GLENDRONACH 26 ans 1992 PX Puncheon The Chronicles 51,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 55096

Distilled in 1992 and aged in a Pedro Ximénez cask, this bottling beautifully illustrates the unique style of a single malt that needs no introduction. Fans of this malt will delight in exploring the herbaceous, vegetal lands that astutely refresh the palette of flavors and aromas. Even better, they will enjoy the peaty and smoky interludes for which Glendronach is so well known. These are accompanied by a maturity and serenity found only in the finest whiskies.

Profile: the silky initial nose is characterized by notes of fig and acacia honey. Allowed to breathe, it becomes herbaceous (verbena), spicy and floral (lavender), even flirting with peat. The refreshing attack on the palate is also bright and sunny. Mango, date and apricot appear alongside floral notes (rose). Precise and enveloped in a veil of smoke, the finish is vegetal (bay leaf) and candied (lemon). Exclusive to LMDW.

Read more

See more products from GLENDRONACH

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€465.00
€465.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Color: copper with hints of old gold.
  • Nose : refined, silky. The very accomplished initial nose is characterized by mixed notes of fig and acacia honey. Allowed to breathe, it develops a more herbaceous (alfalfa, verbena), spicy (clove, nutmeg) and heady (pale lilac, lavender, carnation) register. Flirting with peat, the aromatic palette takes on increasingly dark shades (dark chocolate, liquorice, black fruit).
  • Palate : Fresh, refined. The palate breaks from the nose with a very bright, almost sunny disposition. From apricot to dried dates, vanilla to a mango coulis, and even coriander to a bouquet of roses, the palate impresses with its style and natural character. With rare precision, the end of the palate reveals notes of vanilla pod and plantain banana.
  • Overall : refined, with masterful precision. A veil of smoke envelopes the vanilla pods as woody notes gently impose their deliciously sweet flavors. A little later, candied citrus fruits (lemon, orange) appear alongside aromatic plants (bay leaf, lemon balm). The retronasal-olfaction invites us to taste a mouth-watering quince jelly and the empty glass returns to the empyreumatic character of the nose (dried grass, earth).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Glendronach means “valley of the brambles” in Gaelic. Located near the town of Huntley in the east of Speyside, this distillery uses traditional production methods (malting that includes partial use of a peat-fired kiln and stills heated by ‘direct firing’), which largely explains its powerful character and the strong personality of its single malt. It is always a very rich malt, with this demonstrated best in its sherry cask bottlings which reveal a perfect balance of sherry, malted barley and (red) fruit notes. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

5 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Florian L. the 13/11/2019

5/5

Bouteille en édition limité et numéro, produit très spécial donc qui ne sera pas bu tout de suite ^^

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau GLENDRONACH 26 ans 1992 PX Puncheon The Chronicles

GLENDRONACH 26 ans 1992 PX Puncheon The Chronicles 51,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 55096

Quantité limitée à 3 bouteille(s) par client.

Distillée en 1992 et vieillie en fût de Pedro Ximénez, cette version illustre à merveille le style si unique de ce single malt qu’on ne présente plus. Ainsi, les inconditionnels prendront énormément de plaisir à parcourir les zones herbacées et végétales qui rafraîchissent toujours à bon escient la palette aromatique et gustative. Mieux, ils profiteront pleinement des instants tourbés et fumés qui sont également l’une des marques de fabrique de Glendronach. À cela, il faut ajouter une maturité et une sérénité qui sont l’apanage des plus grands.

Profil : soyeux, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de figues et de miel d’acacia. A l’aération, il devient herbacé (verveine), épicé et floral (lavande). Il flirte même avec la tourbe. Fraîche, l’attaque en bouche est également lumineuse. Des mangues, des dattes et des abricots accompagnent des fleurs (roses). Précise et enrobée par un voile de fumée, la finale est végétale (laurier) et confite (citron).

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLENDRONACH

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

465,00 €
465,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : fin, soyeux. Très accompli, le premier est marqué par des notes de figues et de miel d’acacia mélangées. A l’aération, il évolue vers un registre plus herbacé (luzerne, verveine), épicé (girofle, muscade) et capiteux (lilas mauve, lavande, œillet). Flirtant avec la tourbe, la palette aromatique prend des teintes de plus en plus sombres (chocolat noir, réglisse, fruits noirs)
  • Bouche : fraîche, fine. Différente du nez, elle se présente sous un jour particulièrement lumineux pour ne pas dire solaire. D’abricot en datte sèche, de vanille en coulis de mangue ou bien encore de coriandre en bouquet de rose, elle éclabousse le palais de sa classe et de son naturel. L’arrière-bouche révèle avec une rare précision des notes de gousse de vanille et de banane plantain.
  • Finale : fine, d’une précision d’orfèvre. Un voile de fumée enrobe les mêmes gousses de vanille tandis que des notes de bois précieux imposent en douceur leurs saveurs délicieusement sucrées. Peu après, des agrumes confits (citron, orange) côtoient des plantes aromatiques (laurier, mélisse). La rétro-olfaction nous invite à déguster une savoureuse gelée de coing et le verre vide nous renvoie au caractère empyreumatique du nez (herbe sèche, terre).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Glendronach signifie "la vallée des mûres" en gaélique. Située près de la ville de Huntly à l'est du Speyside, cette distillerie met en oeuvre des méthodes traditionnelles de production (maltage incluant un séchage en partie au feu de tourbe, ainsi que le chauffage des alambics à feu nu), qui explique en grande partie le caractère puissant et la forte personnalité de son single malt. Toujours très riche, celui-ci se révèle pleinement dans les versions sherry cask. Il témoigne alors d'un parfait équilibre entre les notes de sherry, d'orge maltée et de fruits (fruits rouges). En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats