New GLEN ELGIN 20 ans 1995

GLEN ELGIN 20 ans 1995 51,9%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 51473

Distilled in 1995, this Glen Elgin was bottled in 2016 by the Italian independent bottlers, Whisky Antique. Released under the Silver Seal label, this rare single malt expresses notes of fruits and dark chocolate.

Read more

In stock

€399.00
€399.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : straw.
  • Nose : cereals, citrus fruits (lemon, orange zests). Peach, sweet vanilla. Light smoke.
  • Palate : very sweet. Vanilla, icing sugar, apricot, marmalade and lemon juice. Spices such as cinnamon, cloves, ginger and black pepper.
  • Overall : long. Vanilla, icing sugar, fresh fruits.
The brand

The brand

The Glen Elgin distillery was founded in 1898, the year the Pattison brothers declared bankruptcy causing the ruin of numerous distilleries, and is located in Speyside. Its first years of production were marked by several periods of closure. A long time in the shadow of the Johnnie Walker blend, the Glen Elgin single malt was first officially bottled as part of the Flora & Fauna collection, before being released as a 12 year old at the beginning of the millennium. Independent bottlings of the malt are just as hard to find.

Merchant

An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

The line

An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLEN ELGIN 20 ans 1995

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLEN ELGIN 20 ans 1995 S.S.

GLEN ELGIN 20 ans 1995 S.S. 51,9%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 51473

Distillée en 1995 et mise en bouteille en 2016 sous l'étiquette Silver Seal par la maison italienne Whisky Antique, cette version du single malt de la distillerie Glen Elgin est marquée par des notes de fruits et de chocolat noir.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLEN ELGIN

Tous les articles : Silver Seal

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune paille.
  • Nez : céréales, agrumes (citron, écorce d'orange). Pêche, vanille. Fumée très légère.
  • Bouche : douce. Vanille, sucre glace, abricot, confiture et le jus de citron. Épices dont la cannelle, les clous de girofle, le gingembre et une pincée de poivre noir.
  • Finale : longue. Vanille, sucre glace, fruits frais.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Fondée en 1898, l’année de la faillite des frères Pattison qui provoqua la ruine de plusieurs distilleries, Glen Elgin est une distillerie située dans le Speyside. Ses premières années de production furent ponctuées de périodes de fermeture. Longtemps restée dans l’ombre du blend Johnnie Walker, le single malt de Glen Elgin fit l’objet de mise en bouteilles officielles tout d’abord sous l’étiquette Flora & Fauna, puis en tant que 12 ans au cours des années 2000. Les versions de négoce sont tout aussi rares.

lazyload

Négociant

Marque de négociant italien indépendant, Silver Seal est distribuée par Massimo Righi, directeur de la petite société Whisky Antique. Il regroupe au sein de cette gamme toute la richesse des meilleurs nectars écossais, de même que de nombreux rhums des Caraïbes, et embouteille discrètement des versions mémorables, sélectionnées avec la plus grande rigueur.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats