• lazyload
Archive GLENDRONACH 22 ans 1995 PX Puncheon LMDW Cellar Book Of

GLENDRONACH 22 ans 1995 PX Puncheon LMDW Cellar Book Of 48,9%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53563

Quantity limited to 3 bottle(s) by client.

An aromatic palette that alternates between chocolate, fruity, floral, spicy, medicinal and earthy notes. Allowed to breathe, its ethereal, very delicately woody, balsamic and honeyed gustatory palette also becomes spicy, earthy, empyreumatic, floral and medicinal. This is the profile of this bottling which embodies to the T the inimitable style of The Glendronach. In other words, a unique single malt loved by the most demanding enthusiasts, throughout the world.

Profile: the distinguished nose is chocolatey, floral and fruity (orange zest). Allowed to breathe, it becomes spicy, medicinal and earthy. The palate is delicately woody, balsamic (Xeres vinegar) and honeyed. Evokes a radiant autumn. The finish is marked in particular by notes of tiger balm.

Single Cask no. 3054 – Pedro Ximenez Puncheon

Limited edition of 636 bottles

Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€220.00
€220.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant orangey copper.
  • Nose : firm, slender. A blend of dark chocolate, bitter orange zest, fresh walnut and heady florals (mimosa, old rose), the initial nose shows incredible richness. Allowed to breathe, it nobly becomes spicy (black pepper, nutmeg, clove), almost medicinal (tiger balm, iodine solution). Then, slowly but surely, its tertiary register appears, notably with notes of dried fruit, marmalade, slightly damp earth and tobacco.
  • Palate : stately, distinguished. The attack on the palate immediately takes the upper hand, touching the top of ancient trees (Cypress, chestnut, oak). With rare elegance, the mid- palate is balsamic (Xeres vinegar), honeyed (lime, pine tree) and empyreumatic (spice bread). The end of the palate is home to the tones of a radiant autumn (chestnut, quince jelly). From this very suggestive gustatory palette comes the feeling of fullness and tranquillity.
  • Overall : long, firm. Chocolatey (cocoa bean), it is also subtly earthy and spicy (pepper, cinnamon, candied ginger). In this sense, it wonderfully embodies the style of the finest Glendronachs. With time, it develops into notes of bourbon vanilla and fresh walnut. The retro-nasal olfaction is floral (iris, lily) and spicy (star anise), whilst the empty glass focuses on the medicinal register (balm, mustard poultice) of this bottling.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Glendronach means “valley of the brambles” in Gaelic. Located near the town of Huntley in the east of Speyside, this distillery uses traditional production methods (malting that includes partial use of a peat-fired kiln and stills heated by ‘direct firing’), which largely explains its powerful character and the strong personality of its single malt. It is always a very rich malt, with this demonstrated best in its sherry cask bottlings which reveal a perfect balance of sherry, malted barley and (red) fruit notes. Find out more

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENDRONACH 22 ans 1995 PX Puncheon LMDW Cellar Book Of

GLENDRONACH 22 ans 1995 PX Puncheon LMDW Cellar Book Of 48,9%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53563

Quantité limitée à 3 bouteille(s) par client.

Une palette aromatique tour à tour chocolatée, fruitée, florale, épicée, médicinale et terreuse. Une palette gustative aérienne, très précieusement boisée, balsamique, miellée qui se révèle à l’aération également épicée, terreuse, empyreumatique, florale et médicinale. Voilà tout ce que propose cette version qui incarne à la virgule près le style inimitable de « The Glendronach ». Autrement dit, un single malt unique vénéré par les amateurs les plus exigeants, et ce à travers le monde entier.

Profil : élancé, le nez est chocolaté, floral, fruité (écorce d’orange). À l’aération, il devient épicé, médicinal et terreux. La bouche est finement boisée, balsamique (vinaigre de xérès) et miellée. Elle évoque un automne radieux. La finale est notamment marquée par des notes de baume du tigre.

Single Cask n° 3054 – Pedro Ximenez Puncheon

Edition limitée à 636 bouteilles

Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLENDRONACH

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

220,00 €
220,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé soutenu.
  • Nez : ferme, élancé. Mélange de chocolat noir, d’écorces d’oranges amères, de noix fraiches et de fleurs capiteuses (mimosa, rose ancienne), le premier nez fait preuve d’une richesse inouïe. À l’aération, avec noblesse, il devient épicé (poivre noir, muscade, girofle) presque médicinal (baume du tigre, teinture d’iode). Puis, lentement mais sûrement, son registre tertiaire se met en place avec notamment des notes de fruits secs, de marmelade, de terre légèrement humide et de tabac.
  • Bouche : altière, racée. L’attaque en bouche prend immédiatement de la hauteur en allant caresser la cime d’arbres séculaires (cyprée, châtaignier, chêne). Avec une rare élégance, le milieu de bouche se révèle balsamique (vinaigre de xérès), miellé (tilleul, sapin) et empyreumatique (pain d’épices). L’arrière-bouche arbore les tonalités d’un automne radieux (châtaigne, gelée de coing). Il émane de ce tableau gustatif très suggestif une sensation de plénitude et de sérénité.
  • Finale : longue, ferme. Chocolatée (fève de cacao), elle se montre également subtilement terreuse et épicée (poivre, cannelle, gingembre confit). En cela, elle incarne à merveille le style inimitable des meilleurs Glendronach. Avec le temps, elle évolue sur des notes de vanille-bourbon et de noix fraîche. La rétro olfaction est florale (iris, lys), épicée (badiane) tandis que le verre vide met l’accent sur le registre médicinal (baume, sinapisme) de cette version.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Glendronach signifie "la vallée des mûres" en gaélique. Située près de la ville de Huntly à l'est du Speyside, cette distillerie met en oeuvre des méthodes traditionnelles de production (maltage incluant un séchage en partie au feu de tourbe, ainsi que le chauffage des alambics à feu nu), qui explique en grande partie le caractère puissant et la forte personnalité de son single malt. Toujours très riche, celui-ci se révèle pleinement dans les versions sherry cask. Il témoigne alors d'un parfait équilibre entre les notes de sherry, d'orge maltée et de fruits (fruits rouges). En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats