New FOURSQUARE Principia

FOURSQUARE Principia 62%

Rum, Barbados, 70cl, Ref: 53849

Produced from a blend of rums distilled in 2007 and 2008 and aged in sherry casks, this cask-strength bottling reveals first an aromatic palette whose construction deserves hearty praise for its watchmaker-like precision. With the same precision, the finesse and ethereal character of the spirit are beautifully showcased in its enthralling palette of flavours. On the finish, the fervour with which it takes up its pilgrim stick reflects this Foursquare’s desire to continually refine its masterpiece.

Profile: the full-bodied initial nose is marked by notes of vanilla, almond milk and fresh walnut. It also reveals a huge variety of fruit (bramble, cherry, apricot) and chocolate. Allowed to breathe, it becomes empyreumatic (crème brûlée). The heady attack is very spicy (pink peppercorn, cinnamon). The spirit’s finesse beams on the mid-palate. The finish is softened by notes of raspberry coulis and apple jelly.

Read more

See more products from FOURSQUARE

See all products: Velier

Soon available

€125.00
€125.00

  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : copper with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : both open and concentrated. Bourbon vanilla, almond milk and fresh walnut occupy the left of the aromatic palette. On the right, we find orange, apricot, a handful of black fruit (bramble, cherry) and chocolate. Allowed to breathe, the two images in this diptych are brought together by notes of molasses, crème brûlée, incense, acacia honey and ginger marmalade.
  • Palate : Palate: sharp, heady. Spices occupy a large part of the start of the palate. Black pepper, pink peppercorn, cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg and star anise are notably present. The finesse of the spirit lends a wild charm to the mid-palate. Gradually, notes of lit cigar, chilli and heady florals (lily, carnation, peony) wonderfully illustrate the ethereal nature of the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, smooth. Notes of vanilla, raspberry coulis and apple jelly indicate that this Foursquare has found some rest, and a certain tranquillity. Not for long, however, as it leaves once again for very steep gustatory paths that climb ever higher. The retro-nasal olfaction invites us to collect bouquets of wild flowers. The empty glass reveals mild vanilla whilst also being extremely hot.
The brand

The brand

Traditional and family-run, R.L. Seale & Company creates the best spiced rum in the world, as well as white rum, gold rum, old rum and liqueurs. Established in 1926, it is one of the oldest independent bottlers in Barbados. Distillers for four generations and located on the former site of a sugar refinery whose origins date back to 1636, the Foursquare distillery is one of the most modern in the world. It produces a light rum in three-columned stills and a more powerful version, in a pot still.

lazyload

Merchant

The Velier company was founded by the Chaix family in 1947. From 1953 to 1983, this small traditional company, located in the port of Gênes, specialised in the importation and distribution of wines, champagnes and spirits. In 1983, then aged 25, Luca Gargano acquired shares in Velier. Under his influence the company began specialising in the importation of exceptional spirits to be supplied to the most prestigious establishments in Italy. In the early 1990s, Luca Gargano heard rumours of a mythical, quasi-legendary stock of St James Rum that had supposedly been distilled at the end of the 19th century. Eventually he discovered proof that this stock, distilled in 1885 and bottled in 1952, did indeed exist. And in 1991, following lengthy discussions, Luca finally managed to acquire the entirety of this stock, which he then released on the Italian market. These selections of rums have since multiplied and led to the birth of exceptional ranges.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

5 /5

Based on 9 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    9
Sort reviews by:

Ahmed R. the 29/01/2019

5/5

très beau rhum alcool bien intégré belle longueur

Dino E. the 29/05/2018

5/5

Wow, quel rhum!

Ben G. the 11/04/2018

5/5

Stellar Rum, superbly complex whilst holding the flavours in balance.

Farkas M. the 22/03/2018

5/5

One of the best runs I’ve ever tried; simply incredible.

Charles G. the 22/03/2018

5/5

Excellent produit, je recommande

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

FOURSQUARE Principia 62%

Rhum, Barbades, 70cl, Ref: 53849

Derniers flacons d'une édition qui a déjà fait ses preuves sur les étagères des amateurs, Principia revient pour notre plus grand bonheur ! Pour rappel, ce Single Blended Rum, c'est 3 ans de vieillissement en ex fûts de Bourbon puis 3 ans dans des ex fûts de Sherry ! La palette aromatique nous le confirme d'ailleurs, avec des notes typiques de noix fraîches. mais également des fruits très variés (mûre, cerise, abricot) et du chocolat, une attaque épicée (baies roses, cannelle) mais une délicate finale qui montre toute la finesse distillat.

Profil : ample, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de vanille, de lait d’amande, de noix fraîches. Il dévoile également des fruits très variés (mûre, cerise, abricot) et du chocolat. À l’aération, il devient empyreumatique (crème brûlée). Capiteuse, l’attaque en bouche est fortement épicée (baies roses, cannelle). La finesse du distillat éclate en milieu de bouche. La finale est adoucie par des notes de coulis de framboise et de gelée de pomme.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de FOURSQUARE

Tous les articles : Velier

Bientôt disponible

125,00 €
125,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Livraison garantie avant Noël.
    Commandez avant vendredi 20 décembre 12h00.
  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : A la fois ouvert et concentré. De la vanille bourbon, du lait d’amande et des noix fraîches occupent la partie gauche de la palette aromatique. Sur la droite, on trouve des oranges, des abricots, quelques fruits noirs (mûre, cerise) et du chocolat. À l’aération, les deux tableaux qui constituent ce diptyque sont reliés par des notes de mélasse, de crème brûlée, d’encens, de miel d’acacia et de marmelade au gingembre.
  • Bouche : Capiteuse, acérée. Les épices occupent une grande partie de l’entame de bouche. Du poivre noir, des baies roses, de la cannelle, un brin de muscade et de la badiane sont notamment présentes. La finesse du distillat diffuse un charme fou au milieu de bouche. Au fur et à mesure, des notes de cigare en combustion, de piments et de fleurs capiteuses (lys, oeillet, pivoine) illustrent à merveille le caractère aérien de la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : Longue, suave. Des notes de vanille, de coulis de framboise ou encore de la gelée de pomme indiquent que ce Foursquare a trouvé un peu de repos ainsi qu’une certaine quiétude. Pas pour longtemps cependant, car il repart à l’assaut de chemins gustatifs très escarpés qui vont lui faire prendre beaucoup de hauteur. La rétro-olfaction nous invite à cueillir un bouquet de fleurs sauvages. Le verre vide est tendrement vanillé et en même temps extrêmement pimenté.
La marque

La marque

Familiale et traditionnelle, la maison R. L. Seale & Company élabore le meilleur rhum épicé au monde, mais elle produit également du rhum blanc, du rhum ambré, du rhum vieux et des liqueurs. Etablie en 1926, c’est l'une des plus anciennes maisons de négoces des Barbades. Active depuis quatre générations et située sur l'ancien site d'une sucrerie dont les origines remontent à 1636, la distillerie de Foursquare fait partie des plus modernes au monde. Elle produit du rhum d'un style léger dans un alambic à trois colonnes, et un autre, de style plus puissant, dans un alambic à repasse.

lazyload

Négociant

C’est en 1947 que la société Velier est fondée par la famille Chaix. De 1953 à 1983, cette petite société traditionnelle située dans le port de Gênes se spécialise dans l’importation et la distribution de vins, de champagnes et de spiritueux. En 1983, alors âgé de 25 ans, Luca Gargano acquiert des parts de Velier. Sous son impulsion, la société se spécialise dans l’importation de spiritueux d’exception afin d’approvisionner les plus prestigieux établissements italiens. Au début des années 90, Luca Gargano entend parler d’un stock mythique, quasi légendaire, de rhum St James qui aurait été distillé à la fin du 19e siècle. Une rencontre lui permet d’obtenir la preuve de l’existence de ce stock qui fut distillé en 1885 et embouteillé en 1952. En 1991, Luca obtient, au terme de longues discussions, l’intégralité de ce stock qu’il commercialise sur le marché italien. Depuis, ses sélections de rhums se sont multipliées pour donner naissance à des gammes exceptionnelles.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 9 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    9
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Ahmed R. le 05/02/2019

5/5

très beau rhum alcool bien intégré belle longueur

Dino E. le 05/06/2018

5/5

Wow, quel rhum!

Ben G. le 11/04/2018

5/5

Stellar Rum, superbly complex whilst holding the flavours in balance.

Charles G. le 29/03/2018

5/5

Excellent produit, je recommande

Herwig M. le 28/03/2018

5/5

tres bien , merci

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}

Livraison garantie avant Noël.
Commandez avant vendredi 20 décembre 12h00.
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats