques (mangue, ananas). Le verre vide hésite entre orge maltée et sucre de canne.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats