GLENMORANGIE 1963 43%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19481

In 2010, fifty bottles of this precious liquid were found in one of the distillery’s warehouses. This whisky distilled in 1963 and bottled in 1987 has preserved all the richness of its exceptional flavours. Fifty years later in 2013, it was rebottled in a new luxury set. According to those in charge at Glenmorangie, “this edition serves as a time capsule from another era”

Limited edition of 50 bottles Profile: rich and silky, fresh fruit evolves on the palate into candied fruit and even chocolate and spice. Voluptuous.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€2,070.00
€2,070.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : intense hazelnut shade.
  • Nose : voluptuous, tasty. A delicious mix of toasted coconut, sweet caramel, vanilla and eau-de-vie cherries characterise the opening. It develops with dried fruit and nuts (raisins, dates), ripe peach and marzipan. Next, hazelnut notes that are typical of ageing in sherry casks coat the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : rich, silky. The attack reveals juicy peaches, pineapple and candied oranges dusted with Demerara sugar as well as nutmeg. The mid-palate combines candied zest marmalade and grapefruit. It gradually becomes chocolatey and spicy (cloves, cinnamon, ginger).
  • Overall : long, spiced. It shows great balance thanks to its silky tannins. It persists with notes of roasted citrus fruit, dark chocolate and even dark fruits (blackberry, blueberry). The retro-nasal olfaction is subtly malted and as winey (grape) as they come. The empty glass introduces us to new spices (black pepper, saffron).
The brand

The brand

The Glenmorangie distillery has, since 1843, produced its famous single malt in the north of the Highlands. It owns the tallest stills in Scotland, a legacy of the gin stills installed when it first began. A pioneer of maturation in ex-bourbon casks in the 1960s, Glenmorangie also began experimenting with different finishes very early on thanks to the help and great skill of the famous nose, Dr Bill Lumsden. Its series of finishes aim to marry the finesse of this single malt with the flavours and tannins of different wines during a second maturation that lasts around two years. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENMORANGIE 1963

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENMORANGIE 1963 Of

GLENMORANGIE 1963 Of 43%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 19481

En 2010, cinquante bouteilles de ce précieux liquide ont été retrouvées dans l’un des entrepôts de la distillerie. Le whisky distillé en 1963 et embouteillé en 1987 a conservé intacte toute la richesse de ses saveurs exceptionnelles. En 2013, cinquante ans plus tard, il fut ré- embouteillé dans un nouvel écrin de luxe. « Cette édition est comme une capsule spatiotemporelle venue d’une autre époque. » selon les responsables de Glenmorangie.

Série limitée à 50 bouteilles Profil : riche, soyeux, a bouche évolue des fruist frais aux fruits confits, jusqu’au chocolat et aux épice. Voluptueux.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLENMORANGIE

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

2 070,00 €
2 070,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : intense couleur noisette
  • Nez : voluptueux, savoureux. Un délicieux mélange de noix de coco grillée, de caramel doux, de vanille et de cerises à l’eau-de-vie caractérise le premier nez. Il évolue sur les fruits secs (raisin, datte), la pêche mûre et la pâte d’amande. Ensuite, des notes de noisettes typiques des affinages en fûts de sherry recouvrent la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : riche, soyeuse. Son attaque dévoile des pêches juteuses, des ananas et des oranges confites saupoudrées de sucre Demerara et de noix de muscade. Le milieu de bouche donne à déguster une marmelade d’écorces d’oranges et de pamplemousse. Elle devient au fur et à mesure chocolatée et épicée (girofle, cannelle, gingembre).
  • Finale : longue, épicée. Elle fait preuve de beaucoup d’équilibre avec ses tannins soyeux. Elle se prolonge sur les agrumes rôtis, le chocolat noir et même sur des fruits noirs (mûre, myrtille). La rétro olfaction est doucement maltée et vineuse à souhait (raisin). Le verre vide nous fait découvrir de nouvelles épices (poivre noir, safran).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Depuis 1843, la distillerie Glenmorangie produit son célèbre single malt du nord des Highlands, et possède les plus hauts alambics d’Ecosse, héritage des alambics à gin installés à l’origine. Pionnière dans le vieillissement en ex-fûts de bourbon dans les années 1960, Glenmorangie s’est aussi lancée très précocement dans les affinages grâce aux talents du Dr. Bill Lumsden, nez reconnu et expert dans l’élaboration du whisky. La série des affinages cherche à marier la finesse de ce single malt aux saveurs et aux tanins de différents vins par un second vieillissement d’environ deux ans. En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats