• lazyload
New EDRADOUR 17 ans 2003 Conquête

EDRADOUR 17 ans 2003 Conquête 56,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 60428

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

Distilled a year after the distillery was bought by Andrew Symington, this bottling, which has reached optimum maturity, reveals stunning power, concentration and creaminess. An abundant expression of Edradour’s inherent fruity, floral and malty character, it showcases a profusion of deeply noble spices as well as impressively intense and well-integrated animal sequences.

Read more

In stock

€295.00
€295.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper.
  • Nose : full, powerful. The musky, chocolate, spicy (black pepper, clove), fruity (candied orange, date) and malty first nose stands out for its fullness and concentration. Allowed to breathe, bacon notes underscore the aroma palette’s animal character. It then becomes deliciously honeyed (heather, lime blossom), fruity in a different way (rhubarb, apricot, wild strawberry) and delicately caramelized. Aromas of pine resin, iris and green tomato tempura bring a poetic end to the first stage of the tasting.
  • Palate : concentrated, rich. The remarkably well-balanced attack is characterized by very sophisticated notes of marmalade, quince jelly and apricot jam. The mid-palate is coated in a fine layer of salted butter caramel and also nobly spiced (saffron, ylang ylang, cardamom). At the end of the palate, grains of malted barley and vanilla pod roughly and creamily envelop the taste buds.
  • Overall : long, assertive. Staying very close to the palate, the start of the finish is at once fruity (candied apricot, fresh walnut), heady (iris, carnation, petunia) and powdery (cocoa, cinnamon, ginger). The end of the finish is refreshed with a delicious vanilla ice cream. With lots of volume, the retro-nasal olfaction reveals flavours of beeswax, nutmeg and guava with resounding truth. The empty glass is intensely malty, herbaceous (tobacco), honeyed (lime blossom) and chocolate.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The Edradour distillery is known most of all for the individual style of its single malt, which is exported throughout the world. Interestingly, the distillery’s owner Andrew Symington, has begun working on special finishes, each one more innovative than the last (Burgundy, Chardonnay, Châteauneuf-du-pape, Madeira, Moscatel, Port, Sassicia, Tokaji, etc.), with these new releases revolutionising the distillery’s somewhat outdated image. Under the directorship of Iain Henderson, the former director of Laphraoig, at the end of 2002 Edradour began producing a second, very peaty, single malt called Ballechin, the name of a former distillery in the region. Find out more

lazyload

The distillery

Since 2005, with the opening of the Kilchoman micro-distillery on the isle of Islay, Edradour is probably no longer the smallest distillery in Scotland. Tucked away on the edge of a small valley, among the hills over the town of Pitlochry, this distillery resembles a charming little village with its red shutters, landscaped garden and gently splashing stream. Purchased in 2002 by Andrew Symington, the founder of Signatory Vintage, Edradour has become more than just a tourist attraction. This distillery-farm concentrates all the operations involved in the production of whisky in a single room, from the mill to the still, which is the smallest size authorized by the British Customs and Excise department. Very traditional, Eradour receives 100,000 visitors a year, who are literally transported to the 19th century in this remarkable time capsule.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload
Nouveau EDRADOUR 17 ans 2003 Conquête

EDRADOUR 17 ans 2003 Conquête 56,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 60428

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Distillée un an après le rachat de la distillerie par Andrew Symington, cette version, qui a atteint l’âge de la maturité, est absolument magnifique de puissance, de concentration et d’onctuosité. Restituant au centuple le caractère à la fois fruité, floral et malté inhérent à Edradour, elle met surtout en évidence une profusion d’épices toutes plus nobles les unes que les autres, ainsi que des séquences animales étonnantes d’intensité et remarquablement intégrées.

Lire plus

disponible

295,00 €
295,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Cuivre orangé.
  • Nez : ample, puissant. A la fois musqué, chocolaté, épicé (poivre noir, girofle), fruité (orange confite, datte) et malté, le premier nez est imposant de plénitude et de concentration. A l’aération, des notes de bacon soulignent le caractère animal de la palette aromatique. Celle-ci devient ensuite délicieusement miellée (bruyère, tilleul), différemment fruitée (rhubarbe, abricot, fraise des bois) et finement caramélisée. Des parfums de résine de pin, d’iris et de beignet de tomate verte concluent de manière poétique la première étape de la dégustation.
  • Bouche : riche, concentrée. Remarquablement équilibrée, l’attaque en bouche est marquée par des notes de marmelade, de gelée de coing et de confiture d’abricot d’une très grande finesse d’expression. Recouvert par une fine couche de caramel au beurre salé, le milieu de bouche est également noblement épicé (safran, ylang-ylang, cardamome). En arrière-bouche, des grains d’orge maltée et des gousses de vanille enrobent les papilles avec onctuosité et rugosité.
  • Finale : longue, affirmée. Intimement liée à la bouche, l’entame de la finale est à la fois fruitée (abricot confit, noix fraîche), capiteuse (iris, œillet, pétunia) et poudrée (cacao, cannelle, gingembre). La toute fin de bouche est rafraîchie par une délicieuse glace à la vanille. Possédant beaucoup de volume, la rétro-olfaction révèle des saveurs de cire d’abeille, de noix de muscade et de goyave criantes de vérité. Le verre vide est intensément malté, herbacé (tabac) miellé (tilleul) et chocolaté.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

La distillerie d'Edradour est avant tout reconnue pour le style singulier de son single malt qui s'exporte à travers le monde entier. Andrew Symington, propriétaire de la distillerie, s'est notamment lancé dans des affinages spécifiques toujours plus originaux les uns que les autres (Bourgogne, Chardonnay, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Madère, Moscatel, Porto, Sassicaia, Tokaji, etc), et les nouvelles expressions ont révolutionné l'image quelque peu surannée. Sous la houlette de Iain Henderson, ancien directeur de Laphroaig, Edradour a commencé à produire depuis fin 2002 un second single malt très tourbé baptisé Ballechin, du nom d'une ancienne distillerie de la région. En savoir plus

lazyload

La distillerie

Depuis 2005 avec notamment l’ouverture de la micro-distillerie de Kilchoman sur l'île d'Islay, Edradour n'est sans doute plus la plus petite distillerie d'Ecosse. Nichée aux confins d'une petite vallée, dans les collines surplombant la ville de Pitlochry, cette distillerie aux allures de petit village a de quoi séduire avec ses volets rouges, son jardin paysager et son discret ruisseau. Rachetée en juillet 2002 par Andrew Symington, fondateur de Signatory Vintage, Edradour est désormais bien plus qu'une simple attraction touristique. Cette ferme-distillerie concentre toutes les opérations de la production du whisky en une seule pièce, du moulin à l'alambic, lui-même de la plus petite taille autorisée par les douanes britanniques. Très traditionnelle, Edradour attire quelque 100 000 visiteurs par an qui sont littéralement transportés au 19e siècle dans cette véritable capsule temporelle.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats