Must have GLENDRONACH 18 YEAR OLD Allardice

GLENDRONACH 18 YEAR OLD Allardice 46%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 15190

A must have LMDW

The royal blue label and sleeve have replaced the pearl grey of the previous releases that achieved cult status. But the elegance and finesse of this Highland single malt (not Speyside, the owner Billy Walker insists) remain intact. There are quite simply no more 18 year olds of this calibre and at this price available on the market. Less extreme and not as dry as its younger brother by three years, Revival, it will appeal to lovers of smooth, sweet, sherry cask-finished whiskies. An absolute delight, exclusively imported and distributed on the French market by La Maison du Whisky.

Named after the founder of the distillery in 1826, ‘Allardice’ Glendronach 18 year old marks the return of the most legendary version of this Highland single malt. Now accompanied by two other versions of the 15 and 21 year old, and numerous single casks, the 18 year old nonetheless remains the best example of the quality of the work at this highly regarded distillery.

Read more

In stock

€109.00
€109.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Silver Medal, International Wine & Spirits Competition 2013

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep amber.
  • Nose : very aromatic, it opens with aromas of oloroso seco and malted barley. It then develops notes of hazelnuts, walnuts and hay. Ultimately evolving towards truffles, damp earth, orange zest and roses. A beautiful, long evolution.
  • Palate : lively, it has a lovely freshness with notes of red fruit (raspberries and cherries). This is followed by flavours of spices (cinnamon, pepper) and pastries. With further tasting the presence of oak and rancio becomes more noticeable.
  • Overall : long with notes of oak and red fruit.
The brand

The brand

Glendronach means “valley of the brambles” in Gaelic. Located near the town of Huntley in the east of Speyside, this distillery uses traditional production methods (malting that includes partial use of a peat-fired kiln and stills heated by ‘direct firing’), which largely explains its powerful character and the strong personality of its single malt. It is always a very rich malt, with this demonstrated best in its sherry cask bottlings which reveal a perfect balance of sherry, malted barley and (red) fruit notes. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENDRONACH 18 YEAR OLD Allardice

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENDRONACH 18 ans Allardice Of

GLENDRONACH 18 ans Allardice Of 46%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 15190

Les conseils de l'expert

Le bleu royal de l'étiquette et de l'étui ont remplacé le gris perle des éditions précédentes devenues cultes. Mais l'élégance et la finesse de ce single malt des Highlands et non du Speyside (Billy Walker le propriétaire y tient) demeurent intact. Un 18 ans de ce calibre et à ce niveau de prix il n'y en a tout simplement plus sur le marché. Moins extrême et moins sec que son cadet de 3 ans, le revival, il plaira aux amateurs de sherry casks doux et suaves. Une gourmandise que La Maison du Whisky importe et distribue en exclusivité sur le marché français.

Baptisé du nom du fondateur de la distillerie en 1826, Glendronach 18 ans "Allardice" marque le retour de la plus mythique des versions de ce single malt des Highlands. Accompagné maintenant de deux autres versions de 15 ans et 21 ans d'âge, de même que de nombreux single casks, le 18 ans reste pourtant le meilleur exemple de la qualité de travail de cette maison très appréciée des amateurs.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Epicé
  • Fruité
  • Floral
  • Iodé
  • Tourbé
  • Boisé

Plus d'articles de Glendronach

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Argent, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : ambre profond.
  • Nez : très aromatique, il s'ouvre sur l'oloroso seco et l'orge maltée. Il s'ouvre sur la noisette, la noix et le foin. Il évolue sur des notes de truffe, de terre humide, le zeste d'orange et la rose. Belle évolution, dans la longueur.
  • Bouche : vive, elle possède une belle fraîcheur sur les fruits rouges (framboise, cerise). Viennent ensuite les notes épicées (cannelle, poivre) et pâtissières. Au fil des gorgées, elle devient de plus en plus marquée par chêne et le rancio.
  • Finale : longue, sur des notes de chêne et de fruits rouges.
La marque

La marque

Glendronach signifie "la vallée des mûres" en gaélique. Située près de la ville de Huntly à l'est du Speyside, cette distillerie met en oeuvre des méthodes traditionnelles de production (maltage incluant un séchage en partie au feu de tourbe, ainsi que le chauffage des alambics à feu nu), qui explique en grande partie le caractère puissant et la forte personnalité de son single malt. Toujours très riche, celui-ci se révèle pleinement dans les versions sherry cask. Il témoigne alors d'un parfait équilibre entre les notes de sherry, d'orge maltée et de fruits (fruits rouges). En savoir plus

Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 2 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Trier l'affichage des avis :

ARNAUD R. le 29/04/2017

5/5

Un très grand Glendronach ! J'avais découvert le 12 ans, il y a quelques temps... mais vécu cette bouteille, quel plaisir !!!Tout d'abord une couleur brune très foncée et brillante, ensuite un nez doux et suave. Des parfums de sherry et de fruits secs, une vraie douceur, aucune agressivité.Lors de la première gorgée, une rondeur et une souplesse incomparable. J'avais rarement goûté un tel breuvage, on a la même sensation qu'un vieux rhum, rond, puissant mais pas du tout de sensation d'alcool... je pourrais en boire des litres !!!Une persistance en bouche longue et aromatique, un vrai régal.C'est une très belle bouteille et à ce prix, peu d'autres Whisky on cette qualité et cet âge ! Si vous ne connaissez pas Glendronach, laissez vous tenter, vous ne le regrettais pas !

Maurice D. le 09/01/2016

5/5

Un bien bon moment. Beaucoup de douceur avec un nez de foin et de chocolat, une bonne longueur en bouche et un final goûteux et riche.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats