GIN

France, Gin – 50%, 50cl
Limited Edition of 290 bottles
LMDW Exclusive

For this gin, the &Fine Spirits store teamed up with the Ergaster distillery to offer a unique sensory experience. After spending lots of time experimenting with different macerations, we have chosen five main aromatic routes. Citrus fruit, herbs and spices act as the backbone for the gin. Peppers (Timut and Sichuan) or florals (hibiscus and rose) then guide the gin towards more unusual flavours! Finally, five earthenware jars are available, with the store’s experts on hand to help you create your own gin. Floral or spicy, classic or unusual, you decide!
For the tasting note, we have created a gin with the following composition: 45% juniper, 15% fruity, 15% spicy, 15% herbaceous, 10% pepper.

Palate: transparent with lemon yellow glints.

SKU: 70 Categories: , , , ,

Description

fruity, with Buddha’s hand and kaffir lime leading the charge. A sensation of freshness is reinforced by Thai basil, which brings an aniseed aroma. Turmeric and ginger mix with pepper, bringing even more exoticism to the nose.

juniper berry, which has been hitherto discreet, coats the entire palate. Citrus fruit and Timut pepper dominate, but corian- der and turmeric also make their presence known. The sensation of freshness persists, and the combination of pepper and citrus fruit works wonderfully.

the finish is rich and spicy. Ginger and Sichuan pepper find lots of room to express themselves.

Buy now

GIN

France, Gin de macération – 50%, 50cl
Edition limitée à 290 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Pour ce gin, la boutique &Fine spirits s’est associée à la distillerie Ergaster pour offrir une expérience sensorielle unique. Après avoir longuement expérimenté différentes macérations, nous avons retenu cinq grandes orientations aromatiques. Les agrumes, les herbes et les épices constituent l’ossature du gin. Les poivres (Timut et Sechuan) ou les fleurs (hibiscus et Rose) permettent d’orienter le gin vers des saveurs plus atypiques ! Au final, cinq jarres sont à disposition, les conseillers de la boutique vous gui- deront pour composer votre propre gin. Floral ou épicé, classique ou atypique, c’est à vous de choisir !
Pour la note de dégustation, nous avons composé un gin avec les proportions suivantes : 45% genièvre, 15% fruité, 15% épicé, 15% herbacé, 10% poivré.

Couleur : transparent avec des reflets jaune citron.

UGS : 70 Catégories : , , , ,

Description

fruité, la main de bouddha et le combava s’expriment les premiers. La sensation de fraicheur est renforcée par le basilic Thaï qui apporte un parfum anisé. Le curcuma et le gingembre se mêlent au poivre qui apporte encore plus d’exotisme au nez.

la baie de genièvre, qui s’était faite discrète jusque- là, tapisse l’ensemble du palais. Les agrumes et le poivre Timut dominent mais la coriandre et le curcuma manifestent également leur présence. La sensation de fraîcheur persiste et l’association poivre et agrumes fonctionne à merveille.

la finale est riche, épicée. Le gingembre et le poivre du Sichuan y trouvent un bel espace pour s’exprimer.

Acheter